220650 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St John's, Newfoundland (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.34 miles SW
29.92 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Colonial Building
2.02 miles S
Memorial University Of N
2.53 miles S
Signal Hill National His
2.88 miles SE
Newfoundland
St John's
Most Recently Reviewed
Pippy Park Campgrounds and Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 17:48:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St John's, Newfoundland
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
A former Provincial Park but deteriorated since turned over to private owner. The road to cg is paved but interior road is a disaster. I drive part way in and viewed sites which were unfinished and unkempt. It reminds me of a gravel pit surrounded by trees. I wouldn't take my RV over the roads and certainly wouldn't stay. I don't know the price but whatever it is would be too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$12
The filthiest campground we've ever seen. Arrived very late so little choice. We didn't have a hook-up hence the rate but it was a disgrace. Had we known we'd have stayed by the highway. Litter everywhere - bags of garbage just left around for the crows to tear open. And there was a terrible smell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
The worst campground I've ever seen. Dogs running loose, loud music playing until midnight, site 6 had a water hose in the sewer connection that looked like it had been used to clean out a clogged line because it had what appeared to be dried toilet paper and other material from the sewer on it and on the electrical hook up beside it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   5   6   3   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Nice location in central St. John's. A little expensive but we did have a full hook-up and Wi-Fi, which worked very well. Park is clean and roads are OK. We traveled here in a 36' RV and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Filthy!! It is hard to believe that the city of St John's or any city runs this. The facilities are the filthiest that we have encountered in Newfoundland and the most expensive! It's disgusting and so appalling that we will be cutting our visit to this city short. Shame on you St John's for this blight against those who travel to visit you by RV or tent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Pippy Park Campground is right in the city of St. John’s. We stayed in the large open area where all the sites have 50 amps. In this area, the sites are rather basic; gravel parking with grass strip / yard between each site. There is ample room between sites and sites are very long. All hook ups are in the middle of the site and all are in good condition. As for facilities, we did not use the toilets or showers, but did check them out. While a little dated, everything was very clean and well maintained. Crews do regular garbage pick up at each site (each site has a household sized metal garbage can). Recycling needs to put in a separate bag beside the garbage can. As for amenities, there is a couple of playing ground and picnic areas, and lots of green space. Pippy Park caters to all types of campers, i.e., lots of different types of sites. The best two things about Pippy Park are its location and that its very dog friendly. As stated, the park is right in the city. You are close to everything. There is a city bus stop at the entrance to the park. There are lots of walking trails in the area and many loop around the local ponds (once you visit Newfoundland, you'll know what a pond is). Our dogs loved this park because of the trials. We extended our stay here too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pippy Park Campgrounds and Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com