223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Apex, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.18 miles NE
12.01 miles E
19.89 miles SW
20.00 miles NW
20.34 miles NW
21.67 miles SE
22.34 miles NW
24.31 miles NE
26.24 miles SW
28.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lochmere Golf Club
2.50 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2010 Kildaire Farm Rd
2.93 miles NE
Silver Lake Waterpark
5.67 miles NE
Sams Club?I-40:287 1801 Harrison Ave (Located To Block)
8.10 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1051 E Broad St
8.50 miles SE
North Carolina State U
9.12 miles NE
Meredith College
9.31 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1527 Garner Station Blvd
9.43 miles E
Pullen Park
9.90 miles NE
Sams Club?I-40:298A 2537 S Saunders St (Located To Block)
9.95 miles NE
Charter Room
10.37 miles NE
Irregardless Cafe - Raleig
10.38 miles NE
Playport At Rdu Interna
10.47 miles NE
42 Street Oyster Bar &
10.89 miles NE
Playspace
10.90 miles NE
Top Of The Tower
10.94 miles NE
Shaw University
11.00 miles NE
North Carolina Museum Of
11.21 miles NE
Greenshields Brewery And
11.23 miles NE
City Market
11.24 miles NE
North Carolina Governor
11.37 miles NE
North Carolina State C
11.41 miles NE
The Fox & Hounds
11.46 miles NE
Raleigh-Durham Internatio
11.48 miles N
Trolley Through Raleigh
11.79 miles NE
Casa Carbone Ristorante
11.89 miles NE
Marriott Crabtree Valley
11.92 miles NE
Wal-Mart
6600 Glenwood Ave
12.01 miles NE
Angus Barn
12.03 miles NE
Las Margaritas
12.09 miles E
Oakwood Historic Distric
12.11 miles NE
Saint Augustine'S Coll
12.15 miles NE
Simpson's
12.78 miles NE
Courtney's
13.20 miles NE
Peking Garden - Raleigh
14.16 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1725 New Hope Church Rd
14.46 miles NE
Vinnie'S Steakhouse
15.24 miles NE
Jean Claude'S Cafe
15.43 miles NE
Winston'S Grille - Rale
15.57 miles NE
Patterson'S Mill County
17.47 miles NW
Finley Golf Course
17.79 miles NW
North Carolina
Apex
Most Recently Reviewed
Jordan Lake SRA / Poplar Point Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-08 02:05:46
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Apex, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   7   10   8   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
We stayed at Cross Winds for Easter Weekend with five other families. We enjoyed camping on the lake with a small beach within walking distance. The kids enjoyed the water, kayaking, and riding their bikes around the campground. The sites are spacious, with plenty of room and trees between them. The sites are gravel and have a large pad with light post, fire ring/grill, and picnic table. The sites were clear of debris when we arrived. Water and electric we easily accessible. Trash cans were located every few sites and emptied twice each day. The roads through all three loops were well paved and a boat launch is available near the campground. The bath house was close to our sites and well lit. They were cleaned daily, but got messy toward the evening with heavy use. The showers were warm, with a push button access. We enjoyed our stay at Cross Winds and will return. It was convenient, clean, and fun for the entire family. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This was a tent camping trip with a group of 6 people. We got 2 site side by side. Lots were level and had water/ elec., no sewer. They had the normal park grills. Plenty of room for 2 tents and 2 hammocks. Bath house was clean but needed painting. Everything worked as it should. We had loud group down from us but Rrangers came by and calmed them down. We would go again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We had a double site on the lake. It was level and easy to access. Water pressure was good. The bathrooms were clean, but the paint in the shower stalls was peeling. I will say that the campground recently opened up for the season, so I am sure the showers will get a fresh coat of paint. The only down side of this park is no sewer at the site. It's a beautiful park. Be aware that the gates close at 8:00 pm so access in and out is not possible, unless it's an emergency. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jordan Lake SRA / Crosswinds Campground
Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   7   5   10   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
This is a nice State Park type atmosphere. We stayed in "F" loop, where there was no 50 amp service, but the 30 amp service was good, as was the water. The restrooms were OK, but could use a good update. They were pretty buggy. Our rate included a senior discount of $6 and we felt the rate was great for a waterfront site. Some sites are waterfront, some waterview and some off the water completely. The road in is paved, but sites are dirt and gravel. Some bigger rigs would not be able to get level in some of the sites. We liked it here and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
We picked the best time of year to go to this state park (mid September). We were the only camper in our entire section the whole time we were there. It was less than 100 feet walk to the water to go fishing. This is not on the main part of the lake so there are not a bunch of powerboats/jet-skis flying by at full throttle. Sites were well shaded and had picnic tables/fire rings. Having walked around some I would highly recommend sites B77- B82 or B15-16. One problem with our site was a permanent lantern pole that prevented our awning from being extended. Since the site was so well shaded this was not really a big deal. The other thing is that the gates close at 8 pm, so you have to be back before then or you are locked out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
Sunday, June 23 – Poplar Point Campground, Jordan Lake State Recreation Area, Apex, NC. This recreational area is just 30 miles southwest of Raleigh on Route 64. There are day use areas with beaches, three big camping areas – Parker’s Creek, Poplar Point and Crosswinds Campground, hike in camping, group tent camping, and group RV camping. They even have some sites for camping with horses. We stayed at Poplar Point which has 579 sites for RV and tent camping and now 363 of the sites have water and electric hookups. There is a picnic table, grill and lantern holder at each site. There are many loops here B-J with or without electricity. We stayed here four years ago and we stayed in the F loop which was nice. This time we stayed in the C loop a reservation only loop and we had a great site C15 overlooking and on the water, but most of the sites in the C loop are not right on the water. We were at the bottom of the hill so hiked to get to the bathhouse which on a Sunday afternoon when we arrived. Not that clean, but that is to be expected. This lake is very popular with locals for boating and camping especially on weekends. Check out is 3pm and check in is 4pm, so arriving before 2 the bathhouses had been well used. Our site had a little beach which the previous campers left plastic bottles, soda cans and plastic bags all over it. We did clean it up, but refused to pick up all the cigarette butts. Another problem we had this time is that no one can leave the campground until 8 am in the morning. We wanted to head out around 6 am to drive through Raleigh before the morning traffic and to the NC shore. The last time we were here some of our neighbors left early to go to work, but this time the rangers said it was not possible. We have been camping for five months from RI to CA and this is the first campground where we could not leave. They stated that this is the policy of NC state parks, so it looks like we won’t be staying at anymore if we need to travel early. So because of this policy I rated this campground lower then I have before or would have on this trip. It costs us $19 with a reservation fee and a senior discount of $6. It is really a nice area to camp, but you just can’t get out! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jordan Lake SRA / Poplar Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
An absolutely delightful place for a night or a week. The rate is the senior rate. In September during the week the park is almost empty. Although there is no cable, it is easy to gain TV with a regular antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Very nice campground to stay for a weekend get away. Would not recommend for a long term stay. Security gate closes at 8:00pm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We camped at Parkers Creek in the group tent area. We enjoyed the camp site. It was well organized, clean, and the trash was picked up daily. The fire ring was well positioned with benches for 40. Access to the lake was convenient from the campsite. The bathroom facilities could have used a thorough cleaning. The beach area and playground were enjoyed by the children. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Jordan Lake SRA/Parkers Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com