218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Asheboro, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.93 miles NE
20.51 miles NW
23.08 miles N
24.71 miles SW
30.70 miles SW
32.76 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1226 E Dixie Dr
1.81 miles SE
North Carolina Zoologica
5.13 miles S
Deep River Cg
(336)629-4069
5.16 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-73/74 Exit 66
1021 High Point Rd
7.73 miles N
ZOOLAND CG
7.79 miles SW
Zooland Resort & Campground-3671 Pisgah Covered Bridge Rd.
7.88 miles SW
North Carolina Pottery
12.17 miles SE
North Carolina
Asheboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Zooland Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-23 00:29:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Asheboro, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   1   8   3   9   1   3   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
The Wi-Fi did not work. There were 4 TV stations on antenna. No cell phone signal. The route in was marked well. The way out was an event. We took a wrong turn and ended up in the mountains pulling a 27 foot trailer. Price was according to Passport America rates. Staff was friendly. Probably would not camp here in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
It's hard to complain when you pay $12 a night (Passport America rate). Was promised full hookup on the phone but while we were hooking up an employee ran up and told us we had to move because they had a 40 foot rig coming in and needed that spot, (we have a 20' class "B"). The next 15 minutes consisted of trying to find a semi-level spot. Most of the spots are not level, things are just haphazard with non-consistent utilities, tables, etc. There's trash piled up in the middle of the park waiting to be set on fire, a large trash fire on the edge of the park. In general I just kept remembering that Tobacco Road is in North Carolina, and think I just found it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
We had found this campground on the internet and made reservations for Labor Day weekend. When we pulled up to the campground my wife said "oh no" and I was in disbelief. I went in to the office and found my site number and paid. We were put in basically a driveway with no room for an awning or anything. BE FOREWARNED: the website is deceitful and looks nothing like the place. I went back to the office and got a refund except for one night, he still charged me for. I told the owner his web site was a misrepresentation of the reality and he informed they were all actual pictures. True, just taken from prime spots. If we had not found another campground we would have driven two hours back home. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Deep River Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   6   8   10   7   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We always stay at Holly Bluff, when we are in the area. It is a small, peaceful place and it serves our needs well. The 50 amp, pull-through lots are easy in and out. A little levelling is usually necessary, but we are used to that. Wi-Fi is adequate as is the water pressure. The staff is wonderfully helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Decent place, nice people... Wifi was not good and I would not want to stay a week but a day or two was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
There are quite a few permanents at the campground, but for the most part the sites are well kept. Pool was clean and maintained well, but bathhouses need enlarging and updating. The designated 50 amp sites are near the rear of the campground where there quite a few refuse piles and at least 8-10 abandoned RV in serious disrepair. The sites are not level and the power, sewer and water connections are on the front of the site instead of being near the rear of your coach. Needed a 50 amp extension and a 20+ foot sewer connection, poor planning of site layouts. Will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holly Bluff Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We camped here as an overnight stop on our way to the beach. The campsite we were given we had been warned would be tight for our 5th wheel, but the length wasn't the issue, the site was very narrow, it had a very slim spot to park then a steep bank leaving no room for chairs or relaxing. The family pavilion was nice, free basketball and ping pong. But our biggest issue, other then the steep campsite was the bathrooms/shower house. There was no doors on the showers, only a dirty curtain, the toilets were not separated, just a a room full of toilets with no privacy. This campground was 75% permanent sites. Pool looked nice, we didn't use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Had a very unlevel site. Only sitting area was the driveway in front of the tongue. If this was the first place I had ever camped, it would have been my last. Has very steep roads and was hard to get your camper in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
This campground does not have some of the amenities that others do such as cable connections but the sites near the back of the property offer good privacy and the feeling of camping in the woods. There is a nice lake near the rear sites that can be fished easily. The tent sites are on the lake. Another advantage of this CG is it is the closest to the Zoo. I would recommend this CG to anyone that does not have a large camper and is not looking for modern facilities. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Trails End Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   4   7   8   6   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Office staff was friendly and helpful, and check-in was easy. The site was big enough, but was very unlevel. Wi-Fi was completely unusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Nice park with shaded gravel sites. Many sites available but we were assigned one just in from a road, but not too much night traffic. Staff was friendly and grounds were well groomed. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Great place. Lots of families. Very full when we were there making it quite festive, happy! Nice bathrooms/showers, lots of supplies in the store (though they were out of fat wood and fire starter). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Zooland Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com