220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brevard, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.36 miles SE
5.57 miles NE
6.80 miles SW
8.45 miles NW
11.66 miles SW
11.72 miles SE
17.23 miles NE
18.67 miles NE
19.32 miles NE
19.87 miles SW
20.36 miles NE
21.49 miles S
21.73 miles NW
21.84 miles SE
23.47 miles N
23.49 miles NW
25.84 miles NW
26.03 miles NW
27.26 miles SW
28.75 miles NW
29.12 miles NE
30.07 miles NW
30.07 miles SE
33.44 miles NE
34.36 miles SW
35.41 miles SE
37.19 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Brevard Music
2.51 miles NW
Lazy J Cg
(828)966-3834
6.02 miles SW
Cascade Lake Rec Area
(828)877-4475
6.13 miles E
Wal-Mart
400 Forest Gate Ctr
6.46 miles NE
River Bend Rv Hwy
(888)738-0092
11.63 miles SW
Etowah Valley Country Clu
12.38 miles NE
North Carolina
Brevard
Most Recently Reviewed
Ash Grove Resort Cabins & Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 22:25:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brevard, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Office was closed when we got there. I tried calling the number but was sent to answering machine. Owner later returned call after we had parked. There is a secure gate that blocks off the sites and if one of the residents hadn't opened it for us, we would not have been able to stay. The sites are very unlevel and the buckets covering the water hook-ups are filthy. This place needs TLC and lots of it. We paid in the morning when the office opened at 9. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very rustic park, a long loop in a canyon. Interior roads are gravel and rough, sites are grass and really off level. Worst part is that it rained quite heavily the week we were there and our site became a mud puddle. Wifi is good. We probably wouldn't return., We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Great location as a base for hiking and exploring Waterfall country. The park itself is well kept, but could use a little work. There is some traffic noisemakers but not unbearable. The bathrooms and showers were basic, nothing fancy, but could use some better ventilation to get the moisture out. The main problem I had was the geese around the pond. You had to watch your steps! The park is currently for sale, We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Adventure Village
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Beautiful park for tent campers. Very clean. Roads a little steep and other sites pretty small; we had no trouble with our 24' travel trailer on the site we were given, but I didn't see another site we would fit on. Quite off the beaten path. Owners were extremely nice and very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very nice park in a beautiful area just outside of Brevard. Owners are very friendly and provide a wealth of information about local attractions and happenings. Park was quiet and well maintained. Wi-Fi is available but spotty during bad weather. Cell phone service is nonexistent. Only negatives where the narrow streets, small sites and they don't take credit cards. If you have a small RV, its a pretty nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This was our third trip to Brevard and our second stay at Ash Grove. Once again it did not disappoint! The owners are gracious and beyond helpful. The sites are beautiful. The location is convenient to town but far enough out that you feel nature everywhere. Every time we go camping my youngest son begs to be taken back to Ash Grove. It really epitomizes what camping is all about. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ash Grove Resort Cabins & Camping
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   10   8   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is one of my favorite campgrounds due to the location and things to do in the area. Many trails leave right from the campground, both hiking and biking trails. Hiking, biking, waterfalls, fishing, swimming, Brevard and the Blue Ridge Parkway are just a short drive away. Sliding Rock is near, and for just $1 you can slide as much as you wish. In the summer the campground is a busy and crowded place with kids, and lots of them. Kids running, kids yelling, kids riding their bikes, BUT, quiet hour is enforced. If you prefer to be away from the children, get a site towards the back of the campground and away from the river-front sites. The staff here this trip went strictly by the book as far as rules are concerned. The bathrooms, including showers were cleaned every day, but the showers were hit and miss as to which ones had consistent hot water and good water pressure. There are very few sites with electric and water, but don't count on snagging one of these on a weekend unless you get here mid-week and stay through the weekend. In most loops you can run a generator 4 hours per day from 8am to 8pm. The roads are paved and are most sites can accommodate big rigs. Some sites have privacy, but others do not. You just have to drive around and find a site that suits your needs or desires. I have camped here in the winter and summer: there is no bad time to make this campground a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
We have camped at this campground for many years, and indeed, were campground hosts during the ‘90’s. However we have not rated it previously, but feel necessary to do so since now as there have been changes to the park recently: namely, Sycamore Loop now has 50/30/20 amp electric service which has not been addressed in previous reviews. Normal rate for our electric site is $25; we paid $15 with Golden Age Passport. This is a prime National Forest “family” campground. Loud noises and late parties are not tolerated. Between early May and November 1 the entrance station is manned 24 hours/day providing security. Generator use is allowed but restricted to 4 hrs per day between 7am and 8pm. There are 161 sites in 9 loops well spaced adjacent to the Davidson River, well known for its trout fishing. Some campsites are close to the river. Most sites in the park can accommodate RV’s up to 40-45 ft long, are 30-40 feet wide and have bushes or trees affording some privacy. Each loop has a campground host to assist campers and clean sites among other duties. There is satellite reception on some sites, and very weak cell phone service (sometimes) in the park. Within 5 miles is shopping at well-known stores and the quaint town of Brevard, known for their white squirrels, college, music school and downtown shopping. Along U.S. 276 which borders Davidson River and provides a route through the forest to Waynesville: are waterfalls, foot trails, horse rentals, fishing, tube and bike rentals, the North Carolina Fish Hatchery and Wildlife Center. Approximately 10 miles from the campground is the Cradle of Forestry Historic Site. Here are historic buildings built in the late 1800’s where Dr. Carl Schenck, the forester hired by George Vanderbilt to manage his forest, started the first school of modern forestry in the U.S. The modern visitor center provides an interactive display of forest management, and the entrance to the interpretive trails. Because of the amenities of the campground and the surrounding activities this is a “destination” campground for many visitors. There is a 14 day stay limit. Some sites are open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This is clean, well maintained campground with plenty of room between sites. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Interior roads and sites are paved. The campground is located under a dense forest canopy probably making satellite reception difficult. Since the campground is located in a narrow canyon, there is no off-the-air TV or AT&T cell service (probably no others either), so bring a good book. Its like you are in the middle of nowhere, but you are only a few miles from town. All the sites are level and most will accommodate a large RV. Only a few sites have electric. The whole campground is level, making casual bike riding enjoyable. A trout stream runs next to the campground and many sites face the stream. We used our Senior Pass for a 50% discount off the regular $20 fee plus $5 for electric. We enjoyed our stay and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Davidson River Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com