206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carolina Beach, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.79 miles S
13.41 miles N
15.68 miles SW
24.67 miles SW
24.67 miles SW
28.56 miles NE
29.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cottage - Carolina Beach
0.46 miles SE
Kure Beach
2.42 miles SW
Ruckerjohn'S
2.73 miles N
Ft. Fisher Rec Area
3.45 miles S
Orton Plantation Gardens
5.51 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5135 Carolina Beach Rd
7.58 miles N
The Trails End Steak Inc
8.56 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1675 N Howe St
9.78 miles SW
Sandfiddler Seafood Rest
10.04 miles SW
Eddie Romanelli'S
12.02 miles NE
Caswell Beach
12.02 miles SW
Oceanic
12.08 miles NE
Nuss Strasse Cafe
12.51 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
5226 Sigmon Rd
12.82 miles N
Ocean Terrace
12.86 miles NE
Airlie Gardens
13.07 miles NE
Chris'S Restaurant
13.14 miles N
Rialto - Wrightsville Bea
13.29 miles NE
King Neptune
13.32 miles NE
C.C. Grissom & Son 15 2 0
13.37 miles N
Dockside - Wrightsville B
13.43 miles NE
Sams Club 412 S College Rd (Located To Block)
13.65 miles N
Port City Chop House
13.66 miles NE
Elijah's
13.69 miles NW
Pilot House
13.69 miles NW
St John'S Museum Of Art
13.78 miles NW
Dragon Garden
13.82 miles N
Crooks By The River
13.83 miles NW
Cafe Phoenix
13.94 miles NW
Roy'S Riverboat Landing
13.96 miles NW
Doxey'S Market & Cafe
13.97 miles NE
Szechuan Restaurant
14.09 miles NW
Uss North Carolina Bat
14.09 miles NW
Cape Fear Custom Coach &
14.13 miles NW
Paddy'S Hollow
14.25 miles NW
Hieronymus Seafood
14.32 miles N
Wilmington Railroad Inco
14.35 miles NW
North Carolina
Carolina Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Carolina Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-21 05:47:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This campsite is mainly for small campers and/or tents. Campsites are smaller than they appear online. While our 32' camper fit in the site it was a tight fit. There is water and sewer dump station available, but not at your sites. Water is located throughout the campground, you just have to fill up before you get to your site. The sites are pretty level, and are crushed rock. Sites have fire pits/grill and a picnic table. The bath houses are clean and easily accessible. We had a generator, but not an inverter type and only used it when we charged the batteries. Would camp here again during the winter or fall, but would only in a tent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$24
We planned to stay just overnight but due to some repair on our tow truck we spent five nights. This campground is very run down, no improvements have been made since a long time. Considering what you pay it's a fair deal though. The sites are very shady, sand and dirt. They are not very level but have very good access to hookups. No TV, no WiFi. Most campers are permanents. We didn't use the bathrooms but a glimpse at the laundry facility was enough to know you better avoid the facilities. Despite the Highway to Carolina Beach it was quiet at night (except for the acorns falling on our roof). If you don't mind the shabby neighborhood it's an ok and cheap place to stay for one or two nights what we would do if in the area. Don't miss the battleship - it's spectacular! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Great campground! We got to stay here for 2 nights. This campground is a really nice campground for peace and quiet. We enjoyed it so much! The scenery was beautiful. The park has great amenities and staff. We enjoyed the stay. It's something different compared to nascar racing. We are heading to Bristol for the nascar race. This is our first trip ever. We are in our new motorhome and new to camping so we are enjoying every minute of it. Great Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carolina Beach Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Great wooded level sites without hook-ups. Miles of hiking trails through the park and along the Cape Fear River and Snow's Cut on the inter-coastal waterway. Limited snack items at the marina store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
This park has nothing but a dump station and hot showers. The showers are pretty good with lots of warm to hot water. The roads are paved, the sites are gravel, and are pretty level depending on where you park. We had the place pretty much to ourselves in November. However like all NC parks, no alcohol is allowed and in November they lock the gates from 6pm till 8am. So if you're camping here, you must be back by six and if you're planning to stay, you have to get here before six. These hours change during the summer, spring, and fall. Check the (web) site for details. Verizon MiFI works fine here. Our rate reflects the senior rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Very nice campground with campsites in a wooded area which would be much appreciated during the hot summer. Acceptable shower facilities. Great proximity to Carolina Beach/Kure Beach attractions and not very far south of Wilmington. We especially liked the Fort Fisher SRA and NC Aquarium. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Carolina Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   2   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Grass parking lot in typical, mid-level beach resort area. Full hookups, including cable, work well, but there's a fee for Wi-Fi. No restrooms or showers. Spaces are close together, but I've been in tighter parks. Sites are mostly sand and somewhat level. About 3/4 of the spaces are occupied by permanent or seasonal guests. Those we met are friendly. Good location for beach activities, restaurants and grocery shopping. Park is clean, but basic. Not much else in the Wilmington area with hook ups except the KOA which was full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This campground is not much more than a parking lot. It is very conveniently located. The beach and all shopping is easily walkable. However, the campground itself is a grass sites. Bumper to bumper. No trees. You can get Wi-Fi but you pay either by the day or by the week and you pay for each computer that you need access for. If you don't want to spend much time sitting outside your camper, it's fine. It's VERY convenient to the beach and boardwalk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
As my husband says, this was just a place to park. We would not have stayed here except our son lives nearby. Tiny sites (communal dining, anyone?) that resulted in our slideout nearly touching another RV's, and sewage smell everywhere. Would not stay here again! Not sure what we paid; $30 is an estimate -- but whatever, it was too much for this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winners RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com