218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Concord, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.46 miles SW
19.23 miles NE
19.84 miles SW
21.38 miles E
21.67 miles E
26.84 miles NW
26.94 miles NW
27.01 miles S
29.22 miles NE
31.78 miles NW
33.96 miles SW
34.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Barber-Scotia College
0.43 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 Concord Commons
4.22 miles SW
The Family Rv Center
5.89 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2420 Supercenter Dr Ne
6.37 miles N
Fieldcrest Cannon Textile
7.02 miles NW
Hendrick Motorsports Com
8.03 miles SW
Lowe'S Motor Speedway
9.29 miles SW
Backing Up Classics Mot
9.73 miles SW
Wal-Marti-85:45A 8709 J W Clay Blvd (Located To Zip)
10.37 miles SW
Sams Club?I-85:45A 8909 J W Clay Blvd (Located To Zip)
10.37 miles SW
Reed Gold Mine
10.44 miles SE
Charles T Myers Public
13.75 miles SW
Wal-Mart
9101 Albemarle Rd
14.47 miles SW
Freightliner Of Charlotte 8002771038
14.70 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3304 Eastway Dr
17.32 miles SW
North Carolina
Concord
Most Recently Reviewed
Tom Johnson Camping Racing Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 17:38:46
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Concord, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We were just passing thru and hubby wanted to tour the Nascar areas, so we picked this campground for 1 night. It was very clean and quiet and everyone was friendly. It is a no-frills campground tailored for the race crowds.Very close to the racetrack and Concord Mills. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate reflects weekly fee, which included electric. Owner does not accept credit cards. Cash or check only. Finding the entrance is difficult and after entering there is a very difficult right turn to get to the office. Be careful of low hanging tree limbs. The park is divided between camper sites and mobile homes on permanent sites. Mostly grass sites but there are a few paved 30amp sites. Utilities are suspect because of age and amateur installations. Fresh water bib is buried in ground and sewer connections are too close to the fresh water connection. Be sure to disinfect the fresh water connection. Sites are not very level and the surfaces are not hard so blocks under the leveling jacks are a must, particularly if it has just rained. The noise from the speedway can be annoying. Good restaurants close by and the best Walmart and Lowe's hardware store we have found anywhere. Make a reservation at the Speedway Club for lunch, absolutely fabulous and very very reasonable. The tour of the Speedway and the NASCAR Museum are excellent even if you are not a NASCAR affection ado. After you are shown your site, that is the last you will have any assistance from the owners. Unless you need to be near the Charlotte Speedway a different location may be more suitable. We may return but I would request a site on the hill near the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Very nice level grass/gravel campsites. Power and water are good. With-in walking distance to Charlotte Motor Speedway. Managers are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apollo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25 +
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   8   2   7   1   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This campground was our first RV experience and it was awful. There are zero kid friendly areas. IE: no playground etc. The owner was very nice before we arrived and we thought we struck gold. The owner's wife approached us and made it clear she dislikes dogs and really made us feel uncomfortable. The sights are gravel with weeds and the roads are confusing because this is more of a mobile home park than RV campground. There are bright lights all over the place in which shine in your windows all night. This place would be good for a single traveler working in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We have been staying here every May and October for over 20 years and would never go elsewhere. Accommodations could not be better. It is quiet, private, immaculately clean, owner friendly and a 10 minute walk to our seats at the track. There is on-site management at all times. They will park you and set you up if necessary. Sites are very spacious and most are drive through. If it rains no one is sitting in water or mud. Security is top notch. The owner stops by daily just to see if we need anything. Race day is even peaceful. I can't see where it could get any better than this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Very clean and well managed. We have a 40ft RV w/tow and have never had a problem. Our grandchildren were welcome. The owner and staff will help you in any way possible. If you call ahead, they will meet you to guide you into a site. I rate it an 8. Would give a 9 if it had Bathhouse and Laundry. I only give a 10 when there is a pool. Across the street from Charlotte Motor Speedway (aka Lowes); very close to all Charlotte attractions. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenwood Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
462
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   8   8   9   10   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here with Adventure Caravans for all the racing happening on Memorial Day. The campsite was within walking distance of all three race tracks. The campground is huge, but only has one building for the showers and restrooms, and it is located at the far end of the park with the dump stations. The sites are pretty level, and large gravel. During our stay, they placed a karaoke group in the middle of our area of the campground, and the noise was terrible and went into the quiet time almost every night. When complaining, all the staff would say is that they paid for their site too, and once paid, anyone can do anything they want, within reason. The security was told to ignore the complaints from the campers. That came from the lady at the front desk. The sites were very close; close enough so that if you did not get your RV within the middle of your site, your awnings would touch or the slide-outs would be within an inch or so of each other. There are no family facilities at the campground.. no pool, playground, etc. This is a good campground only for the convenience of the nearness to the races. We would not stay here again on our own. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
This is the place to stay if you are in the Concord area for NASCAR stuff. Sites are gravel and fairly level. We had a back-in that was plenty long and very wide. Water pressure is 75 PSI so you really should use a regulator. Voltage ran 123 with the AC running. Laundry has 3 washers and 3 driers and you get 54 minutes on the dryer. There is no shade so we were running both ACs during the day. Plenty of eating places within 3 miles and also all the shopping you need. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$80
Stayed here for Passport America Rally, so our rate reflects the campsite, meals, entertainment, and seminars. The campground itself is very well maintained with relatively level gravel sites and easy in & out. No extra amenities, but right next to Tom Johnson's RV Sales & Service is problems arise. Close to interstate, shopping and restaurants. Would stay there again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tom Johnson Camping Racing Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   9   6   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Nightly there were drag races occurring across the road at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Pros: directly across the road from the Charlotte Motor Speedway, very friendly and helpful ownership. Cons: the slightly inclined grass sites would probably not be a good thing if it was wet or raining and the strangest hookups I have ever seen. Below ground (in a box) and at the very back of the sites. The sewer and water connections were just inches apart. If the sewer somehow wasn't connected properly and overflowed, it would flow on top of the water outlet. I can't imagine how this setup ever passed code. I needed 25 feet of sewer hose to barely reach the sewer connection. There is no WiFi and no recycling. Despite the cons, we would definitely consider staying here again for a couple of days if we wanted to attend an event at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
This was an excellent spot for a short stay. We were met as we arrived and shown to a close pull-through site. The person who met us was friendly and helpful. The roads are paved and our site was grass. There is road noise from a major intersection near the park and vehicles entering and leaving the park. The location is convenient for shopping, restaurants, etc. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Spent a week. A great place to use while visiting family in nearby Davidson. Friendly staff - helped set up and a great rate. We used to stay at Tom Johnson/Speedway but this place was less than half the cost for a week and we had grass. Great place to walk the dog. Not a destination park - except for race times - but a good spot to park and do day trips from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ver-El Mobile Village
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Stayed here for a month while starting a new job in the area. Great location to CMS, Concord Mills shopping and many restaurants. This is a basic park, but well kept, neat, clean well run facility. Owner is on site and will do most anything to help you out. I will stay with them any time I'm back in the area. Paid a monthly rate with metered electric service. Excellent value! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Bare bones basic with a free Wi-Fi as a bonus. In comparison to some of the other parks in the area, this is a nice one. Super close spaces, but the owner will help guide you into your spot. Simple and less than half a mile from Charlotte Motor Speedway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com