219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Emerald Isle, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.35 miles NW
3.35 miles NW
9.38 miles NW
11.24 miles NE
15.59 miles NE
17.07 miles NE
22.72 miles SW
24.27 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pine Knoll Shores Area
7.42 miles NE
Theodore Roosevelt Natura
8.85 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
300 Hwy 24
11.43 miles NE
North Carolina
Emerald Isle
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 17:20:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
This is somewhat of a primitive campground. Do not expect to find anything up to date. The manager of this park is one of the rudest person we have ever met. I feel so bad for the rest of the staff that have to work under him. I mean there is a mannerly way to approach people other than the way he conducts himself. When checking in or even passing him in the park, he doesn't even bother to speak or welcome anyone here. He has no polite manner of dealing with anyone or any matter. Even all the permanent residents tolerate him just to keep their sites. He definitely has issues that are far from biblical. He definitely needs to be in another type of business other than dealing with the public. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
This campground has mostly permanent sites which are filled with old, sometimes very old campers. The campground is your most basic campground run by two old men. There is no playground or anything else to entertain kids. Most people living in the permanent sites are old. If you are looking for a cheaper place to stay right on the beach, you can't beat this place! Our site was right on the beach. We walked over a dune and were on the beach. The sites were very tight. Not much room once the slides were out! All-in-all the campground was clean. Beach was beautiful and not overcrowded. No lifeguard but there is a beach patrol. Highly recommend this place if you want peaceful ocean-front sites with full hookup for cheap or if you are on a budget. The Holiday Travel Park down the road is $30+ more per night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
375
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   10   7   9   9   8   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$100
Campground was clean and location was great. I thought this would be a great place for our family to camp for years to come. The staff and owner were very rude and unhelpful. If you are not friends or family members of the owner, then you are not welcomed in this camping community. You will be allowed to camp but treated as a second class citizen. You will just be paying the bill for the owners playground. This will not be a place I will take my family again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Awesome park for us, we arrived Tuesday as a stop over for Wilmington, we ended up staying 5 days. We met a lot of great people and made friends, everyone on the staff was wonderful and very helpful The beach was 1 minute away. The market was very handy. We are planning to go back next year if there would of been shade. I would went with a 10 for us, it fit our lifestyle. Perfect wine, food, beach and great company. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$90
Our campsite was a few short steps from the ocean--a nice spacious, level site, although not all the campsites are as nice. Some are on a steep grade. The restrooms are immaculate. Camp store is nice. Did not use the pool. This campground offers some amenities a la carte which is great if you don't need cable or internet for example, you can save the money. Staff is very helpful and friendly. This was our second visit, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com