223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fayetteville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.33 miles SW
9.86 miles NE
32.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fayetteville State Univer
1.74 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3725 Ramsey St
3.29 miles NW
Allsport Rv Center
3.92 miles SW
Baywood Golf Club
4.81 miles NE
Trio Cafe - Fayetteville
4.85 miles W
Canton Station
4.93 miles W
Methodist College
5.04 miles N
Fayetteville Regional Air
5.14 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1550 Skibo Rd
5.25 miles NW
Smith Lake Cg
6.17 miles NW
Art'S Rv
(910)867-1226
6.18 miles W
Sams Club 1912 Skibo Rd (Located To Zip)
7.23 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3030 N Main
7.87 miles SW
Pirates Ridge Golf And
8.60 miles SW
Fort Bragg
8.66 miles NW
Gates Four Country Club
9.47 miles SW
Pope Air Force Base
11.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
7701 S Raeford Rd
11.23 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
670 Lillington Hwy
12.34 miles NW
North Carolina
Fayetteville
Most Recently Reviewed
Art's RV Sites
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 05:27:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
This is a no frills campground, but I really like it. Art and his wife Bobbie are super nice and go out of their way to make you welcome. I camp here often when I work at Ft. Bragg several times a year. I love the fact it is downtown. EVERYTHING is with a couple of miles from the campground...Walmart, Kmart, malls, theaters, any place you want to eat. Great location! There are no restrooms/bathhouse/pool. Internet is good close to the office. I think he is trying to upgrade the signal to improve coverage. Passport America friendly!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$12
Owned and operated by Art. Mostly long-term residents of several years. I'm here for 3 months as a travel RN. Very nice in general. Close to restaurants and shopping, yet surrounded by woods and generally no street noise. Only drawback is one resident screams and curses wide open, as in last night from 0100 till 0230. No showers or restrooms or laundry facilities, but I had to answer yes they were clean or I couldn't post. They were clean, because they're mine! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
This "park" is Art's back yard at the dead end of a street. We got the last site on the day of our visit. Most of the sites appeared to be seasonal, as residences for the occupants. The nearness of an air force base and army base makes this a convenient location. Our stay was an overnight layover and we got the Passport America rate, for which there is no limitation. The location is a few miles off I-95, but we would probably stop for the night again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Art's RV Sites
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a small RV Park in a grass field behind an extended stay motel/lodge halfway between Fort Bragg and downtown Fayetteville. The sites are on gravel and level. There is plenty of space between RVs. A few small trees are around. There are no facilities that we know of, but we didn't ask. The open field has no fence around it, or security of any kind, but we never felt unsafe and the neighbors, some of whom had been there for weeks seemed just fine. It's not a destination park but it's near everything if you are in Fayetteville for a few days of visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   9   8   7   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This is a very nice family run campground that is not far at all from I-95. The water/electric/cable were all very good. The pool was very clean. We were escorted to our site which we always love! The staff was very pleasant & friendly. The dirt road in is bumpy, but not unmanageable. The bathrooms are individual with showers that were absolutely modern & spotless. What a pleasure! Our site was mostly sandy and we saw lots of ants. That is the only issue that keeps us from rating it a solid 10. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
When we turned off the main road to the campground I was a little leery because the road was all sand and dirt and it had been raining hard all day. There was no problem navigating the road. The campground is very rustic and the roads are all dirt and sand. We had no problem navigating the interior roads even with all the rain. Wi-Fi and cable worked great and shopping was nearby. They have a nice pool and there is a small lake which requires no fishing license. This is a stopover campground, not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Nice campground, near I-95, but not a lot of highway noise. Was lead to nice pull through sight by escort. Compacted sand, so put a rug down to avoid tracking dirt into RV. Bathrooms/shower/laundry room appeared to be brand new and were very clean. No real negatives to speak of. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com