206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fayetteville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.33 miles SW
9.86 miles NE
32.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fayetteville State Univer
1.74 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3725 Ramsey St
3.29 miles NW
Allsport Rv Center
3.92 miles SW
Baywood Golf Club
4.81 miles NE
Trio Cafe - Fayetteville
4.85 miles W
Canton Station
4.93 miles W
Methodist College
5.04 miles N
Fayetteville Regional Air
5.14 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1550 Skibo Rd
5.25 miles NW
Smith Lake Cg
6.17 miles NW
Art'S Rv
(910)867-1226
6.18 miles W
Sams Club 1912 Skibo Rd (Located To Zip)
7.23 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3030 N Main
7.87 miles SW
Pirates Ridge Golf And
8.60 miles SW
Fort Bragg
8.66 miles NW
Gates Four Country Club
9.47 miles SW
Pope Air Force Base
11.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
7701 S Raeford Rd
11.23 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
670 Lillington Hwy
12.34 miles NW
North Carolina
Fayetteville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy Acres Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-26 01:28:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$12
Owned and operated by Art. Mostly long-term residents of several years. I'm here for 3 months as a travel RN. Very nice in general. Close to restaurants and shopping, yet surrounded by woods and generally no street noise. Only drawback is one resident screams and curses wide open, as in last night from 0100 till 0230. No showers or restrooms or laundry facilities, but I had to answer yes they were clean or I couldn't post. They were clean, because they're mine! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$12
This "park" is Art's back yard at the dead end of a street. We got the last site on the day of our visit. Most of the sites appeared to be seasonal, as residences for the occupants. The nearness of an air force base and army base makes this a convenient location. Our stay was an overnight layover and we got the Passport America rate, for which there is no limitation. The location is a few miles off I-95, but we would probably stop for the night again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$13
This is not a campground, but rather 12 RV sites in Art's backyard. There are currently 10 full hookup sites and two W/E sites (which as of this writing 5/08 are getting connected to the sewer). Art's RV sites are very convenient to Ft. Bragg/Pope AFB as well as anything in Fayetteville. Very little street noise from the main drags of Skibo or Cliffdale. Shopping and eateries galore about 1 block away on Skibo. Propane refill is available at Owens Garden Center directly across from intersection of Windemere and Cliffdale. $12.50/night reflects Passport America rate with no restrictions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a small RV Park in a grass field behind an extended stay motel/lodge halfway between Fort Bragg and downtown Fayetteville. The sites are on gravel and level. There is plenty of space between RVs. A few small trees are around. There are no facilities that we know of, but we didn't ask. The open field has no fence around it, or security of any kind, but we never felt unsafe and the neighbors, some of whom had been there for weeks seemed just fine. It's not a destination park but it's near everything if you are in Fayetteville for a few days of visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   8   8   10   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Nice campground, near I-95, but not a lot of highway noise. Was lead to nice pull through sight by escort. Compacted sand, so put a rug down to avoid tracking dirt into RV. Bathrooms/shower/laundry room appeared to be brand new and were very clean. No real negatives to speak of. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Quiet park with friendly staff. Pet friendly with a nice pond to walk around. Shaded sites. Most are pull-through with full hook ups. Dirt sites and not totally level. We were pleasantly surprised with the campground. It is just a mile or two off of I-95 and very quiet and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Lazy Acres RV Park. What a nice surprise. Only stayed for one night, but could have stayed longer. The staff we very friendly and the grounds very well kept. The only thing that could have been a little better was the condition of the restrooms and showers. While they were acceptable, they are in need of a little TLC or possibly a renovation. Yes, I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com