219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Frisco, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.72 miles SW
5.38 miles NE
10.09 miles NE
21.34 miles SW
23.40 miles NE
25.28 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cape Hatteras National
0.66 miles SE
Sands Of Time
(252)995-5596
10.15 miles NE
North Carolina
Frisco
Most Recently Reviewed
Frisco Woods Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-22 09:07:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Frisco, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Dry camping with beautiful views from the higher level campsites. Nice wind on the hill made for comfortable sleeping in mid July. Star gazing was incredible! Warm showers (only cold here) & a dump station would really help. Campground host was really helpful. Took about 15 minutes to walk to the beach - but also got an Off Road Vehiclie ORV permit to drive on the beach. No ground fires allowed. Great places to windsurf in Avon about 15 minutes north of the campground on the bay (Haulover Area. aka Canadian Hole..). Mosquitos at dark but not overwhelming- this was a nice surprise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We always enjoy this campground. This is roughing it without water or electrical at the site. You can run your generator until 9 pm. We fill the water tanks before we get in and then just add another 5 gallons each day we are here. We don't run the generator that much, and if you get a campsite at the higher level, you get a better sea breeze and view. The National Park now requires a permit to drive on the beach and it costs $50.00 for a week! $120.00 for a year. Most of the park people are nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Great dry camping near beach. Some sites are on the road and some are tucked back in the trees. A few have view of ocean beyond the dunes. Tent campers will find more privacy than big rigs. Clean bathrooms have running water. No water or electric at sites. Showers are primitive, cold water only. Dump station is few miles away at other NPS camp ground, Cape Point. But scenery is MUCH more interesting at Frisco. Cape Point is like camping on a soccer field. Driving permitted on beach (until 10pm) and access is right outside the park. Well stocked convenience/tackle store with free air for tires located 0.5 mile from beach access. Not to be confused with Frisco Woods (which is also nice, but very different). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Frisco Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   3   3   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We had a great site that backed up onto the canal with a view of Pamlico Sound (site #6). It was spacious and shady with a tree. We loved that there is a beach and easy water access. The bathrooms were cleaned on a regular basis, but messy in between. The owner needs to replace some of the shower curtains which are hanging by a thread. The campground needs to upgrade some of the picnic tables. Our was about to collapse. Most of the RV sites have grass. When we checked in, we were not given any information about the campground (rules, etc.) and nothing about the surrounding area. The person in the office was friendly, but other than the bathroom cleaning crew, we saw no one driving through the park checking on things. Having the laundry is nice, but 3 out of the 4 washers were out of order for the 5 days we were there. The office said that the repairman was called, but we hadn't seen any action. The pool area is nice. We enjoyed our stay, but would like to see some upgrades done to the place in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
Our site was sand, grass and level in the front area of the grounds. Staff was nice. Utilities worked fine and power was up to spec. Pretty tight driving through in a motorhome, but one headache was people parking in the narrow roads. There is ample room for parking off the roads. I'm still debating if I would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
We were greeted nicely upon arrival. We had stayed there before and told them that we knew where to go. It was crowded due to a kite boarding gathering that weekend. We had things off site to keep us busy and the group was well behaved. There were fireworks one night and beer parties two nights but again no bad behavior observed. We didn't use the pool and neither did anyone else. Bathrooms are dated but clean. I paid $15.00 for three tiny dogs. Not sure why the charge. Lots of dog waste from people not cleaning up after their dogs. Are people getting back for having to pay a dog fee? The pluses outweigh the minuses for us; therefore, we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Frisco Woods Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com