215122 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hendersonville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.92 miles N
6.22 miles NW
6.85 miles SE
11.74 miles SW
12.66 miles SE
15.32 miles NE
16.61 miles NW
17.22 miles NW
17.23 miles SW
18.10 miles NE
18.14 miles SW
18.32 miles E
18.51 miles NE
20.82 miles NE
22.37 miles SW
23.04 miles NW
23.70 miles SW
24.03 miles SW
24.16 miles S
27.05 miles NE
30.46 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-26 Exit 18
250 Highland Sq
2.66 miles SE
Expressions
3.17 miles SE
Mountain Camper Sales &
3.43 miles SE
Phil & Ann'S Rv
(800)753-8373
4.93 miles SE
Etowah Valley Country Clu
5.55 miles SW
Carl Sandburg Home Nati
5.92 miles SE
Asheville Regional Airpor
7.04 miles NW
Mcguffey'S Grill & Bar
10.34 miles N
Southside Cafe
10.84 miles N
Wal-Marti-40:50;50B 1636 Hendersonville Rd (Located To Block)
11.28 miles N
Wal-Mart
400 Forest Gate Ctr
11.51 miles SW
Cascade Lake Rec Area
(828)877-4475
12.18 miles SW
Creekside Mountain Camping-Rt. 74A
12.46 miles NE
Quincy'S Family Steak
14.06 miles N
Criterion Grill
15.05 miles NW
West Carolina Freightliner 8004893833
16.41 miles NW
North Carolina
Hendersonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Town Mountain Travel Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 13:59:26
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This park is mostly permanent resident and temporary workers. The staff was friendly and helpful with information in the area. Would not recommend this park for Big Rigs 40 or over. Our 36ft motorhome was too large for most sites. We stayed here for a one night stop over on our way though N.C. Would consider staying again if in the area, but only as a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Heavily shaded park, very convenient to Hendersonville and shopping. Extremely nice owners who seem dedicated to improving the park. Mostly permanents but very well-maintained. Residents are very quiet. Transient pull-through sites are a little short for really big rigs and there are some tight turns, but nothing we couldn't deal with. Bathhouse was rustic but very clean. Laundromat has two washers and one dryer, but there is a place to hang clothes outdoors. Road noise not bad. Nice rec room with pool table, game tables and book swap. Some cable channels were fuzzy but were able to bring in several channels over the antenna. Internet was spotty. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Excellent location. 2nd year managers that have been updating the park to make it more friendly and hospitable. Lots are clean and easy to maneuver on. Good amenities (Wi-Fi actually works). Will always stay here when I have the opportunity. It is best to make reservations early because so many people want to stop there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Apple Valley Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Pleasant park with very long cement pads for overnight visitors. Friendly and helpful staff. Free and strong Wi-Fi. Nice location to tour the area. Travelers shouldn't miss seeing the Biltmore House & Gardens in Asheville. We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The last review is spot on. I would only add that the sites are very, very narrow: two rigs share the same asphalt site, but parked going opposite ways. Convenient to town and has all you need as far as stores, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
We made reservations at this park on the recommendation of friends who live in the area. It is an over-55 park with many seasonal residents who are friendly and welcoming. The lots and grounds are well-maintained as are all park models and travel rigs. There is even a local farmer who brings fresh produce to a stand at the back of the park; weigh your own and pay on the honor system. This is Apple Valley and apple orchards, vineyards and wineries are plentiful. The park offers beautiful views of the surrounding area--mountains, orchards, berry fields, etc.--and has easy access to many nearby attractions. The rate posted reflects our monthly rate as we plan to stay here until closing at the end of October. Owners/Managers are delightful, accommodating and helpful. We will definitely visit the park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nearly all filled with seasonals. Spaces very close together. No 50 amp. Wi-Fi works well at our site right next to the bath house. Location is on a moderately busy two-lane road. Fair off-air TV. Lots of trees so satellite could be a problem. Plenty of grass for the dogs. Would look for another campground if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$29
Stayed here a couple weeks. Close to shopping and downtown, easy off of I-26. Only a couple pull through sites, but the back-ins are spacious and easy to get into. Had great cable and decent wi-fi, and hook-ups were all in decent shape. Very nice and friendly staff. Lot of permanent residents here. No complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Old campground sort of out from town but still close to shopping. No Wi-Fi. Friendly management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lazy Boy Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   7   9   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed at Red Gate for a month while looking for property to purchase. The manager/owner was the sweetest lady. It's a no-frills campground, but clean and tidy. Most spots are shaded by large trees. Plus they recycle. Great location across from a winery and minutes from downtown Hendersonville with cute shops and cafes. Around 20 minutes to Chimney Rock. We plan to come back here and stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed at this campground one night, and it was one very long night. This campground is nothing like the website depicts! It is occupied mostly by long term residents that have been there for quite sometime. The owner was very nice. The facilities were scary., not kept up and in disrepair. The pond appears to be very dirty and not kept up at all. Wasn't a quiet, serene place in our opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Red Gates RV Park and Campground was so relaxing and beautiful. They have a large lake and we took one of the boats (they provided) out on the lake to do some fishing. It was wonderful. They have a shuffle board court and other fun things to do. The owners are super friendly and even had a big 4th of July cookout for everyone at the park. I was so surprised. The bathrooms are always clean. There is a laundry facility on site as well as lending library for games. We were only here for the weekend but will definitely return for a more lengthy stay now that we discovered this gem. If you want to visit Western North Carolina, this is the place to stay. If I could add one thing I think it would be a walking trail in the woods around the property. That would have made it perfect. I walked my dogs on the road through the property, but I'm a hiker and could have used more trails (of course, there are plenty of hiking trails I discovered around the area!) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Gates Cottages and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   9   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We have stayed several times over several years, with different equipment - this time with a 35 ft travel trailer (pulled by an F350, with 4 doors and 8 ft bed). There is one driveway into the park, which dead-ends at the back. The further back into the park, the more trees there are, making it difficult to back into sites, and then to get back out later. The entrance is not very wide, ditches on both sides, on a narrow road, and it would be impossible to back out of the park. We stayed towards the front, where there are fewer trees, but still ended up using an empty site across from ours to help make the turn. If the park had been more full, we would never have been able to get into our site. There are some long-term or permanent sites towards the back, and it is unkept compared to the front. There was basic cable, and WiFi was moderate speed. It is in a good location, close to Interstate and tourist attractions. But, it is very tight, and pretty expensive for having no amenities. With our current equipment, this is not a park we will continue to use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We enjoyed our stay at TMTP. Great location for Hendersonville and surrounding area. Owners are pleasant and always helpful. He is a Navy man so what's not to like? The park and surrounding area is quiet at night, even the high school game one night wasn't disturbing. Restrooms and showers were excellent condition, very clean. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Half the park is shaded sites, the other are open but not bad as the sun moves. Will stay here again when in the area. Also, Home Sweet Home for dog boarding, less than 2 miles south, a great place for your dogs to stay in an open home rather than kennel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Park is on a slight grade, minor leveling may be required. Owner-operators are special people, helped us with a landing jack problem. When that failed they referred us to a company that helped us with hitch-up. Robust recycling program. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Town Mountain Travel Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com