223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Lure, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.20 miles SW
7.85 miles S
12.42 miles N
13.37 miles NW
14.19 miles SE
15.71 miles SW
16.13 miles NW
17.55 miles SW
17.91 miles SW
18.20 miles NE
18.51 miles SW
19.96 miles SE
19.98 miles W
22.78 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
River Creek Cg
(828)287-3915
4.20 miles SE
River Creek Cg
4.29 miles SE
Creekside Mountain Camping-Rt. 74A
7.77 miles NW
Four Paws Kingdom
(828)287-7324
10.57 miles SE
Catawba Falls Cg
(828)668-4831
11.33 miles NW
Montreat College
15.28 miles NW
North Carolina
Lake Lure
Most Recently Reviewed
River Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-08 19:05:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
We spent a few days at this gem of a resort. Check in is a little disorganized as a previous poster mentioned. Great site overlooking the lake and great amenities included with the site rental at the resort just right down the road. Verizon cell service was sketchy and Wi-Fi seemed very weak in the area of the park we were in. We have three children and they loved the kids pool at Rumbling Bald Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
This is a very well maintained resort, restricted to Class A only 35ft or longer diesel pushers, set in the beautiful resort of Rumbling Bald on 3000 acres. The road is paved and there is good security. All sites are fully concrete, level and pull in, most sites face a lovely lake, big rig access is good. Very quiet with plenty of space and privacy around the RV. The landscaping is wonderful with plenty of shade trees and shrubs which adds to the sense of privacy, some sites have gazebos, swings, decks etc. and we had a lovely view over the lake. Fun to watch the geese and their babies. There are no laundry or bathroom facilities. Wi-Fi and cell are good. You can view their website for photos of each lot you might want to stay on. There is a supermarket with diesel not too far away from the resort as well as local restaurants. We highly recommend Huckleberry's, a two minute walk from the resort, wonderful food, attentive staff and great ambience. Lake Lure, Chimney Rock and Asheville are great for sightseeing. The resort has so many activities, golf, tennis, pools, hiking, lake cruises, as well as a couple of restaurants. However, there is 20 miles of fairly narrow country roads to get to the resort. There is no cable and the registration and check in process is somewhat disorganized. We would stay here again.   We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
The actual name is the Apple Valley Motorcoach Resort. It is located within the Rumbling Bald Resort and is reached through their website and phone numbers. The most beautiful RV resort we have ever stayed at. Originally developed to accommodate Prevost owners only, it is now available for public use (class A coaches only). Most sites face a beautiful lake with magnificent scenery everywhere. Tons of stuff to do at this resort. 2 golf courses, boating, tennis, exercise area, on site restaurants, hiking trails, chapel, etc. All sites are fully concreted, some with gazebos, grills, swings, waterfalls, water wheels, etc. View the website photos of each lot. Located near Lake Lure, Chimney Rock, NC Hendersonville and Asheville, 30 minutes away. There are numerous restaurants and shops nearby in addition to a large supermarket with diesel. If you book more than 3 nights, you get 2 nights free. A true sleeper and relatively unknown to most RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   1   9   1   8   10   1   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Camped on the river. Will go back in summer for tubing. Super nice owners!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$1
We camped at this campground over Memorial Day Weekend in 2000, 2001, and 2002 and never saw the owner being disrespectful to anyone. That being said, he ran a tight ship and seemed to be everywhere. We drove through Lake Lure on August 13, 2005 and everything in the campground is gone. The office, buildings, cabins, nothing remains. Grass is growing where the buildings used to be. We really liked this campground and it made us a little sad to see it closed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$.0
This campground property was sold last October. The property is no longer a campground. Try Hickory Nut Falls Family Campground or River Creek Campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Lure RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   3   5   8   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We have camped here twice. Both times have been great. The campground is nice and neat and the owners are very friendly. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed here for 6 nights in August and found this to be a nice, well-run campground. Our primary concern with this campground is location. It is barely in the mountains and as a result, it was HOT! I know any area can have highs and lows throughout the season, but this campground is at too low an elevation (I would guess less than 500') to be considered "in the mountains." There are great views of the mountains, but just be aware it is more flatland the the mountains. Also, this is absolutely a family campground: there were kids everywhere! Lots of playing in the river, tubing, etc., so don't expect much quality fishing here. We might stay here again for a night as a stayover spot, but will spend most of our Western NC visit in more mountainous, community campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This was the best visit yet! We have been here several times. The staff was always nice. There was Wi-Fi available at the game room. They have really updated some sites. The grounds were green and the playground was good for the kids. Everyone I ran into also seemed very happy with this campground. Can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com