206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Bern, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.39 miles E
15.85 miles SE
18.92 miles E
24.28 miles SE
24.87 miles SW
27.45 miles S
27.45 miles S
29.29 miles N
29.86 miles NW
29.91 miles SE
32.51 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Henderson House
0.81 miles NW
Fred & Claire'S
0.81 miles NW
Tryon Palace Historical
1.06 miles NW
Craven County Regional A
2.21 miles SW
Beck'S Superstore Rv S
4.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3105 Mlk Jr Blvd
5.03 miles SW
Cherry Pt. Famcamp
15.03 miles SE
Salter Path
18.36 miles SE
North Carolina
New Bern
Most Recently Reviewed
Moonlight Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 19:06:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Bern, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   5   1   9   6   2   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Campground is a work in progress. Worth the Passport price. Minimal leveling and utilities can be an inconvenient distance. Campground provide 50 to 30 map adapter. New Bern is a short drive with a supermarket even closer. Main problem is contacting owner who is a construction contractor. There was no additional staff. Not a resort but worth the Passport cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
PA price. Okay for one night at that price. Mostly long term. Pot holes on the road in. Back in, close sites. Nobody in the office when we arrive or the next day. Envelope with our site number was waiting for us and we put in our cash and placed in mail slot. Farther from New Bern than we had anticipated. Full hook up. WIFI was pretty good and free. Water pressure weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
I wish I could give this a higher rating because the staff is first rate. While we were on the road the office called us to confirm our reservation and to inquire the approximate time we would arrive and if we had any questions. Also the office was very neat and tidy. The park was quiet and our site was level and the electric was good. But the site were arranged oddly and the lake is simply a big depression in the ground. That being said, this park has potential if the owner has the money and the inclination. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Moonlight Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
I concur with previous reviewer in all aspects. The campground was quiet and on a small cliff above the sound. We visited in November when there were 5 different sites occupied by bear hunters with their hounds. The hunters and dogs presented no problems. It was kind of nice to hear the hounds baying happily at 4:30 in the morning as they rose to go out for the day. The bathhouse was clean but unheated. The water in the shower is on a timer but the water is nice and hot. Still, showering is a bracing experience in November. The government doesn't have money to keep up the trails and the infrastructure. Our fist site didn't have any juice going to the electric panel. The shower faucet is on a timer to conserve water, but the faucet drips constantly. The host was friendly and our stay was happy. November is good time to avoid coastal bugs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Electric sites $17 and non electric $12, but with the Senior pass its half price. These sites are in one big loop with some sites on the river (non electric). There are a number of sites with electricity, but none near the river. Most sites offer some privacy among the trees and most are quite large. There are two restrooms with hot showers one larger than the other. Each site has a grill, lamp post and picnic table. The main rest room and the entrance of the park are quite attractive with palm trees and flowers laid out in a pleasing arrangement. A one mile bike trail goes around the campground that is paved. A stairway leads to a sand beach, but after being on the outer banks there is no comparison. In the morning the campground was so peaceful especially with all the birds chirping away. There are two host sites if anyone had any problems or questions to be answered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
Electric sites $17 and non $12 but with the pass its half price. These sites are in one big loop with some sites on the river. There are a number of sites with electricity but none near the river. Most sites offer some privacy among the trees and most are quite large. There is a restroom that was built in the last ten years with hot showers and another one that needs some work. We had problems finding water near out site but there was plenty available near the non-electric sites. Each site has a grill, lamp post and picnic table. The main rest room and the entrance of the park are quite attractive with palm trees and flowers laid out in a pleasing arrangement. A one mile bike trail goes around the campground but that also needs some work on it – we did not even take it and we ride our bikes everywhere! A stairway leads to a sand beach but after being on the outer banks there is no comparison. We have stayed in this forest before but at the other National Forest site Cedar Point and found we liked that campground so much better than this one. It is all right for one night and everyone we met was very nice! In the morning the campground was so peaceful especially with all the birds chirping away. There are two host sites if anyone had any problems or questions to be answered. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   10   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We stayed here for two days and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and easy to work with. Our site was located next to the pond and it was on the small side, but we had full hookups including cable TV. The WiFi was spotty, but it worked. It was raining the entire time we stayed, but the campground looked well maintained. There was an occasional train, but it was not disruptive. Would I recommend this park? Yes. Would we come back? Yes We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We camped with our camping club and the staff here was very accommodating. Our site was large and level. Campground was clean and well maintained. Pool was clean and refreshing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
This is a really nice campground. Pool and playground for kids, a nice fishing pier on the Neuse River. Restrooms and showers were very well kept. There was light rain much of the time we were there, but the sandy soil drained well. It's pricier than we are accustomed to paying, but very nice facilities and helpful, pleasant staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for New Bern KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com