223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Old Fort, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles NE
9.05 miles SW
12.42 miles S
14.19 miles SW
14.23 miles SW
15.88 miles NE
20.07 miles S
20.22 miles NE
21.34 miles SE
22.48 miles SW
24.03 miles SW
25.56 miles NE
25.72 miles SW
26.22 miles SE
27.05 miles SW
27.84 miles SW
28.76 miles SW
28.78 miles NE
31.46 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Catawba Falls Cg
(828)668-4831
3.96 miles SW
Tom Johnson Camping Cent
6.98 miles NE
Montreat College
7.06 miles NW
Wal-Mart
364 Us 70 W
9.58 miles NE
Creekside Mountain Camping-Rt. 74A
14.67 miles SW
River Creek Cg
(828)287-3915
14.69 miles S
River Creek Cg
14.75 miles S
North Carolina
Old Fort
Most Recently Reviewed
Cove Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 21:02:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Old Fort, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
40 +
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Nice park, very quite, very scenic. The managers were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. It is close to lots of things to see, the German Resturant in Black Mountain is a must. We will be back for sure and the $15 is Passport rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a small family campground that we have camped in twice. Both times we were lucky enough to get a spot on the creek/river. It was very peaceful and serene and the last trip we got the spot with a wooden deck that overlooks the creek. The sites are relatively level and on gravel with shade trees on most sites. The bathhouse is small, but clean. There are two toilets and two showers in each restroom. There is a small playground for the kids and a covered picnic area for folks wanting to have a family reunion or get-together. The owners and their family live on site and have a few farm animals (ponies, chickens). The tent section is across the creek and down a little way from the RV section and they now have several yurts that they rent out. There is a small laundry room, but I did not have occasion to use it. The best feature of the campground is that it is in walking distance to the trailhead to the Catawba Falls waterfall trail. Unfortunately it poured rain almost the whole time we were here this year and there was a lot of mud to wade through, so some extra gravel at the sites would have been nice. We will likely return to this campground in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very nice. Family friendly and it is just a short hike to see the beautiful Falls. This small campground is immaculate in cleanliness. There is a small 'catch and release' pond for campers use. The store is well stocked and is most of the day. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Very bare bones and no shade but very peaceful place. We loved the tranquility and will certainly be back. The elderly owners are constantly making improvements and are wonderful hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is a bare-bones campground in a beautiful setting. All sites are pull through but on a hill. Easy to level. They are still developing some sites. No shade spots. Next to a wooded area with a hiking trail. Great location for Chimney Rock, Mt. Mitchell, and Asheville. Grandma and grandpa are wonderful people! Restrooms very clean. Gravel road and park on gravel. Each site has a picnic bench but they are very old. Curvy road back to the campground. They accept Passport America all year round. The price reflects this. If you want a peaceful place to stay, this is the place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com