206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Raleigh, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles SE
11.18 miles SW
14.25 miles SE
14.75 miles NE
21.50 miles NW
24.19 miles SE
25.33 miles SE
25.35 miles SE
25.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shaw University
0.18 miles SW
Greenshields Brewery And
0.26 miles NW
City Market
0.28 miles N
North Carolina Museum Of
0.60 miles NW
North Carolina Governor
0.64 miles N
Top Of The Tower
0.70 miles NW
North Carolina State C
0.73 miles N
42 Street Oyster Bar &
0.90 miles NW
Saint Augustine'S Coll
1.06 miles NE
Playspace
1.07 miles NW
Irregardless Cafe - Raleig
1.19 miles NW
Oakwood Historic Distric
1.19 miles NE
Trolley Through Raleigh
1.31 miles N
Charter Room
1.48 miles NW
Pullen Park
1.62 miles NW
Sams Club?I-40:298A 2537 S Saunders St (Located To Block)
1.73 miles SW
North Carolina State U
3.00 miles NW
Meredith College
3.29 miles NW
Courtney's
3.33 miles N
Wal-Mart
1527 Garner Station Blvd
3.45 miles SW
The Fox & Hounds
3.62 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1725 New Hope Church Rd
4.44 miles NE
Marriott Crabtree Valley
5.31 miles NW
Silver Lake Waterpark
5.53 miles SW
Playport At Rdu Interna
5.71 miles NW
Sams Club 3001 Calvary Dr (Located To Block)
5.73 miles NE
Peking Garden - Raleigh
5.79 miles N
Las Margaritas
6.23 miles SE
Simpson's
6.43 miles NW
Jean Claude'S Cafe
6.48 miles N
Casa Carbone Ristorante
6.59 miles NW
Winston'S Grille - Rale
6.73 miles N
Wal-Mart
6600 Glenwood Ave
7.26 miles NW
Angus Barn
7.47 miles NW
Vinnie'S Steakhouse
7.54 miles N
Wal-Mart
7106 E Us Hwy 64 N
7.72 miles NE
Sams Club?I-40:287 1801 Harrison Ave (Located To Block)
8.35 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2010 Kildaire Farm Rd
8.45 miles SW
Lochmere Golf Club
8.69 miles SW
Cheviot Hills Golf Cour
9.90 miles NE
Raleigh-Durham Internatio
11.39 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2114 S Main St.
13.43 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1051 E Broad St
15.05 miles SW
Lakeshore Golf Course
15.42 miles NW
North Carolina
Raleigh
Most Recently Reviewed
North Carolina State Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-01 18:58:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Raleigh, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   2   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Just a place to park and sleep if your visiting others in town. All sites are back in, and most of the camping area is dedicated to storage with a few monthly residents. We stay here when visiting as it is safe and there are no other options anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I would like to clarify that this is not a campground but a camping area behind the RV Dealer. We stayed here for a month while renovations were being done to our home. It was convenient and fairly quiet. Sites are somewhat level and all sites have 30 amp only. There is a fair amount of mud around if it is rainy, and dusty if dry. But it was convenient for us and met our needs. Office staff was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We were passing through en route to the Outer Banks and this was the only campground in the Raleigh area. I had called ahead to make sure there was a site and was told the site numbers. This is an RV dealership that has hook up sites that are mostly occupied by monthly renters. As we were pulling in, the police were at a travel trailer next to the site number we were told. After we were parked, we spoke to the resident who told us his camper was burglarized and the TV stolen, while he was away for the weekend. We did not rest easy that night. We did not see any pull though sites and we did not have cable. If there are cable sites, perhaps the monthlies are occupying them. There is a Walmart less than a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bill Plemmons RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   9   8   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We were happy with our stay here. The park is very large with hundreds of sites. It only fills up for the state fair. There is no shade and no real amenities. We liked it because it was very convenient to our family and every thing we wanted to do in Raleigh. There are not many campgrounds in Raleigh, and this one is the most centrally located. The park is extremely well maintained by the fairgrounds staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We stayed here while attending a bluegrass music conference in Raleigh, so the rate might reflect a fee negotiated for conference attendees. The fairgrounds recently completed this phase of the campground with plans to double the size in the next few years. They also plan to add bath houses in the next year. Sites are level, stone pads. Interior roads are gravel, and plenty wide and easy to navigate. Wi-Fi signal was reasonably strong, even toward the back where we stayed. The back half of the sites have different water connections than the front half. We had an issue maintaining water pressure and ended up having to scab off the site next to us. Also, the electric went out numerous times during our week-long stay, which was a bit worrisome. They apologized for the interruption, and it always came back on soon, but still something they need to address. Campground locations in Raleigh are somewhat limited, so this seemed to be the best option for us. We'll certainly stay here again, hoping they can address the electrical and water issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Sites were mostly level, good utilities but no amenities such as tables, fire rings, bathhouse etc. It is centrally located to activities in the Raleigh/Cary area. For the price, it was adequate. You call the fairgrounds security office and they will take you to the site, collect the fees, etc. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Carolina State Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
First time camping here although it is less than 30 minutes from home. There are just a few sites that will accommodate a popup camper. We stayed on site 22 which is large enough to work for us. Fairly quiet campground other than the airplanes coming and going into nearby RDU. Overall a nice campground if you can live without electrical hook ups. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Nice park but not designed for campers. There are 2 maybe 3 sites that can accommodate a trailer. There are no hook ups and they close the gate at 2000 until 0600. Nice park to visit and maybe if you camp in a tent it's fine but not for a camper. No alcohol allowed in the park if that's a consideration for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com