223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Raleigh, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles SE
11.18 miles SW
14.25 miles SE
14.75 miles NE
21.50 miles NW
24.19 miles SE
25.33 miles SE
25.35 miles SE
25.45 miles NW
25.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shaw University
0.18 miles SW
Greenshields Brewery And
0.26 miles NW
City Market
0.28 miles N
North Carolina Museum Of
0.60 miles NW
North Carolina Governor
0.64 miles N
Top Of The Tower
0.70 miles NW
North Carolina State C
0.73 miles N
42 Street Oyster Bar &
0.90 miles NW
Saint Augustine'S Coll
1.06 miles NE
Playspace
1.07 miles NW
Irregardless Cafe - Raleig
1.19 miles NW
Oakwood Historic Distric
1.19 miles NE
Trolley Through Raleigh
1.31 miles N
Charter Room
1.48 miles NW
Pullen Park
1.62 miles NW
Sams Club?I-40:298A 2537 S Saunders St (Located To Block)
1.73 miles SW
North Carolina State U
3.00 miles NW
Meredith College
3.29 miles NW
Courtney's
3.33 miles N
Wal-Mart
1527 Garner Station Blvd
3.45 miles SW
The Fox & Hounds
3.62 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1725 New Hope Church Rd
4.44 miles NE
Marriott Crabtree Valley
5.31 miles NW
Silver Lake Waterpark
5.53 miles SW
Playport At Rdu Interna
5.71 miles NW
Sams Club 3001 Calvary Dr (Located To Block)
5.73 miles NE
Peking Garden - Raleigh
5.79 miles N
Las Margaritas
6.23 miles SE
Simpson's
6.43 miles NW
Jean Claude'S Cafe
6.48 miles N
Casa Carbone Ristorante
6.59 miles NW
Winston'S Grille - Rale
6.73 miles N
Wal-Mart
6600 Glenwood Ave
7.26 miles NW
Angus Barn
7.47 miles NW
Vinnie'S Steakhouse
7.54 miles N
Wal-Mart
7106 E Us Hwy 64 N
7.72 miles NE
Sams Club?I-40:287 1801 Harrison Ave (Located To Block)
8.35 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2010 Kildaire Farm Rd
8.45 miles SW
Lochmere Golf Club
8.69 miles SW
Cheviot Hills Golf Cour
9.90 miles NE
Raleigh-Durham Internatio
11.39 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2114 S Main St.
13.43 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1051 E Broad St
15.05 miles SW
Lakeshore Golf Course
15.42 miles NW
North Carolina
Raleigh
Most Recently Reviewed
North Carolina State Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 00:19:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Raleigh, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   2   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Just a place to park and sleep if your visiting others in town. All sites are back in, and most of the camping area is dedicated to storage with a few monthly residents. We stay here when visiting as it is safe and there are no other options anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I would like to clarify that this is not a campground but a camping area behind the RV Dealer. We stayed here for a month while renovations were being done to our home. It was convenient and fairly quiet. Sites are somewhat level and all sites have 30 amp only. There is a fair amount of mud around if it is rainy, and dusty if dry. But it was convenient for us and met our needs. Office staff was very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We were passing through en route to the Outer Banks and this was the only campground in the Raleigh area. I had called ahead to make sure there was a site and was told the site numbers. This is an RV dealership that has hook up sites that are mostly occupied by monthly renters. As we were pulling in, the police were at a travel trailer next to the site number we were told. After we were parked, we spoke to the resident who told us his camper was burglarized and the TV stolen, while he was away for the weekend. We did not rest easy that night. We did not see any pull though sites and we did not have cable. If there are cable sites, perhaps the monthlies are occupying them. There is a Walmart less than a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bill Plemmons RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   7   8   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
This is an easy on and off place to stay. We were here two weeks and found it as others stated. The sites varied from level to not so much. Ours was level and plenty long enough for a 37' fifth wheel. Security came around before we finished setting up to collect the fee. Each site has 20/30/50 amp hook ups. The water pressure was low even though the park was not full during the week. Weekends it was mostly booked because of NC State games and horse shows. Since there are no reservations, I will return on a weekday. Verizon signal was strong and satellite good with no trees to block it. Wi-fi worked for a short time in the mornings, then was mostly unavailable. It was generally quiet, and the one pep rally for the game stopped at 11:00. Other nights there was no noise. Do not attempt to get in when the game lets out. Officers block the roads for traffic to exit, and you may wait an extended period. It was our first time here, and we will return when visiting our daughter. The price was fair for full hookups, and we felt safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
This is a very nice place to stay. Although not completely scenic (not on a lake or mountains, etc), the grounds are very well kept and the lot sizes are huge and very easy to back into. Each comes with its own trash can which is emptied daily and a light post. No tables or fire pits, but you can always set up your own chairs and portable grill outside, which is just fine for our lifestyle. There are also no other amenities such as bathrooms, showers or dump station. This is also not the type of place that has long term or permanent residents. Most of the other RVs were the high end sort, making our high end 5'er look cheap and insignificant! The wifi signal we had was the best so far! It was mostly empty except for the weekend, when there was a huge football game and a horse show in town (the camping area of the fairgrounds is next to the horse area). I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
This is our second time staying here; it is a great, convenient place to stay in a city that is not particularly RV-friendly. The park is rather basic, but is clean and well-run. We feel safe here. This stay was different than our first in that there was a major Wolfpack football game this weekend and the park was completely full Friday night. Despite the fact that we were surrounded by fanatical football fans, things were fairly quiet. The game didn't end until nearly 7pm but we were able to get back to the campground around 9pm without a problem. At $25/night it's a great value; we will definitely return whenever we visit our family here. It's worth noting that there was decent free wifi although we used our Verizon 4G. Satellite signals are easy to get because there aren't any trees! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Carolina State Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
First time camping here although it is less than 30 minutes from home. There are just a few sites that will accommodate a popup camper. We stayed on site 22 which is large enough to work for us. Fairly quiet campground other than the airplanes coming and going into nearby RDU. Overall a nice campground if you can live without electrical hook ups. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Nice park but not designed for campers. There are 2 maybe 3 sites that can accommodate a trailer. There are no hook ups and they close the gate at 2000 until 0600. Nice park to visit and maybe if you camp in a tent it's fine but not for a camper. No alcohol allowed in the park if that's a consideration for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com