214491 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rodanthe, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.05 miles S
16.27 miles S
19.98 miles NW
22.19 miles S
25.28 miles SW
25.64 miles NW
25.94 miles SW
North Carolina
Rodanthe
Most Recently Reviewed
Cape Hatteras KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 12:03:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rodanthe, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
314
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$105



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   7   9   8   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$105
Pros: Everything is brand new. Nice boardwalk to get to the beach (no crossing roads) Plenty of stuff for kids to do/play on. Nice pool Staff was nice (even delivered ice) Cons: No shade $100+ a night Constant wind (welcome to the Outer Banks) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Gave this park a 7 cause there is a lot to do here; so much is new, including playground and new sites with cement pads and grass laid. This is going to be a nice resort with many different levels of accommodation, and the water is east and west just a few hundred steps. We were only here overnight and it was windy, cold, and rainy. They "tried us out" on one of the new cement pad sites so we were further from the beach but that was OK as we were not going to the beach anyway. Close enough to walk to several restaurants, and since we didn't want to unhook the toad for the night, it was great to have a pull-through. Not all campgrounds have this option. If we are back this way, we will certainly consider this park at which to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$62
Rate reflects KOA 10% Membership discount and taxes. This is our 3rd stay at this KOA, and it won’t be our last. We love it here off season. A beautiful beach is only steps over the dunes accessible by wooden walkways. Sites are sand and gravel – we have never had one that wasn’t level. There was a torrential downpour during our stay, our site got flooded and we had to move, so probably a good idea to request a site that does not flood when reserving. The bathhouses are immaculate with large private bathrooms with a shower. Our dog loves it that he can go to the beach, and that there is a small dog park where he can be off leash. The Camp Store is very well stocked, even off season , with reasonable prices. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked well for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cape Hatteras KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
In one word: wonderful! This place is great! I don't remember exactly what we spent per night but whatever it was it was well worth it! First of all, as a woman camping alone with her son, we felt very safe. The staff and campers were so friendly. The campground is very small but wonderfully located. It is on the sound-side which was great for my 10 year-old son. He could walk for several hundred feet in the water and it never went above his waist. The beach is across the street and within a few minutes walk. Also within walking distance is a great pizza/sandwich place, Lisa's Pizza, as well as a few convenience stores. It's also a short drive from the Wright Brothers memorial and the Lost Colony of Roanoke. There is even an outdoor shower (with walls) which was great on the cool evenings. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We chose this campground, sight unseen, based on the recommendation of friends. If you love the water (this is on the "sound" side of the Outer Banks) and related water sports, this is a great place! They rent jet skis, kayaks, sailboats, surfboards, etc. The sites are extremely tight; the entrance driveway has many holes in it. To our amazement, there is no dumping station. We had the choice to: drive 15 miles one-way to a freebie at a marina or pay $15. to the KOA close-by. We couldn't get a waterfront site, but they were able to accommodate us for the Memorial Day week-end. Since we stayed 8 days, the owner/manager gave us one day free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com