206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rodanthe, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.05 miles S
16.27 miles S
19.98 miles NW
22.19 miles S
25.28 miles SW
25.64 miles NW
25.94 miles SW
North Carolina
Rodanthe
Most Recently Reviewed
Cape Hatteras KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-23 19:30:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rodanthe, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
314
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   10   9   8   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$62
Rate reflects KOA 10% Membership discount and taxes. This is our 3rd stay at this KOA, and it won’t be our last. We love it here off season. A beautiful beach is only steps over the dunes accessible by wooden walkways. Sites are sand and gravel – we have never had one that wasn’t level. There was a torrential downpour during our stay, our site got flooded and we had to move, so probably a good idea to request a site that does not flood when reserving. The bathhouses are immaculate with large private bathrooms with a shower. Our dog loves it that he can go to the beach, and that there is a small dog park where he can be off leash. The Camp Store is very well stocked, even off season , with reasonable prices. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked well for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is a big KOA on the ocean in Cape Hatteras, but if you think you'll be able to see the surf from your rig, think again. Most sites, even those closest to the beach, are on the shore side of a high dune, so the beach is a short walk, but not visible. Sites are sand and gravel and ours wasn't level. (I'm not sure where a previous reviewer saw concrete pads. Maybe under the sand, but not at our site.) During our stay the Wi-Fi never connected to the web. Restrooms are individual full baths. This park was virtually destroyed a year ago by Sandy, and the rebuilt version is very nice. Sites are wide with reasonable space in between. Pool/spa is terrific and there's an on-site restaurant which will deliver to your site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$56
Park was very nice. Nice big sites with concrete pads and easy hook-ups. Office staff very friendly and helpful. External and internal pool and hot tub was a very nice addition. Beach was nice and very easy to access. Not very crowded during Mid- October. Like it better that the KOA down the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cape Hatteras KOA
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
In one word: wonderful! This place is great! I don't remember exactly what we spent per night but whatever it was it was well worth it! First of all, as a woman camping alone with her son, we felt very safe. The staff and campers were so friendly. The campground is very small but wonderfully located. It is on the sound-side which was great for my 10 year-old son. He could walk for several hundred feet in the water and it never went above his waist. The beach is across the street and within a few minutes walk. Also within walking distance is a great pizza/sandwich place, Lisa's Pizza, as well as a few convenience stores. It's also a short drive from the Wright Brothers memorial and the Lost Colony of Roanoke. There is even an outdoor shower (with walls) which was great on the cool evenings. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We chose this campground, sight unseen, based on the recommendation of friends. If you love the water (this is on the "sound" side of the Outer Banks) and related water sports, this is a great place! They rent jet skis, kayaks, sailboats, surfboards, etc. The sites are extremely tight; the entrance driveway has many holes in it. To our amazement, there is no dumping station. We had the choice to: drive 15 miles one-way to a freebie at a marina or pay $15. to the KOA close-by. We couldn't get a waterfront site, but they were able to accommodate us for the Memorial Day week-end. Since we stayed 8 days, the owner/manager gave us one day free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com