223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rutherfordton, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.77 miles SE
11.84 miles SW
14.19 miles NW
16.65 miles NW
21.26 miles SW
21.34 miles NW
21.58 miles N
26.45 miles NW
27.53 miles SE
30.09 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Us 74A (Railroad Ave)
1.38 miles NE
Four Paws Kingdom
(828)287-7324
3.83 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
197 Plaza Dr
6.57 miles SE
River Creek Cg
9.97 miles NW
River Creek Cg
(828)287-3915
10.06 miles NW
Foothills Cg
11.98 miles SE
Foothills Family Cg
(828)245-4064
12.10 miles SE
North Carolina
Rutherfordton
Most Recently Reviewed
Four Paws Kingdom
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 23:22:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   10   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
If you don't have dogs, this is a perfectly fine campground. It is extremely well-maintained and clean and the owners are helpful and efficient. If you do have dogs, this place is a treat with all kinds of special dog amenities like several fenced parks, agility training equipment, obedience training, dog swimming, doggie wash, homemade dog treats, etc. Sites are shady and have plenty of space. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
This is "Doggy Disney World". It is all about the dogs. We were there in our 37 foot motorhome with four adults and three dogs. The sites are exceptional with a fenced in dog area for each site. The main attraction is the owners. They are very serious dog lovers and are always upbeat and positive. They attract many couples to return year after year, and it is clear why. Adults over 50 (and perhaps a bit younger) and dogs are guaranteed to have a good time. Their wireless Internet is practically useless. They have a single DSL link for all sites. Don't count on cell phone reception or Wi-Fi on the campground. If they had a pool and better Wi-Fi, I would give this park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We just returned from a long Fourth of July weekend at Four Paws and now this is by far our favorite campground! Large, shaded sites. Super dog friendly with off-leash dog parks including ones with a pond, creek, agility course, small dog, private, etc. Several hiking trails on site and close to Chimney Rock and Lake Lure. Private bathrooms with toilet, sink and shower are super clean. On-site laundry and dog washing/grooming station. The owners are super friendly and make you and your fur-babies feel welcome from the first phone call. The event calendar is full of special happenings, including pot-luck dinners, breakfasts, themed dinners, games, art classes, dog classes and more! You can participate in as much as you would like or stay by yourself. Grocery stores are only about 5 miles away. We will definitely be back, in fact already reserved the whole month of October! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Four Paws Kingdom
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Many seasonal/permanent campers, but there was plenty of room for all. The river rises and falls according to the dam water release decisions at Lake Lure, which is the upstream source of water. The owners live on site and are very friendly and helpful folks. Nights are quiet and everything works well. We will return. The campground is near a huge Ingle's Supermarket between Lake Lure and Rutherfordton, and the road south connects with new Highway #74 to Shelby and east, or I-26 going west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
This is a delightful small campground on the Broad River. We had no trouble backing our 34 ft. fifth wheel into our site. The owners also are on site and manage the park. The bathrooms, while basic, are obviously well tended. Tent sites are directly on the river. The main draw here is the river which runs quickly when the dam is open which is usually Monday, Wednesday and Friday. For a $10 per person you can rent a large tube and get shuttled up river for a two hour ride back. Five of us did it while we stayed here and then twelve family members returned while we attended a reunion close by. This is not a "resort" type place but more of a retreat. Even though the river is the main draw, this is safe, quiet, and rural. We stayed for six days and would gladly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This park is located in a rural part of western NC, between the Broad River and a small creek. The owner-operators were very friendly. Most sites are shaded and level, about average size, with gravel pads for the rigs and concrete for the picnic tables. Most of the waterfront sites are reserved for monthlies. There's a dog walk area, playground, pet walk, and game room with pool tables. The park has propane. No dump station, but it appears that all of the RV sites are full hookup. The river flows at a trickle on weekends, and during the week the dam is opened upstream, which allows tubing and canoeing on the river. If you plan to come here for boating or fishing, be sure to call the park and verify the water flow for that day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com