214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shallotte, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.19 miles SW
10.12 miles E
10.12 miles E
14.16 miles SW
15.38 miles SW
20.05 miles E
27.97 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
River Hills Golf & Coun
7.27 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4540 Main St
7.57 miles NE
North Carolina
Shallotte
Most Recently Reviewed
S & W RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-28 13:04:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shallotte, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The park was very nice, quiet, and very well maintained with friendly management. It is close to beaches and shopping. We had a great visit for two weeks. Will definitely be back for another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This campground is grass sites with nothing fancy. It is close to town and to several beaches. We did not see management the three days we spent here. Everything was done by phone, and they were very pleasant. Campground offers very attractive monthly rates. The grass needed mowing and the interior road had some pot holes but overall a good place to stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Charges per night $30.00, per month $300.00, per year $3,000. This is a very quiet, spacious and clean campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for S & W RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Very friendly campsite. Many, many seasonal campers. Waterfront is on intercoastal. Beach access is short drive. Very convenient for intercoastal fishing or beach fishing. Campground has boat access to intercoastal. Office is only opened a few hours each morning, so contacting for reservations or check-in is sporadic. Pool is very refreshing and clean. Bathrooms are clean, but not much privacy or soap and towels at sinks. Tent camping is same price as full hookups, which seems that they prefer not to have any tenters. Due to my desire to fish, and kids desire to swim in a pool, we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
November 2008
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
An older small campground, with waterfront sites right on an ocean inlet. Very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com