223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Statesville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.47 miles SE
13.92 miles SW
16.84 miles NW
18.02 miles N
19.35 miles SW
21.38 miles NE
26.75 miles NW
28.56 miles NW
28.64 miles NE
31.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 151
1116 Crossroads Dr
2.74 miles SW
"Holiday Kamper 1220 Morland Drive (Located To Block, Not On Map!) Coming Soon"
2.90 miles E
North Carolina Auto Rac
13.39 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
169 Norman Station B
14.82 miles SE
North Carolina
Statesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Midway Campground Resort (formerly Statesville East I-40 Winston-Salem
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 23:44:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Statesville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   7   4   7   2   8   2   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
There were only a few transient spots in this park. It was full of people living full time. None of the spots were level and we had to unhook when we didn't want to. Wi-Fi did not work. Very narrow, winding roads. The pool was gigantic, and looked great, but it was raining the night we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
This park used to be a KOA, but now it is an independent. They have all facilities of a KOA, a fishing lake, and a large pool. All the interior roads are gravel and can be dusty. There are many permanent residents, but plenty of room for travelers. The staff leads you to your site and are helpful for things to do around the local area. We stayed here in a large 5th wheel and would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We stayed here for 1 week. It is an older campground and not a KOA campground any more. We were happy with the campground. It was very quiet during the week. No activities planned during the week but on the weekend they did have activities for children. Staff was friendly. Pool was very clean. Our site was a pull-through by the pond and had a nice deck for us to use. Bathhouses were nice, clean and well ventilated, with good lighting as was the laundry room. The down side is the Wi-Fi. It was very slow but the office did warn us about that on check-in. The cable was good. If you are looking for fancy this might not be your place. If you want quiet and laid back this is a good place for you. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Midway Campground Resort (formerly Statesville East I-40 Winston-Salem
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   4   8   7   7   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
All in all decent place. Staff friendly and helpful. WiFi and cable were good. Sites are a bit close together. Amenities were nice, and general store nice. Nice dog park. Very easy on off hwy with fuel station right by the park. Site not really level enough for me, and sewer location pretty far away. This was a pull through but barely accommodated our 36 feet with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
We stayed here 4 years ago and liked it enough to stay again on this trip. Sites are level, utilities including cable and WIFI worked well, park including restrooms/showers are nice and clean, friendly manager. Highway noise is there but didn't disturb my sleep any. You should be aware that the park was full the night we stayed and was mid week so I would suggest advanced reservations be made. I would stay again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Very nice campsite, with level sites, full services, and conveniently located off the highway. Laundry facilities were excellent, and the staff were super friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Statesville / I-77 KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com