219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sunset Beach, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.19 miles NE
11.82 miles E
11.82 miles E
12.10 miles SW
13.79 miles W
21.68 miles E
27.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
River Hills Golf & Coun
5.76 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4540 Main St
9.75 miles NE
Tony'S - Myrtle Beach
11.82 miles SW
Franklin G Burroughs-S
12.98 miles SW
North Carolina
Sunset Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Wishing Well Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-14 14:54:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   8   1   9   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The staff was friendly. The sites was a nice long level pull-thru. Utilities worked well. Catv is limited, but it is a satellite friendly park. I thought it was a little pricey for what you got, but we have never been in this area. It was definitely the best park in the area. We always use RV review and it has not let us down yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Large pull-through sites. Level and grassy. We have stayed here before and enjoyed this campground. Nothing fancy, just a nice well maintained park. The only thing that needs attention is the inner entry road. Pothole are developing. That aside, I would definitely recommend this campground. We will return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
We paid the Good Sam rate. Pro: The sites are large, the staff friendly and helpful with information. Generally, the park seemed well maintained. Con: Whoever engineered the sewer connections had 40-foot motorhomes with far rear dump valves in mind. My 23-foot travel trailer would have required a 30-foot sewer hose to reach the sewer line. The park felt barely in use, with few others here. This former KOA felt deserted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brunswick Beaches Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
The rate reflects a PA discount for 5 of our 7 days stay. The campground is easy to get to but there is not a lot of room at the entrance, the front office was closed and it would be helpful if they put a sign out front to direct campers to continue to the house without having to stop first and read the small sign in the window. All sites are level, shaded and back-in only and they have plenty of room to put out the slides and awning. Each site has a picnic table which is placed on a small pad. There are only 30 amps sites and the voltage level is low and we had some issues with low voltage. The water pressure was a little low at times but not a problem. The sewer connections are located in the rear of the sites and we had to use 25' of sewer line. There is no WI-FI but our Verizon hotspot worked well on 4G. There is no cable but we were able to receive a few OTA channels. The park is very quiet and the host was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Rate reflects Passport rate. Just an average park, definitely not fancy. We just needed a quiet place to spend en route to the Outer Banks. Owners wife was in the hospital, so the office wasn't open when we arrived. The instructions were to choose a spot and we would settle up later. He came by the rig and was very pleasant. Spots are level and good electric. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Nice quiet park. 1/2 price ($10) for Passport America for 7 days. Sites well back from road. Very level. Some shaded, some open. Intermittent Verizon data signal. Good over the air TV. Good Verizon phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wishing Well Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com