206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tabor City, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.36 miles SE
23.79 miles SW
25.19 miles SE
27.75 miles SE
27.97 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
200 Columbus Corners Dr
15.91 miles NE
North Carolina
Tabor City
Most Recently Reviewed
Carrollwoods RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 18:05:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tabor City, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   10   9   8   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
This is our second stay at this park and we were surprised at how the park had grown. We enjoyed the hiking trails and are also interested in selling our camper and getting one of the park models they sell to have a weekend home near the beach. Hope that our next visit will be this summer when the pool is open as it looked great! Owners told us they are also getting a camp store soon which would be a great addition. Always have fun at this family friendly park and the wine is an added bonus. Highly suggest! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
If you want peace and quiet without Wi-Fi availability, little to No cell service and an untreated fire ant problem, then give it a try. After being bit by numerous fire ants and not being able to contact loved ones, it was time to go after only two days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We stayed here for a week-long family vacation. The owners could not be more wonderful. They make sure to check in and make sure everything is going smoothly. So friendly. The whole place is picturesque and neat. Bath house is spacious and very clean. Pristine pool. Very large sites, good water pressure. Verizon cell service a little iffy, but that's the whole area. The free Wi-Fi took a bit of time to connect for us, but we were using tablets. We camped with a 12 yr old and a 9 yr old, and found the campground to be very family friendly. The wine tasting should not be missed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Carrollwoods RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   8   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We camped on a quad with 3 other units/friends. The quads are wonderful when you are camping with friends, lots of community area. We played mini golf, ate ice cream, played candy bar BINGO. Too chilly for the pool. This campground is awesome! Great place for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
One of the top parks that I have visited. Family friendly a lot of activities for kids. The Creamery is a must stop if you are at this CG. Nice pools and amenities. The bathrooms are very spacious. The CG is not located in prime location; however, you can visit Myrtle Beach about 40 minutes away. Has a Food Loin and a few fast food places near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
The first 15 PREMIUM SITES are great! Long back in concrete slabs with shade, picnic table, fire ring and plenty of parking. As you leave these sites, you venture into a wide open space with not a tree in sight. Great for cool days but not for the "hot" days of summer. There are two pools with the third one under construction. Pools are very small and the new is not any better, and over crowded. The water was a cloudy greenish color, so I chose not to enter. Had a water slide, but it was opened only certain hours. Splash area for the kids, and they seemed to enjoy. Planned activities for the kids with Yogi. We brought our golf cart, and was charged a $40 fee that is good for six months. Nothing on a nightly or weekly fee. Other CG in the area charge $10 for the year. Park also had a miniature golf for additional $5-7 per person. One small volleyball court, two horse shoe pits and a new addition of BOUNCE PILLOW, only open certain hours. It is owned by a local family, and they seem to be putting proceeds back into the campground. I understand the cost of operations, but to nickel and dime the guest after paying a hefty nightly fee is wrong. Best plus, is the lakes for fishing. All the kids enjoyed catching the trophy fish and releasing them for another day, but not without a kiss. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com