223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tabor City, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.36 miles SE
23.79 miles SW
25.19 miles SE
27.75 miles SE
27.97 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
200 Columbus Corners Dr
15.91 miles NE
North Carolina
Tabor City
Most Recently Reviewed
Carrollwoods RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 11:22:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tabor City, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   4   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This park exceeded our expectations! It is "out in the country", several miles from groceries, restaurants; however, the location is within 25 minutes of anything you want to do! Well maintained gravel sites, excellent facilities, clean, clean, clean! One of the most relaxing locations we have visited, and did I mention the staff and owners are wonderful. They make you feel at home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We stayed here and can't say enough about this park! The camp host greeted us and assisted my husband to his site. The owner also came by and introduced himself to us. This is a very clean, friendly park and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. It was a half hour drive to Myrtle Beach and great shopping. We enjoyed the wine tasting at the winery; one of the best wine tasting sessions we've ever experienced. They do have a dog run in the park; however, since it was forested we did need to pull off some tics on our dog - not the fault of the park! It is a little off the beaten track and our GPS did get us sidetracked so I would suggest getting detailed directions. It's easy to find afterwards, but maybe a few more signs would help! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Posted a review mid-2013 and wanted to repost. This is a wonderful campground! It is clear that much of the $ they take in goes back into improvements. Sites (which are all long, wide pull-throughs with picnic table, fire rings and most with charcoal grills) have been filled with more stone to eliminate mud in all but the worst rain. New walking trails have been added. The pool's filter has been upgraded. A new camp store (really will be useful with stores being so far away) will open soon and new sites are being planned for next camping season. Cannot say enough about the owners and their staff. A camp host not only escorts you to your site but also volunteers to help in the set up process. Owners stop by several times a weekend just to make sure all is well (not like some who seem to be spying on campers!). BTW, the wine tasting is great fun and the wines, well, we bought a half case! Would not strongly recommend for a family, but adults will greatly enjoy the generous nature in which this campground is run. Husband said at least twice this weekend : "This is our new 'go to place'! BTW, we had no problems at all with our cell phone reception (Verizon) and free Wi-Fi was available at our site - we were as far from the office/store as possible!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carrollwoods RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   8   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We camped on a quad with 3 other units/friends. The quads are wonderful when you are camping with friends, lots of community area. We played mini golf, ate ice cream, played candy bar BINGO. Too chilly for the pool. This campground is awesome! Great place for children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
One of the top parks that I have visited. Family friendly a lot of activities for kids. The Creamery is a must stop if you are at this CG. Nice pools and amenities. The bathrooms are very spacious. The CG is not located in prime location; however, you can visit Myrtle Beach about 40 minutes away. Has a Food Loin and a few fast food places near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
The first 15 PREMIUM SITES are great! Long back in concrete slabs with shade, picnic table, fire ring and plenty of parking. As you leave these sites, you venture into a wide open space with not a tree in sight. Great for cool days but not for the "hot" days of summer. There are two pools with the third one under construction. Pools are very small and the new is not any better, and over crowded. The water was a cloudy greenish color, so I chose not to enter. Had a water slide, but it was opened only certain hours. Splash area for the kids, and they seemed to enjoy. Planned activities for the kids with Yogi. We brought our golf cart, and was charged a $40 fee that is good for six months. Nothing on a nightly or weekly fee. Other CG in the area charge $10 for the year. Park also had a miniature golf for additional $5-7 per person. One small volleyball court, two horse shoe pits and a new addition of BOUNCE PILLOW, only open certain hours. It is owned by a local family, and they seem to be putting proceeds back into the campground. I understand the cost of operations, but to nickel and dime the guest after paying a hefty nightly fee is wrong. Best plus, is the lakes for fishing. All the kids enjoyed catching the trophy fish and releasing them for another day, but not without a kiss. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Daddy Joe's
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com