206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Troy, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.58 miles SW
17.34 miles W
17.63 miles NW
22.00 miles SE
24.71 miles NE
29.91 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-73/74 Exit 33
201 Montgomery Crossing
7.56 miles SE
North Carolina Pottery
14.28 miles NE
North Carolina
Troy
Most Recently Reviewed
Arrowhead Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-18 20:19:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Troy, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   9   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$9
A MLK Weekend Camping trip with two families and a near empty campground. Arrowhead was clean and well maintained. The electrical service was adequate for our heat and other needs. The restrooms were clean with some heat and hot showers. The sites are of varying sizes, most back-in and some pull- throughs. All are fine for our pop-up, but larger units will need to select carefully. Each site has a table, grill, fire pit, and lantern post. Wood was scarce, but available from local vendors. The paved path around the campsite was nice for walking and would be good for bicycles. The Badin Lake trail is easily accessible and well maintained. We also enjoyed geocaching, finding 6 cages during the weekend. Overall we enjoyed the campground and will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This campground is part of the National Forest Service. The road to the campground is paved except for the last 1/3 of a mile. The campground itself is easy to negotiate and the spaces are usually quite roomy and wooded. The campground is typically quiet and great for families. As for pull-thru sites, there are only a few and that is a bit of a stretch. The back-in sites are easy to negotiate for the most part. I camp here numerous times per year and always have a wonderful time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We have been coming here 2/3 times a year for 14 years. Dirt road to campground and then paved everywhere else. Dump station and water fill up at entrance. Camp host is awesome. Very close to 4x4 trail system and Badin Lake. We fish and kayak there to relax more. Shaded lots and very nice clean bath house. If you are not into 4x4 truck and off road vehicles, it may seem loud and chaotic at times. Quiet times are always followed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Campground
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Badin Lake campground is in Uwharrie National Forest; and has 35 sites (We had site #13.) This is one of two campgrounds in the Uwharrie National Forest. The other one (Arrowhead) has some electric sites but it is not next to the lake. This campground is next to the lake but it does not have electricity and it has only 34 sites. Reservations are needed for the weekends even the first weekend in May. It is a beautiful campground overlooking the lake. Open year round. Each site has a picnic table, grill, lantern post and tent pad. There are toilets and showers and the host kept them really clean. Fee $12. Get good directions before you drive in – if you take the road after the BP gas station on route 109 you will save yourself about three miles of traveling on gravel roads – even taking this road you will still have a mile or two of gravel to take and potholes. There were sites for big rigs but the drive in is slow and hard for large RV”s and you wonder if you will be the only ones there. There are two loops to this campground and when we pulled in about the half the sites were taken and all were reserved for the weekend. It was like all of a sudden there was civilization. If your site is on the water you can launch your kayak or fish off the banks. There are a few boat docks in the forest, hiking trails, bike trails and picnic areas. It is a beautiful forest and the host was excellent – helped us back in and gave us maps of the area and other information that we needed. This campground is about an hour away from Seagrove with over 100 pottery shops and the NC Pottery Center and Museum considered the top pottery village in the USA. Very interesting! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$5
We had another nice stay at West Morris Mountain over the Memorial Day weekend. A work crew had been in to clean up the sites and trails. The clean-up resulted in cut wood being available for fires. The campground was over half filled, but remained quiet. The restrooms were clean and well stocked. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$5
If you are self-contained, small (under 24'), and looking for a rustic campground, West Morris Mountain is perfect. Part of the Uwharrie National Forest, West Morris Mountain provides easy access for hiking in the Uwharrie Mountains. The campground has vault toilets, but no water or other amenities. The campsites are on a paved loop and offer privacy for campers. It was great for a one night campout with our children. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com