219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wake Forest, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.75 miles SW
19.92 miles SW
21.53 miles NW
22.96 miles SE
24.31 miles SW
26.00 miles NE
28.14 miles SE
31.93 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2114 S Main St.
1.38 miles SW
Cheviot Hills Golf Cour
4.99 miles SW
Winston'S Grille - Rale
8.75 miles SW
Jean Claude'S Cafe
8.91 miles SW
Sams Club 3001 Calvary Dr (Located To Block)
9.03 miles SW
Vinnie'S Steakhouse
9.20 miles SW
Peking Garden - Raleigh
10.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1725 New Hope Church Rd
10.38 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7106 E Us Hwy 64 N
11.46 miles S
Courtney's
11.63 miles SW
Simpson's
11.71 miles SW
Marriott Crabtree Valley
12.41 miles SW
Casa Carbone Ristorante
12.73 miles SW
Wal-Mart
6600 Glenwood Ave
12.86 miles SW
The Fox & Hounds
12.93 miles SW
Angus Barn
12.95 miles SW
Trolley Through Raleigh
13.56 miles SW
Oakwood Historic Distric
13.56 miles SW
Saint Augustine'S Coll
13.73 miles SW
Playport At Rdu Interna
13.96 miles SW
North Carolina State C
14.14 miles SW
North Carolina Governor
14.22 miles SW
North Carolina Museum Of
14.35 miles SW
Playspace
14.36 miles SW
42 Street Oyster Bar &
14.46 miles SW
City Market
14.53 miles SW
Top Of The Tower
14.53 miles SW
Greenshields Brewery And
14.55 miles SW
Charter Room
14.71 miles SW
Irregardless Cafe - Raleig
14.86 miles SW
Shaw University
14.89 miles SW
Meredith College
15.15 miles SW
Pullen Park
15.21 miles SW
North Carolina State U
15.46 miles SW
Sams Club?I-40:298A 2537 S Saunders St (Located To Block)
16.48 miles SW
North Carolina
Wake Forest
Most Recently Reviewed
Falls Lake SRA / Holly Point Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 10:05:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   6   9   8   9   9   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We have camped here many times and love this campground. Many of the sites are huge and very private. It is always very quiet, even on the busiest holiday weekends. Access is excellent for large rigs. The one negative is the small, cramped showers. But we usually find the bath houses clean. There is good lake access for boats, and there are a couple of swim beaches. There is also a playground. We will keep returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Great campground close to Research Triangle Park and all Raleigh has to offer. Nice lake with plenty of water sports opportunity. Bathhouses could be cleaner, but I let my standards slide knowing its a State Park facility. Nice family campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We really liked this campground with just a couple complaints. Positives were the nice sites with a good deal of privacy. Most were pretty large and flat. Reserve online and you will be able to get very accurate details about the site that will help you make your choice. The 2 beaches were small but were nice sandy beaches. Also had grassy area great for a game of frisbee! Picnic tables near beach in shady areas. You can also swim or put in boats, floats, etc., at many places around the grounds, including your own site if you select a lake site. Bathrooms were the negative part. Small showers with only one curtain so if you are a private person, you won't like that at all. Water is solar heated so showers at night are not so pleasant. Toilet paper runs out on weekends and bathrooms were pretty dirty by late in the day as well. Overall nice. Will go again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Falls Lake SRA / Holly Point Campground
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   3   10   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
The signage and directions are very unclear and make it hard to find this forested campground. It is very peaceful and almost empty this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
We've always been big fans of the NC State Parks system, and we will continue to use them. It's unfortunate that budget cuts are really noticeable. The cleanliness of the bathhouses is the lowest I've ever seen at this park. I would have had to have been very desperate to use the showers. Some of the sites no longer have gravel covering them as weeds have taken over. That said, the sites are very generous in size and private. We had a great time, and we will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
A very nice place to stay. Nestled in the woods, just a short walk down to the lake. We got fooled by our GPS when approaching, luckily my wife glanced a sign reading "Rolling View". Following for about 10 miles we finally found the entrance to the park. Nobody in the rangers office. However, the campground's map showed our reserved site. It turned out to be a bit narrow but nicely arranged staircase to a private picnic area. Very quiet and if there would have been other campers, we still would have had a lot of privacy since the sites are well apart from each other with trees and shrubs in between. There is no Wi-Fi or cable here and no chance to catch any signals under the tree canopies. Definitely worth coming back and staying again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Falls Lake SRA / Rolling View Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com