218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waves, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.05 miles N
14.25 miles S
20.19 miles SW
21.84 miles NW
23.40 miles SW
24.07 miles SW
27.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sands Of Time
(252)995-5596
13.96 miles S
North Carolina
Waves
Most Recently Reviewed
Ocean Waves Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 20:14:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waves, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   9   9   10   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Overall this is a very nice campground. Cape Hatteras features no shade, lots of wind and sand, and high humidity, for which you can't fault the campground. All sites have concrete pads. Roads are paved. With no vegetation but grass, there is nothing to screen sites to create any kind of privacy. Restrooms were clean and the showers worked well. Laundry was clean and functional. It was quiet at night. Security was good on the ocean side but non-existent on the sound side. None of the sites truly have an ocean view because of the intervening dunes, but you can hear the crashing waves better if you are closer to the ocean. Price is for Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
If you are a water and sand individual. this park might be for you. We camped as part of a camping club event. I thought the sites were a little to close. We kept our rear blinds closed all the time so as not to be looking in another campers rear window. The wind blew continuously and at times the only solution to all the rocking was to run the slides in on the camper. I have to admit that the facility was clean. Showers were clean as was the restrooms. The majority of the sites do not have a water view because of the direction they are aligned. The most disturbing issue was the non-camping fisherman. This park is located on both sides of the road. One side has a gate requiring access codes. The other is open to anyone who wants to drive through and locals use the access to fish. They do not exactly care if you are camped on the side or not. Utilities for the camper were strangely split. Water was completely at the front of the site while electric and sewer very near the back. This made positioning the camper a little challenging. Luckily I carry several extra feet of water hose. Sites were paved as were the interior roads. Not as level as they look though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$61
Oceanfront sites are large, level, and great water pressure. WiFi strong. Price reflects OBX discount. Due to early season not all bath houses were open. Park clean and maintained, our site was 80' from ocean. Very pleasant staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Hatteras RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   10   9   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
[Deferred Resubmission] of {Very nice, even after all the rain. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. We payed extra for the cable. WIFI at our site (10) was strong. Site had large concrete pad, room for trailer, pic nick table and car. That way we did not have to deal with the mud. Visited the KOA down the street and many of the sites were gravel and no pad. Really happy we stayed here. Easy access to the beach, right at the end of the park. Sure would stay here again. Only negative is the sites are a little close to each other but not bad, had plenty of room for awing and slide. } Very nice, even after all the rain. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. We payed extra for the cable. WIFI at our site (10) was strong. Site had large concrete pad, room for trailer, pic nick table and car. That way we did not have to deal with the mud. Visited another RV park down the street and many of the sites were gravel and no pad. Really happy we stayed here. Easy access to the beach, right at the end of the park. Sure would stay here again. Only negative is the sites are a little close to each other but not bad, had plenty of room for awing and slide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
Prior to our arrival they had 5 days of steady rain. So there was a lot of mud everywhere. This is a low area so it will take some time to dry out. The site numbers are painted on the edge of the concrete pad and very hard to see due to fading and mud. No escort to the site. The water, elect, Wi-Fi and cable all worked very well. The C/G is right on the ocean and just a short walk up and over the dunes and your there. For us we did not care for the overall conditions around fellow campers' units. Laundry hanging everywhere from awnings, laying across vehicles, on ladders etc. We understand this is a beach C/G, but do you really want to see everyones laundry hanging out. Also, with the additions of bikes, assorted toys laying around it just gives the entire C/G a rundown seedy look. Just our opinion. We probably would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$53
Great location, hookups, level paved pads. Great staff. Convenient laundry facility that is very reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Waves Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com