223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waves, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.05 miles N
14.25 miles S
20.19 miles SW
21.84 miles NW
23.40 miles SW
24.07 miles SW
27.62 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sands Of Time
(252)995-5596
13.96 miles S
North Carolina
Waves
Most Recently Reviewed
Ocean Waves Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 00:10:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waves, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   9   9   10   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Overall this is a very nice campground. Cape Hatteras features no shade, lots of wind and sand, and high humidity, for which you can't fault the campground. All sites have concrete pads. Roads are paved. With no vegetation but grass, there is nothing to screen sites to create any kind of privacy. Restrooms were clean and the showers worked well. Laundry was clean and functional. It was quiet at night. Security was good on the ocean side but non-existent on the sound side. None of the sites truly have an ocean view because of the intervening dunes, but you can hear the crashing waves better if you are closer to the ocean. Price is for Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
If you are a water and sand individual. this park might be for you. We camped as part of a camping club event. I thought the sites were a little to close. We kept our rear blinds closed all the time so as not to be looking in another campers rear window. The wind blew continuously and at times the only solution to all the rocking was to run the slides in on the camper. I have to admit that the facility was clean. Showers were clean as was the restrooms. The majority of the sites do not have a water view because of the direction they are aligned. The most disturbing issue was the non-camping fisherman. This park is located on both sides of the road. One side has a gate requiring access codes. The other is open to anyone who wants to drive through and locals use the access to fish. They do not exactly care if you are camped on the side or not. Utilities for the camper were strangely split. Water was completely at the front of the site while electric and sewer very near the back. This made positioning the camper a little challenging. Luckily I carry several extra feet of water hose. Sites were paved as were the interior roads. Not as level as they look though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$61
Oceanfront sites are large, level, and great water pressure. WiFi strong. Price reflects OBX discount. Due to early season not all bath houses were open. Park clean and maintained, our site was 80' from ocean. Very pleasant staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Hatteras RV Resort & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   7   10   10   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
We loved being at this campground. The access to the beach is just a short walk over the dunes, and we took advantage several times during the days and nights. The cable and wifi were very good. The showers and restrooms were very clean. The site was narrow and short for our 24 ft rig. We were not impressed with the personnel during our stay. The woman in the office was adequate but not friendly or helpful at all. While in this area we found 3 good restaurants: Wattermans, Good Winds, Stingray. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$48
This is a nice, no frills campground. Short walk from your site to the beach. No open fires are allowed at the campground, but permits to have a campfire on the beach are available at the office. Sites are on the small side, but that is typical for the area. Not much of anything to do in Waves itself except the beach. Closest grocery store is 15 miles south. Nags Head and Kitty Hawk are a 45 minute drive. Some shade at the pool would be nice, maybe add a couple of tables with umbrellas. Great fishing out of Oregon Inlet Fishing Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Very nice, even after all the rain. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. We payed extra for the cable. WIFI at our site (10) was strong. Site had large concrete pad, room for trailer, pic nick table and car. That way we did not have to deal with the mud. Visited another RV park down the street and many of the sites were gravel and no pad. Really happy we stayed here. Easy access to the beach, right at the end of the park. Sure would stay here again. Only negative is the sites are a little close to each other but not bad, had plenty of room for awing and slide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ocean Waves Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com