206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waynesville, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.04 miles SE
4.74 miles SW
9.67 miles SW
10.09 miles SE
17.54 miles SW
18.70 miles E
19.75 miles NW
19.85 miles SW
21.62 miles NE
23.31 miles SW
25.23 miles SE
28.81 miles NW
29.21 miles SE
30.07 miles SE
34.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Nc Maggie Valley (Pride) 4394 Jonathan Creek Rd Waynesville
0.81 miles N
Pride Resort-4394 Jonathan Creek Rd
0.83 miles N
Aor Rpi C2C Waynesville Nc - Maggie Valley
0.83 miles N
AOR0075
0.90 miles N
Creekwood Farm Rv
(800)862-8110
1.14 miles N
Trails End Rv
(828)421-5295
1.73 miles SW
Cataloochee Ski Area
3.53 miles SW
Maggie Valley Resort & C
4.33 miles SW
Harold Zupan Rv Camping
4.56 miles SW
Wal-Mart
157 Paragon Pky
4.62 miles SE
J Arthur's
5.53 miles SW
Ghost Town In The Sky
6.09 miles SW
Ken Wilson Sterling Truck 15 2 0
8.95 miles E
Waynesville Country Club
9.23 miles SW
Riverhouse Acres
(828)646-0303
10.03 miles SE
Harrah'S Cherokee 777 Casino Dr. Cherokee Nc 28719 828-497-7777 (Located To Zip)
11.93 miles NW
North Carolina
Waynesville
Most Recently Reviewed
Pride RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 12:55:42
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waynesville, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   8   10   3   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
A great place to stay! One of the nicest campgrounds in the area. Sites are a little tight with no buffer between. Creek side sites are the better sites. Inner sites are mostly open with few trees. Sites are gravel and almost all are level. We had no issue with the roads while towing a 30 foot TT. Park is clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. WiFi is good, a little slow at times, AT&T/4G cell service is good, Cable has about 70 channels, 50 amp service and good water pressure. They honor Good Sam and Passport America. Location is great to explore the area. If you have never seen elk before, worth the ride to see them. Office has directions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Nice campground, but the sites are a little bit close to each other. Friendly staff. Just passing through so only an overnight stay, but we will stay here again and see the area some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Nice campground in a pretty setting. The sites along the creek are the nicest. The roads in the park are tight as cars and truck park along the road, so access can be a problem but the sites themselves are big enough. The staff is friendly and the park is clean. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Creekwood Farm RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   10   7   10   1   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The noise is tolerable, but if you are looking for real peace and quiet you won't find it here. Gunfire, mainly on weekends, came from just across the road. Industrial rumblings also originated from across the highway. Traffic noise was annoying although sporadic at night. Sites were fairly long and quite level. The gravel did not get muddy after heavy rainfall. Restrooms were clean with good showers. Laundry was one of the nicest I have seen in any campground. Hookups were too far forward in the site. Roads were narrow leaving little room to maneuver if adjacent sites are occupied. Rate is for AOR. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The other reviews of this campground I find to be accurate. The staff was super helpful and friendly and the campground is an easy drive from I-40. Shopping was close by. Verizon cell and data was strong. We spent 5 nights here. It was quiet, peaceful and uncrowded. The lumber mills may not have been in full operation because we didn't find them to be an issue. Everything quieted down at night. It is one of the most well maintained campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites are tightly spaced but maneuvering wasn't a problem with our 37 foot RV. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
We stayed one night, and did not unhook. Site G12 was nearly level gravel, and just barely long enough for 38' plus toad. Nice view of creek that was running full and strong. Picnic table at site. Called ahead to check on pull through availability because we didn't want to unhook. Staff was exceptionally friendly, and put a reservation tag on office window for late arrival. Did not require prepayment for reservation. We paid in the morning, and staff was again friendly and helpful. Park was nearly empty. We might not have been able to make a turn with toad attached at end of section C if sites there had been occupied. Bathrooms and shower were uber-clean, but there were signs posted that there was no hot water available since Nov 7, 2013. Strange--glad we didn't need to use showers there. Amenities like pool and cafe were not open off season. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pride RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is a very small park. Its very shady, and right on Jonathan's creek. It has about half park models. Its also pretty quiet, but does get road traffic noise. The creek is beautiful and peaceful. The owners are wonderful people and try to take care of all of your needs. Big rigs may have an issue here. You have to be able to move your rig around in very tight spaces. We stayed here in a 40 ft 5th wheel. We loved the campground and would come back here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very small,very nice, very old RV park on Jonathan Creek. Run by very nice helpful couple. Majority of the park is old RV's with locals living there full time. A few sites for nightly, weekly stays. playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
It was a nightmare! We arrived to find the smallest campsite we ever saw. We couldn't even get in to it. The neighbor on one side had his awning out which came over on us at least 3 feet. On the other side there was a camper with about three big tents that had eased onto us a couple of feet. Even if we made them move and the guy took down his awning, it would have been tight. We did not stay here. We went down the road and found a beautiful, shady place that was 3 times the size. Anyone we talked to knew of that park's reputation. We were told they changed their name from Jonathon's Hideaway to Somers Cream. There are many other options for Maggie Valley. Choose Wisely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Somer's Dream RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   10   7   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Price shown reflects seasonal rate. This park is a little piece of paradise, up the road from the Jonathan Valley. Normally, I would not give a park a "10" rating when it doesn't have a pool or even a bathroom or showers, but we are having such a good time here, I have to give it my top rating. It's not fancy, but it feels like home. It is a peaceful, quiet environment far enough off the major roads to avoid the sound of traffic, but not so far as to be out in the middle of nowhere. We had no trouble getting our 39-foot rig up the road or into the park. At about 2400 feet altitude, the nights are cool and the days are warm (it's the middle of July and we haven't had the air conditioner on yet!). The view of the mountains all around is breathtaking. The park is landscaped with beautiful flowers and plantings and the owner and camp hosts are constantly improving and sprucing up the park. They are responsive to any problems or requests. Convenient to shopping in Waynesville and Maggie Valley and it's only about a 40-minute drive to Asheville. There is no end of places to visit within a two-hour drive, mostly less than two hours. There are some true big-rig sites and some more suitable for smaller trailers. The owner frequently hosts cook-outs and ice-cream socials in the clubhouse and also arranges for motorcycle outings and lunch runs to scenic areas. Today, I realized that it is less like he is running a RV park and more like he has invited 75 of his "cousins" to spend the summer and he wants them to have a good time. Mostly permanents and seasonals but there are spaces for shorter stays. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. Very pet friendly (and if you don't have your own dog, no worry.....Duke and Blizzard - the park dogs - will adopt you). Good places to walk dogs and a big open area for throwing balls. Strong Wi-Fi, cable, water pressure and electricity. Sites are very level. Two washers and dryers in the club house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Park is nicely landscaped. Hosts/management are very friendly. The sites are somewhat small for a big rig (no parking in the site for a tow vehicle). If the park was full, tow parking would be a big issue. The WiFi did NOT work well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park has beautiful landscaping and beautiful mountain views. It is well off the highway, so it's very quiet. Residents are mostly seasonal, and the park was mostly full when we were there. The sites still available were neither as large nor as level as those already taken. Our slides were against a tree on one side, while the awning was against a tree on the other side. Cable and Wifi worked well. We also had ATT cell coverage, not real common in the area. Rate quoted is full rate; Passport America is available weekdays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Trails End RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   5   5   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
First of all, the owner is miserable. I think its time they retire. There are several really dumpy looking trailers here with things just laying all over the place. There are 7 TV channels and they are all news except ESPN. Alot of the sites were really old looking and for this time of the year, the place was half empty. That tells me alot because other parks in the area where full. Restrooms were clean, and there is a laundry that was OK. They say they have a store, but its empty. Place is old and needs to be updated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is a perfect place for folks who want peace and quiet. The lots are shady and huge. There is a creek in back with picnic tables. I would not take my grandchildren there as it was mostly older people. But it is my favorite place to go alone with my husband. You will love this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
This park is in a nice location, sites are very shady. Cable TV consists of 8 channels of which 2 or 3 work well enough to watch. WiFi worked well. As for the creek side sites, none of them are 50amp and most are taken by seasonal campers. Lots of Floridians nesting here. Park was neat in appearance. The biggest negative was the owners themselves and all there pesky rules posted all over the campground. Avoid the owners and enjoy your stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winngray Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com