219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williamston, North Carolina (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.08 miles S
23.38 miles S
25.01 miles SW
29.98 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
809 East Blvd
1.18 miles SE
North Carolina
Williamston
Most Recently Reviewed
Farm Country Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-21 13:26:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williamston, North Carolina
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
The name says it all—deep, cushiony grass covers the entire park. We enjoyed 3 quiet, peaceful days here. The park is surrounded by farm fields and the fields are surrounded by forests, about 5 miles from town and U.S. Highway 17 (worth the drive). Excellent maintenance—mowing is done by mowers attached to relatively quiet farm tractors, doesn’t take all day. Open all year, 40X100 foot very spacious level pull-through sites with no parking obstructions (easy in and easy out) have conveniently placed full hookup facilities including all-season water spigots, 50# water pressure, 30 & 50 amp power. Medium size tree at each site. Very clean bathrooms with 2 washer and 2 dryer laundry. No speed bumps!  No highway or train noise!  TV reception: major networks + 3 PBS stations. One bar Verizon signal. Friendly staff, no discounts from $30 30 amp sites and $35 50 amp sites. Playground. In mid-April, the swimming pool and pond were not open. There is a restaurant and a small amusement park across the road from the RV park. No recycling.  We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
This is a newly developed campground. Excellent facilities including a small stocked fishing pond. The owner was extremely helpful with an RV mechanical problem. Also there is a restaurant across the street that is owned by the CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   6   3   6   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. After seeing camping sign on highway late in the day, we called and was told $24.00 for W/E hook-ups. The owner told us we would have no problem navigating in his 40 year old park (this was the 1st clue to keep on driving). When we arrived and pulled in, could not turn around to get out. Tight squeezes through trees and driving on a washboard dirt road we found the office and saw the exit sign and kept right on driving. I would not let my dogs out at night and don't know how we would have made it into any of the vacant spots we saw (we have a 39' 5th wheel which we told owner when we called). It was touch and go leaving the park to miss the trees and hold onto the steering wheel due to awful road conditions. I would never stay here We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
If you can maneuver a roller coaster with your rig and don't mind sleeping in a vertical position, this is the campground for you! I'm not quite sure how they managed to snake electric through amongst all those trees, which could explain why our a/c fan sped up everytime the compressor shut off (low voltage???). I didn't see the crane, but there surely was one hidden somewhere for dragging RV's back out of the pond when they forgot to block their tires and set their emergency brake after weaving their way into their "spot", which surely must have served as a boat ramp at some time in it's past. Wait: then there would have been pavement instead of sandy tree roots. In our feeble attempts to (hahahaha), level our rig, we managed to bury our blocks so deep I almost didn't see one when it came time to pack them back up. We did manage to level it enough that we could see the very tip of the bubble sneak out past the black plastic end of the gauge. Thank goodness we parked with the foot end of the bed lower, so that we had no trouble sliding out of bed in the morning! We did both find ourselves corkscrewing down with every toss and turn, several times waking up and climbing back up to the headboard end of the bed, but we never actually did fall out. Leaving was quite easy, as all we had to do was release the emergency brake on the toad, put the motorhome in gear and drop the emergency brake on it, which gave us enough momentum to climb the hill back out of this poor excuse of a campground. Had we been in anything but a small class C, we would have cried before ever making it over the rollercoaster to the office! Our bus would never have even made the road, as it would have bottomed out on the first hump. Again, a good use for a crane. As for the many permanent inhabitants: we noticed they pretty much all were travel trailers and tents, lots and lots of tents, hammocks, etc. At least you could level a hammock here. As for the sewer hookup: well it was somewhat filled with sand, and it was obvious that we, like every other inhabitant of our spot in the past, had simply forgotten our 'sewage lift station' so that we could pump our tank uphill about 5' to hit the drain pipe. Water? Didn't even bother. Had there been any other place to camp around this location, we would have fled like a house afire. In fact, after we slid into our spot, we actually got online with our cellular air card and searched in vain for another campground within a two hour drive west, but to no avail. The only positive thing I can say about this campground is that the office was friendly, and the "live-ins" seemed to really be enjoying themselves and had really decorated up their trailers with decks and large, permanent substructures, giving them a level, comfortable view of the green murky pond below. If you are in a tent and don't mind sandy tree roots under your "bed", this probably would be loads of fun. It's just not, in any way, a place for motorhomes of any size! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Park is out in the country. Dirt roads are a little over uses, narrow and one lane. Several of the sites flood with rain. We have stayed several times in tents with groups of scouts and have been flooded several times. Bathhouses are clean but have a bad odor. Arcade is older and no AC. Small camp store. There are two pools and one has water slide. Lake is very low and you can touch bottom of canoe to bottom of lake in several areas. Sandy ground and many trees in CG. There are many RVs on the other side of lake but some were in the area where we also stay. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Green Acres Family Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
This is a small, but very well maintained campground, if you discount the difficulty in getting into the circuit breaker box to turn on your electric. Grass sites that are well kept and mowed. Good electric power and water. Small, above ground swimming pool to bob in, no shade and it is hot, hot in August, friendly folks running the camp, and very quiet. We were the only camper in the pull through site area. Easy to get to from US-64, but the entrance is small so don't try and drive up to the office. Just park on the small driveway leading to the campground. I would highly recommend this park to those that are heading to the Outer Banks of NC, as it is a good spot to spend the night prior to the last 100 miles to the beach. If you like quiet, this is the place for you. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This camp is "Big Rig" accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Very friendly owners. Very large sites for even the largest RVs. Park was very well maintained with gravel roads and grass sites. Had no problem negotiating curves and turns in the park. Would liked to have had picnic tables but really wasn't an issue as we only stayed one night. Will stop here again and spend more time the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
We DID NOT STAY at this campground. The sign on the interstate should be taken down. It is run down, roads are too narrow to navigate with a motorhome of any size. I was very proud to get out of here without hitting something. I will attempt to come here again with my motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pierce Mobile Estates & Travel Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com