206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bismarck, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.29 miles NW
8.55 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
North Dakota Heritage C
0.18 miles SW
Skippers Seafood
0.44 miles SW
North Dakota State Capi
0.59 miles SW
Tom O'Leary Golf Course
0.61 miles W
Woodhouse Restaurant
0.61 miles NE
Medcenter One College Of
0.64 miles S
Fiesta Villa Restaurant
0.96 miles SW
Dakota Farms
1.04 miles SE
Royal Fork
1.05 miles NE
Peacock Alley - Bismarck
1.15 miles SW
Caspar'S East 40
1.17 miles NE
Krolls Kitchen
1.29 miles SE
Cenex
I-94 X157
1.56 miles NW
Wal-Mart
701 S Washington St
1.57 miles SW
Elks - 900 S. Washington St
1.79 miles SW
Dakota Zoo
1.81 miles SW
Conoco
I-94 X157
1.88 miles NW
Trucks Of Bismark 15 2 0
2.35 miles NE
Trucks Of Bismark 8007263061
2.36 miles NE
Stamart (Tesoro)
I-94 X161
2.51 miles NE
Cenex
I-94 X161
2.54 miles NE
Bismarck Municipal Airpor
2.88 miles SE
Prairie West Golf Course
3.85 miles SW
Meriwethers
4.46 miles NW
On-A-Slant Indian Villag
4.70 miles W
Fort Abraham Lincoln Sta
5.06 miles SW
Five Nations Art Museum
5.35 miles NW
Ohm's Cafe
5.64 miles W
Tesoro
I-94 X152
6.13 miles NW
North Dakota
Bismarck
Most Recently Reviewed
Hillcrest Acres Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-11 18:02:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bismarck, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   8   8   3   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$54
I think this park is overpriced - even for a KOA. Roads are muddy gravel. Slippery walking and driving. There are a lot of oil/construction workers semi-permanently here. The pet run is used as extra parking. Vehicles are parked everywhere which makes it even tighter to get in and out. There are a lot of trees and bushes - branches hang too low. Laundry room needs updating but it's clean. We were close to the office and the Wi-Fi worked for us. Because of the price we probably won't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Getting into the campground is no problem for a big rig, but there are a lot of trees and we had to pull almost to the end to get satellite. This put us monumentally far from the water/electric/sewer as the site was long. We had enough cord and hose, but the sewer - no way. The owner volunteered to come by and dump us or move us, but we liked the site. Very nice. We just backed up to the sewer when we left so no problem. Only a couple of miles from shopping. Pleasant campground with quite a few long termers, probably because of the oil related boom, but it's orderly. Wi-Fi ok. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Bismarck is booming and the campgrounds are busy. This place is pretty well run but there is a dust problem-dust plus rain = mud. So this is a KOA and it's busy. But it's what we expected so it's OK. Except we would like cable TV so we marked the campgroun down a notch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bismarck KOA
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
Closed due to flood damage. Unsure when they will open again call first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
Park is operated by City of Bismarck Parks Board. It is located at end of Washington Street south of city. Paved roads and sites. Very clean. Quiet except on 4th of July when fireworks were active until after midnight on neighboring private property. Reservations recommended. Central dump and fresh water fill site. Separate tenting area. Dock for boaters on Missouri river. We have camped here for many years. Mosquitoes can be thick after rains on hot days, and city for some reason will not spray. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   1   1   7   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Lots of trees. They scraped the top and the spot was tight for our 44' RV with not much room left for parking the pick-up. Seemed like a lot of workers lived there. Quiet at night. There is an area that they store campers and this was a good area to run the dogs. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Pleasant efficient staff who led us to our site. Camp has mostly RV's housing local workers, which presented no problem. There are only a few spots for short term campers so we'd advise making a reservation. The gravel lot was large enough and level. Grounds were clean and well maintained. It was quiet at night. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Great office staff. Guided us to our space. Very level site. Park did have unpaved roads and with the rain it was very muddy. Sites are gravel and have grass at each site. Great park located close to downtown Bismarck. Lots of seasonal workers parked here so there was lots of traffic in and out of the park. We have stayed here several times and will always stay here when we come through Bismarck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hillcrest Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com