223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Devils Lake, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.55 miles SE
18.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
210 Us Hwy 2 W
0.82 miles SW
Cenex
Devils Lake
0.83 miles W
Spirit Lake Casino - St
8.06 miles SW
Sullys Hill National Gam
8.70 miles SE
Fort Totten State Histor
9.03 miles SW
Spirit Lake 7889 Hwy. 57 Spirit Lake Nd 58370 701-766-4747 (Located To Zip)
12.33 miles SW
North Dakota
Devils Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Graham's Island State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 15:08:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   9   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Beautiful State Park with a brand new "RV" section with full hookups. We spent a couple of days here in mid-Sept. So things were very quiet, but I suspect it gets very busy in the summer. It's about 15-miles outside The town of Devils Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
$20/night+3.00 online registration fee. Roads and sites are paved with picnic tables and fire rings. We stayed in the reservable area, but the ranger told us they are expanding the camping because they have to turn so many people away in the summer. This is a boating and fishing paradise – nice boat ramp (for 4 launches) and a large fish cleaning station near the bait shop/store/check-in. People drive very fast in the campground, and the bathhouse is within driving distance with pit toilets located in a few spots in the camping area. The bathhouse is very clean and large. It is a good drive to Devils Lake (town). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Magnificent campground. We spent 3 nights here with our two dogs and loved every minute. Park staff were very friendly and helpful. Also had wonderful campground hosts. The park was a little difficult to get to because of the construction work on Hwy 19 due to the rising waters of Devils Lake. And driving over the 4 mile causeway was an experience but well work the trip. The lake is beautiful and the campground lush with grass, butterflies, and thousands of dragonflies. Not filled to capacity due to the construction which made it even more serene. Definitely would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Graham's Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   1   3   3   9   4   3   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The first site we were assigned to was impossible for us to use. We'd specified we were in a 37 foot 5th wheel when making the reservation, but the site was short with hookups at the front on the wrong side. Might have been OK for a smaller motorhome that could pull in nose first. We were moved to a brand new area with a more suitable site, but noticed everyone unit using boards to level. Buffet is inexpensive, but still no bargain. The road across the causeway is now paved and no longer rough. We also noticed that all the lake view and full hookup sites appear to be permanently occupied. Good to know: entire property is 'dry' with no liquor allowed in casino, hotel or RV park. Indoor pool area seemed to be very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
WARNING. As of July 30, 2012, if you value your equipment do not come here. There is only one road to this sight and it is under construction. They are re-building the 8 mile causeway and you are on a dirt road that is 100% wash board. EVEN at 15 mph, it all but destroyed our motor home and you could not tell what color it or the tow car was when we finally arrived. It destroyed one mirror, jammed two basement doors that will now not open, and loosened all three top airs. The tow now needs an alignment. We will be finding damage and things falling off for months to come. I would estimate it will be at least one year before the new causeway and road is re-built. Please call and ask if the road is COMPLETE before you attempt this. Then be sure to double check as I am not sure if I personally would believe them. As: this was the most un-friendly place I have ever been. Unlike many Indian casino's they hire locals and the nepotism abounds. Just rude, and act like they wish you would leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
It's Spirit Lake. This park was full of long term contractors and construction workers. They had 1 site available for 1 night. We did not go into the main campground. We had a site on the edge of the parking lot - electric only for $23. And the dump was closed. The road in is a causeway across Devils Lake. The lake level keeps rising, so they are raising the road 10 feet. It is 6 miles of narrow, mostly dirt, potholes and whitecaps splashing over the rock edges. The last bit was loose dirt and dodging earth-moving equipment, hoping we wouldn't have to stop or we would get stuck. We would not want to try it in rain. We are 36 feet, and did make it, but be warned. This road raising still has 9 more feet to go. Good luck. (and not just at the casino.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spitit Lake Casino & Resort RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com