224212 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Forks, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.03 miles NE
21.47 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
North Dakota Museum Of A
0.62 miles SW
Center For Aerospace Scie
0.68 miles W
University Of North Dako
0.68 miles W
Brasserie Dining Room
1.08 miles NE
Chuck House Ranch Rest
1.15 miles NW
John Barley-Corne
1.28 miles SW
River Bend Supper Club &
1.49 miles E
Blue Moose Bar & Grill
1.53 miles NE
East Grand Forks-No Dump,Cabela'S
1.64 miles NE
Sams Club 2501 32Nd Ave S (Located To Block)
1.66 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2551 32Nd Ave S
1.67 miles SW
Chi Chi'S Of Grand For
1.78 miles SW
G F Goodribs
2.09 miles NW
Forks Freightliner 7017809395
2.19 miles NW
Stamart
I-29 X141
2.44 miles NW
North Dakota
Grand Forks
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Forks AFB (Military Camping Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 22:25:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
Very nice little FamCamp! They don't take reservations but the park was only half full the month we stayed there. They have 20 RV sites with hook-ups which are well spaced and very easy to back in. Hook-ups are a little odd on some sites as the power pedestal is a good 20 feet behind the back of your RV and the sewer connection is on the wrong side. All sites are 50 amp with free cable TV, although the cable wasn't working on some sites. Some sites have shade. Ample parking and space for any size rig. Follow directions on the web page to avoid the not-RV-friendly main gate. Small pay laundry worked just fine. Free Wi-Fi only worked near the laundry. It's 15 miles to Grand Forks if you need something beyond the BX & Commissary. Both Verizon and AT&T had good signals. We'll stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   3   5   1   8   4   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Interesting access down a dirt road. Staff were helpful and friendly. Site was level, with easy access. We only spent one night here as the park was booked out. I had no reason to move my starting mark of 7. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
As others mentioned, this park is located just off a busy freeway and about a mile down a very dusty road. We were tired and decided to stay. We paid, parked, went back to the office to get a refund, and left. While the staff was very accommodating, the RV park is dirty, dirty, dirty. We absolutely could not deal with being covered in dust from those driving too fast through the park and the farmers digging up the fields on all side of us. Lots of road workers which equals a lot of trucks and guys sitting around drinking and smoking. Not our kind of place at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
While the campground was accessible from the highway, it was quite crowded. It was a Canadian holiday and many were down from Manitoba to visit. Being the beginning of the spring season, it was a bit muddy. After the heavy rain, our entry to the camper was a huge puddle. There is potential here, but someone has to care, and take care of the property. Okay for an overnight, because it's really the only place in the area. They are friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Grand Forks Campground
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
The sites are positively huge! Easy in and out. Friendly. We stayed 4 nights. Arboretum to walk to. Clean as a whistle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Daily rates are $20, weekly rate is $100. Nice and convenable campground right off of Hwy. 2 The campground is ran by the State Park Dept. The lake isn't as big as expected with a lot of surface algae growth which made it hard to fish from the bank. If you had a boat, it would be perfect. The mosquitoes where bad which kept us in our camper a lot. If the wind was blowing it kept them down. The 9 hole golf course within 1/4 of a mile was well kept with really nice greens and reasonable rates. The city of Larimore has a small grocery store, two local restaurants and two gas stations. The town people were really friendly. We were there during "Larimore Days" which allowed us to really visit with the locals. A short drive to Grand Forks Air Force Base (10 miles) and Grand Forks is a 30 mile trip where you will find all the "Big City" stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This park has very good wide, paved access, 2 miles off US 2. The sites are HUGE, 40x70 is what they advertise, but we easily fit our heavy-duty truck, 38' 5th wheel & Jeep. The feature the previous reviewer didn't like is one we particularly liked -- you turn into the narrow, 1-way gravel road at your section of the park, then pull into your completely grassed site. There are posts at the end of the sites, which could be a problem with narrower, shorter sites, but there is plenty of room to swing in. When you leave, you drive over the grass back to the loop road & go out. If you get a lot of rain, I can see that it might be difficult to get out. There is a fire ring at every site. Not every site has sewer hookups. Although there are a lot of seasonal campers, their sites are kept very neat & clean, especially considering there is not a list of rules handed out at the office that you get at most campgrounds. The people at the office do not "patrol" like at some campgrounds, either. Very quiet. A lake for fishing & swimming easily reached by bike. Bike trail runs directly in front of campground. Besides the lake, there really isn't anything for kids to do -- no pool, game room, etc. There are a couple basketball courts by the office. There is also an outdoor arboretum next door with many walking & bike trails. We will definitely visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Larimore Dam Recreation Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$16
We like to visit Grand Forks once or twice a year. GF has only 2 campgrounds.The other campground has terrible access via about a one mile dirt/sand/gravel road. This park with few amenities ( no restrooms, showers, pool) is perfect for a one to three day shopping trip. It is located directly off south Washington ( paved ) and is about 4 minutes south of 32nd. It is very close to the new Kings Walk golf course ( Arnie Palmer design - cheap to play ) It is very quiet and well treed with 100 plus year oak or ash. Full hook up was available with 30 amp. service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com