220871 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hazen, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.57 miles SW
18.45 miles NE
20.10 miles SE
20.10 miles SE
26.58 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lewis & Clark Rv
(701)748-2267
0.97 miles SW
Cenex
Beulah
7.50 miles W
Hazen Bay Rec Area
(701)487-3474
14.06 miles N
Garrison Dam
14.54 miles NE
North Dakota
Hazen
Most Recently Reviewed
Hazen Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-29 18:13:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hazen, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This is a beautiful park next to Lake Sakakawea. Rate is the PA rate. Our coach has air leveling only and is automatic, so when leveling in the back in site assigned, the levelers lowered the rear of the coach so much that it severely bent our mud flap. We were essentially parked in a grass field. We had to be careful backing in as there were deep ruts from previous occupants, probably due to heavy rains. It rained while we were there, but we had no trouble driving out of our space. The "sites" were spacious enough, and there are no trees blocking satellite reception. The staff was friendly and courteous. We might stay here again, but it would depend on the time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
We arrived at this campground on a Sunday as the weekend boating campers were departing. We had our choice of sites and there were fewer than five other campers during our stay. This is a public campground operated by the city of Hazen and by far the best place for an RV on the south side of Lake Sakakawea. It is about 14 miles north of Hazen and is situated in a scenic location above an inlet of Lake Sakakawea. The Campground Host told us the campground is full each weekend during the summer months. The spacious sites have mowed grass. A few can accommodate big rigs and most sites are not level. The site pad is composed of crushed asphalt and so are the access lanes. There is an attractive lay-out for the loops and a few sites come equipped with shade. There are about 25 full hook-up sites and they are with 50 amp. We had one of the few E & W with 50 amp. There is a bounty of recreational opportunity here including boating, fishing, swimming, hiking and birding. The night skies are dark here and we had absolute quiet here except during the thunderstorms. The campground accepts Passport America for discounts. The first night was nine dollars and 15 dollars for each additional night. We really enjoyed our weekday stay here. Enough so to extend by two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   9   9   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a city park in Hazen. It is a very nice place with level sites and plenty of grass. There are a fair number of trees in the park, but most are not tall enough to interfere with satellite reception. Roads and sites are dirt/gravel. The utilities are good. Wi-Fi was weak at the site, so we used our Verizon air card. All the sites are pull-through. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a very quiet location, but within walking distance to a grocery store. Some of the sites are occupied by seasonal residents, but most of the rigs were relatively new and in good repair. The rate shown reflects our Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
This city park offers good utilities, easily accessed level gravel sites and a new clean building housing laundry and restroom facilities. A grocery store is located across the street. The camp host was welcoming and able to provide local information. RV washing was allowed on site. The rate is averaged for two nights and includes the Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Lewis and Clark RV Park is the Hazen, ND city campground. It is a very nice, well run, quiet park that is situated within walking distance of a nice supermarket (Krause’s), an ALCO (a version of a Big Lots store) and Hazen Meats (they make their own sausage and package their own meats). When driving west through Hazen on Rt. 200, look for the ALCO as the park is located a block behind this store (Junction of 12th St & Main St). The park offers excellent shower/restrooms, gravel but level FHU pull through sites with a picnic table and a strong, free Wi-Fi. TV/radio reception is non-existent unless you have a satellite dish but Verizon service is 4 bars strong – much better than we had in Fargo. For the golfer, Hazen GC is a well maintained 9 hole course ($15.00 for 9 and $22 for 18 all day play) – carts are $14 or $20 respectively. It is not a destination park but it is within an easy drive for things to do/see in the area. The nearby town of Washburn offers the Lewis & Clark Interpretive center and Ft. Mandan (where the L&C party wintered over while conducting their explorations for President Jeffeson) and the Garrison Dam that created the 3rd largest reservoir (Lake Sakakawea) in the US. The CG offers a nice area to walk dogs, a one night Passport America discount (10.00) and we enjoyed the park so much that we extended two extra days. Yes we would be happy to return to this park while in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis and Clark RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com