206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jamestown, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.14 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Jamestown College
0.24 miles NE
Frontier Village
0.51 miles SW
Frontier Fort
(701)252-7492
1.39 miles S
Frontier Fort
1.41 miles S
Jamestown Municipal Airpor
1.65 miles E
Wal-Martl94:258 921 25Th St Sw (Located To Block)
2.15 miles SW
Northern Prairie Wildlif
2.36 miles S
Jamestown Dam Recreation
2.58 miles N
North Dakota
Jamestown
Most Recently Reviewed
Frontier Fort Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-21 16:35:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jamestown, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   5   7   8   7   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Twenty two per night was the Passport America rate for a full hookups site. Sites are close to each; but slides can be deployed but not awnings as there are also trees between the sites. Campground sites are level sand and gravel but the road there is paved, not dirt/mud as described in previous reviews. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jamestown is the home of the world’s largest buffalo. They have a live buffalo herd near the campground as well as a buffalo museum and old west town. There is a restaurant on site that, although lacking atmosphere, has surprisingly good food. Jamestown is a nice small town that has a selection of national stores/restaurants as well as local stores/restaurants. We received three bars of 4G on our AT&T phone. There is free Wi-Fi in the campground which worked well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
The campground itself was fine for an overnight stop. Long pull- through spots. There is a mile or so of dirt road to get to the park that makes it less desirable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Access roads smooth enough gravel. We have a 40 ft MH with slides on both sides. We were charged $20 (Passport) for a pull through site. Sites are too narrow with trees encroaching on both sides so we ended up using two back to back sites. Hookups are common to two sites. The park was set up for trailers. The pull through sites besides being too narrow, are not level. Only OTA signal for TV is FOX. Verizon signal good for phone and internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frontier Fort Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   8   9   6   8   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Large grass sites, full hook-ups, well maintained. Located on the edge of Jamestown, this park is adequate, with a nice walking path around the perimeter for exercise or walking your dog. Our site was large, the office staff were friendly, the park is off the highway enough so traffic noise isn't an issue at night. Our only complaint is we love campfires and fires were not allowed on the RV sites, which was hard to understand due to the size of the sites and fires being allowed in the tenting areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a nice park with plenty of open land for kids to play and plenty of space to walk the dogs. The scenery is very pretty. We were able to pick up satellite signal and antenna reception. The electric and water hookup is a twin connection that you share with your neighbor. The host was very friendly. One draw back is the frontage road leading to the park is long and gravel. Coming in was okay if you drove slowly because it was dry, but in the morning when you left your RV was wet from dew and the dust stuck to it making mud and necessitating getting it washed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Well, this is an older KOA that has been taken over by someone else. The grounds definitely lack TLC. The pull thru we were given was sufficient, but we could not pull out the next morning, we had to back out to avoid trees on the front of the site and rigs parked in front of us. As mentioned in earlier posts, the frontage road will beat you up if you don't do less and 10 mph for almost a mile. Be prepared. There are a lot of long term residents here. The laundry and restrooms were clean enough. We used the laundry (4 washers and 4 dryers). Lots of road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jamestown Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Shore services 30 amp, sewer good, water @ 50 psi sustains 40psi. Wi-Fi none. Cable none. AT&T Cell Phone is good. Sprint & Verizon Air Cards about -82dBm. Site are close enough to level both ways. Site sizes are all good enough for a large RV. Sites are about 30 ft apart. Roads are compact gravel. Restrooms are clean. Direct TV Satellite access is possible in most sites if it is from a remote. Built in satellites might be a problem in most sites. Discount for over 65 with Golden Passport or America the Beautiful but you have to ask for it. Payment with cash or check only at the Marina or in a drop box at the campground. One consideration. The shore services can be a problem. Most are in the middle between two sites. However they are quite away from the actual site. You will most likely need a power cable extension. If you have a very long RV no problem finding a place to stay. There are a few sites that have shore services that are not shared. These are sites 10, 14, 16, 17, 19, 36 and 47. I couldn't determine where the service is located for site 15. I was told that on a weekend this place is normally full. One other thing, the campground is located off 32nd street from highway 20. My mapping software showed it off 30th street to the north. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Like the previous review says, Lakeside Marina Campground was a great place to stay. Not the easiest to get to since you have to zipzag through downtown Jamestown but definitely worth the effort vs the other closer campgrounds located right along the interstate. The lady that runs the marina & campground was very friendly & helpful when I called. She inform me to turn left off highway 20 about 2 miles north of town just after the cemetery (think was 32nd St SE), then go west a couple blocks til you see the campground entrance on the left. It's a small sign, so don't drive fast. The marina is further down the road on the east side of Jamestown reservoir. Note: the address was listed as 3225 Lakeside Road, but I think that's the address of the marina as our GPS was confused. You can go over the the Marina to register after you pick out your site. I noticed inside the marina was a small grill where you could get breakfast & lunches. Not sure about dinners. Seems like breakfast was only on weekends? Most sites were gravel, lots of them with shade. Since it was mid-week and not crowded, we grabbed one of the cement sites close to the bath house. Most RV sites on the inside of the campground loop had electric & water; some on the outside did not. There was also a dump station. What appears to be a newer bath house had very clean showers, toilets and sinks. Each shower has rubber floor mats like KOA's and a separate curtained changing room. Took awhile for the water to get hot but the water pressure was great. There's also a handicapped shower located in a separate room by itself. There was one station, FOX out of Fargo that came in on antenna TV that gave the weather for Jamestown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Great place to relax and unwind - quiet! Friendly hosts! Lots and lots of trees, a huge walking park, bike paths, a brand new playground with tons of fun stuff for the kids. Picnic shelters, a nice bath house, public restrooms, and firewood delivered to your campsite. Pet friendly and family friendly facility! The marina is just up the path with a full service boat dock and public fishing access. Lots of great shopping and entertainment close by! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Settled for this after reading a previous review, and other Jamestown RV parks did not have great reviews. CG is about 10 miles from I-94. Situated at a reservoir, plenty of trees. Good satellite reception, no Wi-Fi, poor air card reception with Verizon none from Sprint. 48 sites, sandy gravel, not level. After a heavy rain overnight, our support blocks to the front jack sunk about 5 inches in the sand. Bathrooms near the other end of the park, and were filthy. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a campground in a reclamation area. It was reported to us, they had been flooded out over the past 2 yrs... The hard work they are doing shows every where. A few level concrete pads, most are level and semi level gravel pads. Limited cell service. Beautiful site on the Reservoir. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com