223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jamestown, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.14 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Jamestown College
0.24 miles NE
Frontier Village
0.51 miles SW
Frontier Fort
(701)252-7492
1.39 miles S
Frontier Fort
1.41 miles S
Jamestown Municipal Airpor
1.65 miles E
Wal-Martl94:258 921 25Th St Sw (Located To Block)
2.15 miles SW
Northern Prairie Wildlif
2.36 miles S
Jamestown Dam Recreation
2.58 miles N
North Dakota
Jamestown
Most Recently Reviewed
Jamestown Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 01:19:50
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jamestown, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   8   6   5   5   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
I'm not sure where the last poster actually stayed but it clearly wasn't here. This place is a pit. They are charging $25 Passport America which implies $50 for a regular site. The roads are definitely not paved, they are dirt, the sites are dirt with tiny patches of dying grass in the small spaces between each one. The sites are full of trash and cigarette butts. They are crammed one on top of another and back to back. This is by far the worst campground we have stayed in during 4 years of full time RVing. I would never stay here again and would leave immediately if it weren't a week-end and I can't find anywhere else to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
The attraction here is Frontier Fort itself (home of the world's largest bison statue, petting and feed-the-bison zoo, etc.), not the campground. Most sites are occupied by (very friendly) long-term oil-patch workers, and for the most part well kept and clean. Casual restaurant on site (did not try). OK for big rigs with careful maneuvering (very large adjacent parking lot makes it easy to turn around, and doubles as overflow campground--without sewers). Sites are quite close to each other, and everywhere is dirt. We would stay again but only for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Twenty two per night was the Passport America rate for a full hookups site. Sites are close to each; but slides can be deployed but not awnings as there are also trees between the sites. Campground sites are level sand and gravel but the road there is paved, not dirt/mud as described in previous reviews. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jamestown is the home of the world’s largest buffalo. They have a live buffalo herd near the campground as well as a buffalo museum and old west town. There is a restaurant on site that, although lacking atmosphere, has surprisingly good food. Jamestown is a nice small town that has a selection of national stores/restaurants as well as local stores/restaurants. We received three bars of 4G on our AT&T phone. There is free Wi-Fi in the campground which worked well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frontier Fort Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   7   9   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This campground is clean with grass between the sites. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Owners were friendly and helpful. Was led to our site by a man on a bicycle. This campground is near the interstate, but noise was not a problem. The only thing that distracted from the experience was the mile long washboard gravel road from the exit ramp to the campground. Got there on a hot day and noticed the voltage was 109 volts, probably because everybody was running their air conditioners. Later in the evening voltage came back up. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Arrived here during a downpour and was met by a cheery sunny welcome from our hostess! Everything was ready for us to make the registration easy (we had only reserved the previous day and glad we did, as the campground is pretty full). She then brought us to our site on her bicycle! All sites are pull-through, which made our stay easy for an overnighter. We used our 'MS Streets and Trips" and "Magellen" GPS and had no problems with directions, though we had been given them over the phone when we made our reservation just in case. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Sites are long and level. We had full hookups with 50 amp service. All services worked well. Call for directions. You must travel about 1 mile on a rough gravel road. The roads are wide enough to navigate with a big rig. Trees offer shade but are trimmed adequately not to interfere with maneuvering or positioning the RV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jamestown Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a unique lakeside park about 7 miles off the freeway. However, we have 2 yellow Labs who would swim before they eat so we made the call. The site 47 was a long pull through with a view of the lake. It is rustic but I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Shore services 30 amp, sewer good, water @ 50 psi sustains 40psi. Wi-Fi none. Cable none. AT&T Cell Phone is good. Sprint & Verizon Air Cards about -82dBm. Site are close enough to level both ways. Site sizes are all good enough for a large RV. Sites are about 30 ft apart. Roads are compact gravel. Restrooms are clean. Direct TV Satellite access is possible in most sites if it is from a remote. Built in satellites might be a problem in most sites. Discount for over 65 with Golden Passport or America the Beautiful but you have to ask for it. Payment with cash or check only at the Marina or in a drop box at the campground. One consideration. The shore services can be a problem. Most are in the middle between two sites. However they are quite away from the actual site. You will most likely need a power cable extension. If you have a very long RV no problem finding a place to stay. There are a few sites that have shore services that are not shared. These are sites 10, 14, 16, 17, 19, 36 and 47. I couldn't determine where the service is located for site 15. I was told that on a weekend this place is normally full. One other thing, the campground is located off 32nd street from highway 20. My mapping software showed it off 30th street to the north. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Like the previous review says, Lakeside Marina Campground was a great place to stay. Not the easiest to get to since you have to zipzag through downtown Jamestown but definitely worth the effort vs the other closer campgrounds located right along the interstate. The lady that runs the marina & campground was very friendly & helpful when I called. She inform me to turn left off highway 20 about 2 miles north of town just after the cemetery (think was 32nd St SE), then go west a couple blocks til you see the campground entrance on the left. It's a small sign, so don't drive fast. The marina is further down the road on the east side of Jamestown reservoir. Note: the address was listed as 3225 Lakeside Road, but I think that's the address of the marina as our GPS was confused. You can go over the the Marina to register after you pick out your site. I noticed inside the marina was a small grill where you could get breakfast & lunches. Not sure about dinners. Seems like breakfast was only on weekends? Most sites were gravel, lots of them with shade. Since it was mid-week and not crowded, we grabbed one of the cement sites close to the bath house. Most RV sites on the inside of the campground loop had electric & water; some on the outside did not. There was also a dump station. What appears to be a newer bath house had very clean showers, toilets and sinks. Each shower has rubber floor mats like KOA's and a separate curtained changing room. Took awhile for the water to get hot but the water pressure was great. There's also a handicapped shower located in a separate room by itself. There was one station, FOX out of Fargo that came in on antenna TV that gave the weather for Jamestown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Marina & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
The last review for this park was posted in 2010 and I think a lot must have changed since then although we stayed here once before in 2009. For us, this campground is wonderful! There is a lovely balance between trees and open areas. It is right on a reservoir (and a very large one at that). They have flooded here from time to time as flood waters here prevent flooding in Jamestown itself. The park is very well kept up - lawns mowed carefully, sites clean and we thought quite level, though we didn't try them all and my husband says some are not as level as others. We camped in site 26, which is right on the lake. There are several docks for fishing or swimming. Our lab loves running off the dock after a toy in the water. There are small cabins to rent and two playground areas for the kids. There is great walking around the park and there are some cement pads, I'm thinking for tents, also. We have a Golden Age card and we paid only $12.50 for water and electric site, right on the lake. There is also a dump station (if there had been sewer hook ups I would have given it a 10). My one and only complaint about the campground, other than the sewer issue, is the mosquito population if HUGE. I think we are here at a time of year when they are plentiful most places but we did not go out without spray. I would highly recommend this park for your camping enjoyment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Settled for this after reading a previous review, and other Jamestown RV parks did not have great reviews. CG is about 10 miles from I-94. Situated at a reservoir, plenty of trees. Good satellite reception, no Wi-Fi, poor air card reception with Verizon none from Sprint. 48 sites, sandy gravel, not level. After a heavy rain overnight, our support blocks to the front jack sunk about 5 inches in the sand. Bathrooms near the other end of the park, and were filthy. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is a campground in a reclamation area. It was reported to us, they had been flooded out over the past 2 yrs... The hard work they are doing shows every where. A few level concrete pads, most are level and semi level gravel pads. Limited cell service. Beautiful site on the Reservoir. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com