206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Medora, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.39 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Burning Hills Amphitheat
11.35 miles NW
Theodore Roosevelt Nation
11.74 miles NW
North Dakota
Medora
Most Recently Reviewed
Medora Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-25 21:49:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Medora, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Buffalo Gap Guest Ranch & RV Park, only 6 miles outside of Medora. Medora is I-94 Exits 27 and 24. Exit 18 is the Buffalo Gap Exit. After the exit, the last 1.5 miles is over a dirt road, wide but with several spots where it is like driving over a washboard. Do not be discouraged. Just GO SLOW and you'll be fine. We are a 36' MH with a tow car. What a different and interesting place to stay. They have 10 sites with full hookups (only 3 sites have 50A service). These sites weren't really laid out for RVs. They were laid out so that their customers can have a place to park their horse trailers. You see, about 30 yards in front of where we were parked, there is a rodeo arena corral. People come to this ranch to train their horses, to learn horsemanship, and to learn, with their horses, to work with cattle. We spent 3 nights here, and they were working their horses from about 7AM until close to dark. But, they weren't at all noisy. It certainly was interesting to, at night, hear horses neighing and nickering instead of trains or airplanes. The Ranch has full restaurant services serving 3 meals a day. The food wasn't great. They have rooms for people to stay in. They don't offer "guest ranch" type activities like trail rides, etc. If you want to go on a trail ride, you have to bring your own horse. There is no swimming pool or playground. The facilities were fine except the spaces were a little close to each other. It was certainly an experience watching people hone their riding skills, breaking and taming young horses, and then watching them learn how to cut cattle out of a herd. Our stay here certainly qualifies as one of our "mini" adventures! The owner told me that he has plans to add 30 more sites with pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
209
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   7   7   7   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This campground is on the west side of town. The showers were moderately clean. But the wi-fi does NOT work. We felt it was over-priced at $35/nightly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This campground was fine for a short visit to see the National Park. Gravel roads and sites and a bit dusty. Long pull through sites, however not all were level. They had shaded sites and open sites for satellite. Full hook ups. Would stay here again if in the area. It is a long way from the North Unit of the park, but convenient to the South Unit. Very limited groceries in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Park has a great location at the entry of NP. Dusty but large, easily accessible sites with satellite view. Has nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Medora Campground
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   1   4   6   3   9   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Messy restrooms with lots of bugs and paper wads, but excellent WiFi. With our Good Sam discount, the rate was reduced to $32. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Almost did not stay here because of a previous review the same month. Glad we did stay as staff courteous, guided to our level site, good rate and within walking distance to town. I respect owner of previous review and have stayed at several RV resorts, but consider this is a campground, so we expect it to be a little more rustic. Had no problems and would stay here again, we stayed in 41 foot motorhome with toad and two small dogs. If anything, the place could use some more paint, but end of season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This place was so bad we drove out after we saw the sites we were assigned. We were told there were pullthrough sites available and didn't find out otherwise until after we paid and reached our sites. The site assigned our coach had loose dirt that would have turned into a quagmire if it rained (showers predicted). When we asked for a refund the very surly woman at the counter refused. We left and found a another campground just outside of town. This campground has a long way to go to reach an acceptable level. The buildings are shabby, the facilities unkempt, and everything needs maintenance. I do not recommend a stay here until the attitudes and the park are fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Trail Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com