223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Minot, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
North Dakota
Minot
Most Recently Reviewed
Roughrider Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-24 22:25:15
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Minot, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   10   10   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We stayed at this campground for 3 months as there was no other alternative. They priced gouged in every way...$525 monthly for a space, $20 per car if more than one, and $200 deposit which was NOT returned in a timely fashion. They were NEVER on site should a problem arise. The internet worked less than 50% of the time and NEVER on weekends when they were unavailable to reset it. Both the women's and the men's showers and bathrooms had a significant amount of mold and were never cleaned during our 3-month stay, and finally, there is only 1 washer/dryer for 15 RV spots and about 20 motel rooms. Between the price gouging and the lack of clean facilities and promised amenities, I would NEVER EVER stay at this facility again! I may sound like an unhappy customer, which I am, but everything above it factual. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
I tried to stay here for two nights, and was told that they only rent by the week. Another couple tried to stay for the summer, and was told they couldn't for some unclear reason. I suspect the owners are renting to oil workers, and are thus no longer interested in transients, at least for now. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
WOW! These are the best RV park managers we have met in years of travel. The park is small and friendly. The restrooms and showers and grounds are CLEAN! We have traveled around the US and this is one of the best places we have ever found. First of all, The owners really care about their tenants. They were so accommodating when we pulled in. They showed us around the park, and showed us the laundry and shower/bathroom areas. All are immaculate! They treat their guests wonderful. The entire place is clean and well kept. I haven't seen the motel rooms, but have heard they are clean and immaculate. When I entered the park, the owner was there to greet us. We checked in and the check in area is similar to a 5 star motel. There is a great gift shop with hand made gifts as well as other gifts.. I just can't say enough good things about this place. No matter how I travel to this area again - RV or driving I will definitely try to get a place here in the RV park or the motel. The RV park is small and has 14 spots. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Casa Motel & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
In mid August 2011 we went to Minot to assist my aunt, whose house was flooded along with 3100 others. We called the Fairgrounds to see if space was available. Yes, we could have spot for $30 a night or $600 a month. No water or sewer, electric only. Asked about $15 rate last year only to be told it was $20 last year. Upon arrival in Minot we drove by Fairgrounds to see 20 of 200 spots being used. Keep in mind that 3100 homes were flooded and residents were parked in school parking lots for 2 month running generators. We will never stay at the Fairgrounds while they ignore their own citizens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is a multi-purpose facility and info does not lend well to the rating system. There are multiple power locations around the park, however, the number of 50-amp is very limited. They have just opened a very large RV park on the grounds but this is only open when they need added space for some special event. We were there on 2 weekends and they had stock car racing and World of Outlaws. This will provide considerable noise sometimes past 11 PM depending on how many crashes they have. In addition the railroad tracks are right behind the park. If you arrive during the day you can get them to unlock the power box you will use. If possible do not park along the back fence, instead park near the Putt-putt area with grass. There are four 50-amp plugs there. The office is in a large, pink brick building at the back of the complex. Park where you see many cars ‘behind the building’. The office is at the top of the stairs. Friendly staff but they may not be able to answer many questions on parking locations as they primarily handle money. They will call someone to physically help you get parked. We would stay there again and even extended our stay this trip in spite of the noise issues. We just ran the A/C fans that blocked most of the noise other than the final races where they had as many as 24 cars on the track. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We attempted to stay here longer, but were told they were not allowing camping during July as they were getting ready for State Fair. Suggest you call first before stopping in: 701-838-1193. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Dakota State Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   5   2   8   3   4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This park has a few long sites, which we needed, but spacing is very close, off of a shared electric pedestal and water spigot. I actually had to crawl under my adjacent neighbors slide out to in insert my sewer hose into the shared outlet. Only a few sites could get rooftop satellite because of trees and managers had no idea of how that worked. Many long term trailers because this area is on the edge of the oil field so lots of workers. Wi-Fi was OK and it the park was fairly quiet. Check-in lady was very pleasant, her husband not so much. It was OK for an overnight, but we would only stay again if there was no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Rate is with Good Sam discount. Very easy to access, big rigs no problem. Very friendly staff who were also quite helpful with a technical issue (connections). Transient sites are fairly close to each other but reasonable (awnings are no problem) and level. Roads and sites are dirt. Lots of oil-patch and highway workers with nice rigs; we didn't see any unkempt sites as is sometimes the case with long-termers. Certainly OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Staff is friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here before with previous managers. These managers have made a wonderful improvement in the park. The price is high because of the Bakken workers and construction workers, but this is the only RV park in the area that you would want to stay in. There are a lot of contractors and construction workers in the park, but the park is kept clean and pretty neat. Our spot was level and enough space for our 5th wheel and pickup. In spite of the permanent residents there was room for the ones that pulled in for a night or two, etc. Our Internet was good. No cable, but we received the main TV channels fine. The laundry is clean. There is a charge of .25 a minute to use the showers, which we didn't use. The restrooms and showers are clean. The new managers are continually working to improve the park. A few years ago it was flooded and a great improvement has been made, especially by the current managers. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed for one week this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Roughrider Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   4   8   8   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
For $35 a night we got to stay on dirt next to a neighbor who was so close we could not put out our awning. Had to park next to 2 huge dump trucks. There was trash/glass everywhere. Most every site was occupied by an oil worker. It was also State Fair week and nothing else was available in Minot. If you can help it, do not go to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The good: excellent fast Wi-Fi, big rig friendly pull through sites, friendly helpful host, a small recreation room, good water pressure, good power (125 volts, unloaded). The bad: no tables, no trees, no shade, smell of rotting vegetation (possibly from flooding early this year). There are many long term residents. I would stay again, but it is not a "destination" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is coincidently located off highway 2. The camp host were extremely helpful and efficient! I would not take a large motorcoach in here, as it is dirt and one can get stuck. When it rains it complicates while exiting the campground. Lots of full time campers living here. Full hookups were a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Swenson's Valley View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com