206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Minot, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
North Dakota
Minot
Most Recently Reviewed
Roughrider Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 14:37:37
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Minot, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   10   10   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We stayed at this campground for 3 months as there was no other alternative. They priced gouged in every way...$525 monthly for a space, $20 per car if more than one, and $200 deposit which was NOT returned in a timely fashion. They were NEVER on site should a problem arise. The internet worked less than 50% of the time and NEVER on weekends when they were unavailable to reset it. Both the women's and the men's showers and bathrooms had a significant amount of mold and were never cleaned during our 3-month stay, and finally, there is only 1 washer/dryer for 15 RV spots and about 20 motel rooms. Between the price gouging and the lack of clean facilities and promised amenities, I would NEVER EVER stay at this facility again! I may sound like an unhappy customer, which I am, but everything above it factual. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
I tried to stay here for two nights, and was told that they only rent by the week. Another couple tried to stay for the summer, and was told they couldn't for some unclear reason. I suspect the owners are renting to oil workers, and are thus no longer interested in transients, at least for now. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
WOW! These are the best RV park managers we have met in years of travel. The park is small and friendly. The restrooms and showers and grounds are CLEAN! We have traveled around the US and this is one of the best places we have ever found. First of all, The owners really care about their tenants. They were so accommodating when we pulled in. They showed us around the park, and showed us the laundry and shower/bathroom areas. All are immaculate! They treat their guests wonderful. The entire place is clean and well kept. I haven't seen the motel rooms, but have heard they are clean and immaculate. When I entered the park, the owner was there to greet us. We checked in and the check in area is similar to a 5 star motel. There is a great gift shop with hand made gifts as well as other gifts.. I just can't say enough good things about this place. No matter how I travel to this area again - RV or driving I will definitely try to get a place here in the RV park or the motel. The RV park is small and has 14 spots. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Casa Motel & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
In mid August 2011 we went to Minot to assist my aunt, whose house was flooded along with 3100 others. We called the Fairgrounds to see if space was available. Yes, we could have spot for $30 a night or $600 a month. No water or sewer, electric only. Asked about $15 rate last year only to be told it was $20 last year. Upon arrival in Minot we drove by Fairgrounds to see 20 of 200 spots being used. Keep in mind that 3100 homes were flooded and residents were parked in school parking lots for 2 month running generators. We will never stay at the Fairgrounds while they ignore their own citizens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
This is a multi-purpose facility and info does not lend well to the rating system. There are multiple power locations around the park, however, the number of 50-amp is very limited. They have just opened a very large RV park on the grounds but this is only open when they need added space for some special event. We were there on 2 weekends and they had stock car racing and World of Outlaws. This will provide considerable noise sometimes past 11 PM depending on how many crashes they have. In addition the railroad tracks are right behind the park. If you arrive during the day you can get them to unlock the power box you will use. If possible do not park along the back fence, instead park near the Putt-putt area with grass. There are four 50-amp plugs there. The office is in a large, pink brick building at the back of the complex. Park where you see many cars ‘behind the building’. The office is at the top of the stairs. Friendly staff but they may not be able to answer many questions on parking locations as they primarily handle money. They will call someone to physically help you get parked. We would stay there again and even extended our stay this trip in spite of the noise issues. We just ran the A/C fans that blocked most of the noise other than the final races where they had as many as 24 cars on the track. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We attempted to stay here longer, but were told they were not allowing camping during July as they were getting ready for State Fair. Suggest you call first before stopping in: 701-838-1193. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Dakota State Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   3   4   3   7   6   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We checked in for a week. The web site said the weekly rate was $210. When I checked in I was told it was $280. I questioned it because of the web site and showed them the web site. There was a problem with a previous web site not being connected to the current one since when these managers took over and raised the price. It took about 1/2 hr. to get my $70. refund. We were given a site, but it was occupied. We called the office and said it was occupied. We were told, "It shouldn't be". Then they came to the site to take us to another site. We started setting up at the second site and were told, "Whoops, you have to move. We are saving that one for long term occupants." We disconnected, and were moved to another site where they told us to "pull in here". We pulled in and the connections were on the opposite site . They then told us to move again. Four moves before they gave us a site that worked. The staff was friendly when we checked in until we got our refund of $70. Then they had nothing to say and we didn't see them again. They have been managers or owners for about 10 months, so should have been more efficient than they were. The laundry is clean but a bit higher than other parks we have been to. They charge 25 cents a minute for a shower. The park is messy. Our site had a broken pen, broken sun glasses, and lots of cigarette butts, so apparently wasn't cleaned up after previous tenants. Most of the sites are occupied by oil workers. Some are junky, but most don't have much stuff sitting around. Most vehicles don't follow the speed limit in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice quiet RV park. The lady working the office is not very friendly. But no big deal. Still a good place to stay We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
I fully agree with the last review. This park was full of long term construction workers. The sites were small. The children of these workers were plentiful and screamed until well past 11pm. To make matters worse a backhoe was digging up water lines directly behind our motorhome at 6am. We were not warned about this ahead of time nor about having the water turned off the next morning. Mud was plentiful too due to repairs. It was expensive and a poor value. The office staff was not nice nor helpful. I would have given them a 2 rating but they were easy to find, seemed safe, and the Wi-Fi did work for a little while during the evening. You can forget about a satellite signal in this park due to the tree canopies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roughrider Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   4   8   8   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
For $35 a night we got to stay on dirt next to a neighbor who was so close we could not put out our awning. Had to park next to 2 huge dump trucks. There was trash/glass everywhere. Most every site was occupied by an oil worker. It was also State Fair week and nothing else was available in Minot. If you can help it, do not go to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The good: excellent fast Wi-Fi, big rig friendly pull through sites, friendly helpful host, a small recreation room, good water pressure, good power (125 volts, unloaded). The bad: no tables, no trees, no shade, smell of rotting vegetation (possibly from flooding early this year). There are many long term residents. I would stay again, but it is not a "destination" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is coincidently located off highway 2. The camp host were extremely helpful and efficient! I would not take a large motorcoach in here, as it is dirt and one can get stuck. When it rains it complicates while exiting the campground. Lots of full time campers living here. Full hookups were a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Swenson's Valley View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com