214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Watford City, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.27 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
White Buffalo Rv
(701)842-4839
0.35 miles NE
Muni Park
Watford Cit
0.78 miles NE
North Dakota
Watford City
Most Recently Reviewed
Theodore Roosevelt Nat'l Park / Juniper Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 01:24:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Watford City, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   7   10   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$5
$5 per night was the senior rate—$10 otherwise—for a primitive site on a level asphalt pad with a pedestal BBQ unit and picnic table. There were water spigots throughout the park as well as at the dump station. Wildlife, including bison, show up in the campground. If you like walking/hiking/biking there are trails and roadways inside and outside the park. Cell phone service on AT&T is only available in few places as you drive the undeniably beautiful scenic loop. Ditto for Verizon data coverage. There was no over-the-air TV but we did receive NPR radio. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$5
Great park and great campground. Unbelievably scenic. Great trails and views. Quiet. Hosts were welcoming and informative. Rangers suggested activities. No hookups. Flush toilets. No showers. Paved pull through sites. Big rig friendly. No fire rings. Provided grills may be used for campfires or you can use a raised fireplace for campfires. You may gather downed wood for campfires. We didn't see any buffalo. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
This is one of the best campgrounds ever! We saw herds of buffalo and longhorn sheep. All facilities were exceptionally clean and there's tons of trails and nice folks here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Theodore Roosevelt Nat'l Park / Juniper Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Upon entering, you have to find your own site and self register. The sites are small and mostly made up of oil workers and families. There are only about 10 sites available for RV's, the rest being tents. The site was absolutely level, with no grass, and very small. The signs say the park is patrolled by Watford City Police, but we never saw that being done. We never felt unsafe, though. This park served our purpose of visiting both units of the Theodore Roosevelt National Park, but the south unit was about 80 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The previous reviews are accurate but they didn't mention that the electrical section is on a small paved parking lot with RVs parked very close together. The attendant is not always there so if you just have a motor home with no car, you cannot leave without likely losing your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We have been here at this park since it opened on April 10. The park supervisor is a very respectable and polite man. The park is kept very clean and also now has a camp host on site to help you with all questions. They are very family and pet friendly. They are doing many improvements to this park which will make it an even more wonderful place to stay. The playgrounds are great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Watford City Tourist Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25+
This is the heart of the Bakkan oil basin. Most residents are long term residents. This park has successfully stayed open the several winters. For self contained rigs only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
I am sorry to say I would never return to the campground again. The owner was very unfriendly. She yelled at me to help park the trailer when my husband does not expect me to. He is great at it alone. Told me if I was going to be in her park, I had to work. She knew we had the dog but threw us out 3 days later because of our dog, which did nothing. She also told us she had people that would pay her more for the spot. I wish it would have been better, because it is a nice looking park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Friendly owner, helpful pointing out points of interests and local businesses. Very large lots with choice of shade or satellite friendly. Can walk to stores and diners with city street in front and farm in back. Lot's to see and do on day trips, prompting me to stop every summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for White Buffalo Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com