206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williston, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
120 26Th St E
0.88 miles NE
Conoco
Williston
1.88 miles N
Sloulin Field Internatio
1.98 miles NW
North Dakota
Williston
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis & Clark State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-26 20:20:40
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williston, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We used this as a one night stop. It is a friendly family owned park with large open sites in a field. We stayed there in a 36' 5th wheel and would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This CG is primarily for long-term oil workers living in towables and class Cs. Appears that in better days it was a KOA, but it has now fallen into serious disrepair. The outer door to the ladies’ restroom was missing entirely; of the three shower stalls in the men’s room one was out of order, one had the water control all taped up with electrical tape and the remaining one had no locking hardware and looked like it had been painted after the hardware had been torn off. The bath houses were as clean as can be expected for very old facilities, but several clients’ towels had been left strewn about. No cable, no WI-FI and one of the public telephones had been ripped off the wall. The workers leave their dogs at the sites all day and the dogs don’t much like it. When we were there, four children were running amok with little to no supervision, squirting water pistols in about the bath houses (turning the sand into mud) and being nipped by an unchained dog. This to be expected: it’s not that the rules aren’t being enforced, but rather that there are no rules given out in the first place. It is open field camping with no trees; at least the hookups work well. The staff was friendly enough and apparently functional, but obviously, because of the nature of the clientele, they haven’t repaired, replaced or improved anything in quite some time. TL needs to visit again, as they don’t even have the number of sites correct. All that said, we were grateful for its existence: not one hotel room was available in any of Williston’s several hotels because of the huge number of oil workers booked in. Our advice is to avoid Williston, ND entirely and find another route to or from the Canadian border. A pity, because the town and shopping looks pretty reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   10   8   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Wonderful park on the Missouri. Level pull throughs with water and electric, except water was on opposite side from electric. Nice shade, lots of birds, very friendly park rangers. Bathrooms were very clean. If we are in the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
$20/night, plus 3.00 online registration fee, plus $25 annual ND park usage pass. Roads are paved with level gravel sites. Electric was good and water is shared between 2 sites, but they will upgrade this in the future. Wi-Fi was good, but there was no Antenna TV or AT&T coverage. The bathhouse was clean in the reserved area, but the first shower in the men’s had no hot water and the water was more of a spray than a shower. They have a beach if you can call it that, and a marina. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The sites have electric only, no water or sewer. I noticed water faucets available between every other site, just kind of "plopped" where ever, no consistency to location. I also noticed what appeared to be an "attitude" from camping guests of, "I hooked up to the water faucet first so it's mine, neener neener." On the other hand, some of the faucets were being used with splitters by neighboring camping guests. I asked a ranger, "What's up with that?" The ranger explained that you have to share the water faucet with your neighbor. If you don't have a splitter, they have them in the park office, they will bring one to you. Okay. Since I was only staying two nights, I filled my tank from an "unclaimed" water faucet to avoid confronting the neighbor who had already "claimed" the faucet (and no splitter). The camp host explained that the park plans to add more water faucets to avoid the sharing issue, but who knows when that will happen. Overall, I had a very nice stay at the park. Sites are dirt, but reasonably level. There is adequate spacing between sites. The trees may prevent you from putting out your awning. The park has a group camp area, but it seemed small to me compared to what I have seen at other parks. Basically, the group camp area was the size of two RV slots. I've seen bigger. Bathrooms and showers were fairly clean. Oh, and the biggest surprise, this park has free Wi-Fi! It's the only park in the North Dakota State Park system with Wi-Fi, courtesy of a "Friends of the Park" organization. Wi-Fi worked great! Thank goodness, as Verizon cellular modem wouldn't work at all. Verizon cell phone had trouble getting a signal. Verizon wireless land line (Home Phone Connect service) barely got a signal, but worked much better then cell phone service. Finally, I want to add that I came in as a "walk-in" (no reservations) on a Thursday and was told that I was very lucky as this park tends to fill by Wednesday. I'd love to give this park an 8 or 9, but the sharing water issue made me knock it down to 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark State Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Located 28 miles east of Williston off Rt. 1804. Third ranked golf course in the state of ND. If you're not an avid golfer, don't go here. No convenience store or gas station within 28 miles. Great people, big sites right next to pro shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   6   8   7   5   4   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Ditto everything above. For an overnight stop it is near perfect, big long pull throughs, no trees. There are NO amenities here. We parked with our bedroom away from the highway, and heard no road noise. They are limiting the number of long term people. Wi-Fi was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Utilities, including Wi-Fi, were very good. Sites were gravel, easy to access, level and generously spaced with wide grassy areas but few trees to provide screening. The park is situated next to a very busy highway so noise is constant and entry/exit is directly into heavy traffic. It seemed as though the office staff (owners?) were very unhappy to be there themselves and to see business coming in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
The park has large grass sites that are fairly level. The road through the park is blacktop. Easy in and out. No restroom or showers, no picnic table, very little shade, right next to a busy hwy. For an overnight stay, this would be ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Prairie Acres RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com