219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williston, North Dakota (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
120 26Th St E
0.88 miles NE
Conoco
Williston
1.88 miles N
Sloulin Field Internatio
1.98 miles NW
North Dakota
Williston
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie Acres RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-27 23:05:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williston, North Dakota
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We used this as a one night stop. It is a friendly family owned park with large open sites in a field. We stayed there in a 36' 5th wheel and would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This CG is primarily for long-term oil workers living in towables and class Cs. Appears that in better days it was a KOA, but it has now fallen into serious disrepair. The outer door to the ladies’ restroom was missing entirely; of the three shower stalls in the men’s room one was out of order, one had the water control all taped up with electrical tape and the remaining one had no locking hardware and looked like it had been painted after the hardware had been torn off. The bath houses were as clean as can be expected for very old facilities, but several clients’ towels had been left strewn about. No cable, no WI-FI and one of the public telephones had been ripped off the wall. The workers leave their dogs at the sites all day and the dogs don’t much like it. When we were there, four children were running amok with little to no supervision, squirting water pistols in about the bath houses (turning the sand into mud) and being nipped by an unchained dog. This to be expected: it’s not that the rules aren’t being enforced, but rather that there are no rules given out in the first place. It is open field camping with no trees; at least the hookups work well. The staff was friendly enough and apparently functional, but obviously, because of the nature of the clientele, they haven’t repaired, replaced or improved anything in quite some time. TL needs to visit again, as they don’t even have the number of sites correct. All that said, we were grateful for its existence: not one hotel room was available in any of Williston’s several hotels because of the huge number of oil workers booked in. Our advice is to avoid Williston, ND entirely and find another route to or from the Canadian border. A pity, because the town and shopping looks pretty reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   7   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
$20 per night for a site with 50 amp electric and water on a level gravel pad with a fire ring and picnic table. We had previously purchased the annual passes for our RV and tow vehicle for the $20 per vehicle senior rate. There were many trees throughout the campground so shade was plentiful. If you like walking/hiking/biking there are trails and roadways inside and outside the park. Boating/fishing is main recreational activity. The five mile drive to the campground is over a bumpy/wavy but paved road. Cell phone service on AT&T was 4G but only one bar—service was best at the beach. Park Wi-Fi was available in the campground. There was no over-the-air TV but we did receive NPR radio. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Wonderful park on the Missouri. Level pull throughs with water and electric, except water was on opposite side from electric. Nice shade, lots of birds, very friendly park rangers. Bathrooms were very clean. If we are in the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
$20/night, plus 3.00 online registration fee, plus $25 annual ND park usage pass. Roads are paved with level gravel sites. Electric was good and water is shared between 2 sites, but they will upgrade this in the future. Wi-Fi was good, but there was no Antenna TV or AT&T coverage. The bathhouse was clean in the reserved area, but the first shower in the men’s had no hot water and the water was more of a spray than a shower. They have a beach if you can call it that, and a marina. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark State Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2007
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Located 28 miles east of Williston off Rt. 1804. Third ranked golf course in the state of ND. If you're not an avid golfer, don't go here. No convenience store or gas station within 28 miles. Great people, big sites right next to pro shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   4   5   6   8   7   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
This campground is permanently closed. Excavators are literally digging the place up as I write. The property is slated for commercial development. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Ditto everything above. For an overnight stop it is near perfect, big long pull throughs, no trees. There are NO amenities here. We parked with our bedroom away from the highway, and heard no road noise. They are limiting the number of long term people. Wi-Fi was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Utilities, including Wi-Fi, were very good. Sites were gravel, easy to access, level and generously spaced with wide grassy areas but few trees to provide screening. The park is situated next to a very busy highway so noise is constant and entry/exit is directly into heavy traffic. It seemed as though the office staff (owners?) were very unhappy to be there themselves and to see business coming in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Prairie Acres RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com