223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amherst, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles NW
21.56 miles NW
21.56 miles NW
23.06 miles NE
27.79 miles SE
27.80 miles N
29.23 miles S
29.39 miles SE
29.97 miles NE
31.20 miles NW
31.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Gateway Parklands Campground, 902) 667-1106 "
2.05 miles NE
Fort Beausejour National
4.76 miles NW
Nova Scotia
Amherst
Most Recently Reviewed
Loch Lomond RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 12:50:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amherst, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The campsite is a small camp just off the 104 Highway and within 2 Kilometers of Amherst. It is situated on a lake, but the water does not look that clean. The restrooms are well maintained and in very good condition. Each restroom includes toilet, sink and shower and is self contained and locked. There are laundry facilities on site at a reasonable cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
This is a very basic park. The sites are long and wide. We were in very soft ground due to all the rain that they had. No amenities at all,but is a good base camp if you are sightseeing the area. We did take a quick trip to Joggins the afternoon we arrived and the next day to Springhill and Parrsboro. No Wi-Fi, but across the street is the visitors center with Wi-Fi. Access road could use some repair due to all the rain. The Manager was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We just spent over 3 months on the road, traveling through the northeast USA and into the Canadian Maritime. This was absolutely the worst campground of the trip. Restrooms you wouldn't take your dog to use. DO NOT stay in this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gateway Parkland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   1   7   8   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Beautiful park. Level sites. Awesome sunsets over the lake. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This campground is less than two minutes off the 104 highway and less than five minutes to the shopping district in Amherst. The park is well kept, restrooms are very clean and appear very new. The only con I could find with this park was their reservation system is paper based, confusing and time consuming. It took about 15 minutes before they could find my reservation, flipping back and forth between pages which made no sense to me. In dire need of an electronic upgrade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
What's not to like! Took us less than 60 seconds to check in and get our site! We took a walk around and saw a very neat and tidy campground. The sites are very well maintained. The seasonal campers obviously take great pride in their campsites and the campground. We are not convinced the lake is for swimming but the pool is very nice. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Loch Lomond RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com