214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amherst, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.46 miles NW
21.56 miles NW
21.56 miles NW
23.06 miles NE
27.79 miles SE
27.80 miles N
29.23 miles S
29.39 miles SE
29.97 miles NE
31.20 miles NW
31.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Gateway Parklands Campground, 902) 667-1106 "
2.05 miles NE
Fort Beausejour National
4.76 miles NW
Nova Scotia
Amherst
Most Recently Reviewed
Loch Lomond Tent and Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 23:35:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amherst, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
This is a very basic park. The sites are long and wide. We were in very soft ground due to all the rain that they had. No amenities at all,but is a good base camp if you are sightseeing the area. We did take a quick trip to Joggins the afternoon we arrived and the next day to Springhill and Parrsboro. No Wi-Fi, but across the street is the visitors center with Wi-Fi. Access road could use some repair due to all the rain. The Manager was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We just spent over 3 months on the road, traveling through the northeast USA and into the Canadian Maritime. This was absolutely the worst campground of the trip. Restrooms you wouldn't take your dog to use. DO NOT stay in this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
Entrance to campground required passing under trees that had branches hanging down. That caused some scratches on paint. Park power was very low, (105 volts), which kept us from using microwave, or any high wattage appliances. This is an older campground, that is not kept up, and despite the passport rate, is one we will never use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gateway Parkland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   1   7   8   4   6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
What's not to like! Took us less than 60 seconds to check in and get our site! We took a walk around and saw a very neat and tidy campground. The sites are very well maintained. The seasonal campers obviously take great pride in their campsites and the campground. We are not convinced the lake is for swimming but the pool is very nice. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We stayed the night here and had no problems. WiFi worked well and there were brand new bathrooms, like your home bathroom with shower. The roads are paved and in great condition. Very few people in here this early in the season so I do not know how crowded the sites would be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice, family-oriented park, but I was extremely disappointed with the park's electrical service. Before hooking up and with NO load from my motorhome, the pedestal voltage only read 114 volts. After trying to turn on one A/C unit, it dropped to 102 volts! Needless to say, I could not use any A/C even though it was over 90 degrees inside the motorhome. We did get the microwave to work with a strange sound; not sure how much damage I did to it. I probably should have gone back up to the office to complain, but I had already been up there to get another site since the initial one was way too short for my 45 ft. motorhome. The owners were not the least bit friendly and didn't seem to care--just going through the motions. Would I stay here again? No way! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loch Lomond Tent and Trailer Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com