215254 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenholme, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.17 miles SW
10.67 miles SE
21.19 miles NE
24.31 miles S
28.55 miles S
30.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bay Of Fundy
8.70 miles SW
"Millpond Campground, #1 Ceder St, (902) 261-2249 "
9.91 miles SW
Truro Raceway
10.45 miles SE
Nova Scotia
Glenholme
Most Recently Reviewed
Elm River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 08:50:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenholme, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   4   8   6   8   10   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We were greeted in a very friendly manner and received a lot of good info about the local area (Don't miss the Tidal Bore). Asked for 30 amp service to save a couple of bucks and found it was same price as 50. Hmmm! Was told Wi-Fi was $5 for three days and we were just overnight so don't need it. They told me it was available free in the club house. Club house was small building furnished somewhat like a den with chairs and a desk. Did not try the Internet. Was led to a nice enough spot. No shade but well maintained. Plenty of trash cans and close to the adequate bath and laundry facility. It was level but the gravel tracks weren't all that well done. Grass was well maintained and electrical was fine. The campground is close to a good, not cheap, local grocery with good baked goods and fresh veggies, etc. We did not eat in the local area. As a one-nighter this place is fine. It appears they really have to do some work on the Wi-Fi. Other residents reported it as poor to spotty. We would stay overnight again but it is not like there is a lot of local choice. With Wi-Fi improvement it would be an 8, or even a 9 for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We have stayed at this campground before and, as in this occasion, found it clean and friendly, with large sites and great facilities. We will certainly return and look forward to camping in this wonderful campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a park that has the potential to be tremendously better. Office personnel were friendly upon arrival and guided us to our site. The transient sites are pull thru's in a grass field with some trees and set apart from the seasonals. The site pad had short gravel strips where the wheels were expected to go, otherwise its all grass. Gravel was recently laid, poorly prepped, lumpy and graded such that it made it a challenge to level the RV. Our particular site also had a small "outhouse style" electrical building close enough that the awning could not be used. Otherwise, the park was clean but tired looking, similar to their entrance sign which was faded and peeling but still erect. There is a pool which is elevated and rather plain with a simple concrete patio and a chain link fence close to its perimeter. We did not use the restroom facilities. Water pressure was around 30psi. The 30 amp electric was good. However, for those of you who depend on the internet as you travel, you need to be advised as to how this park operates their service. Park management is very concerned about their guests using up all the bandwidth. They have instituted a draconian process to control access using the MAC address, which is the physical address of the Wi-Fi card built into your device. They charge you $2 for EACH computer or smart phone you register. Once they have authorized your MAC, you are given a password to access the internet. Then you find out they use ancient router technology that is so slow you could push a rope uphill faster. The next morning we could no longer access the internet so we presume they removed our MAC authorization at midnight. Bizarre!! We talked to management about it and they went on the defensive, arguing with us that they had the best system available and offered no refund. For what you get, this is an expensive park for an overnight stay and there are other parks in the area that we would try the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elm River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   3   8   8   7   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
A great family campground. These new owners go out of their way to make your visit as pleasant as possible. There are many activities for the younger campers too. This is a true family campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Hidden Hilltop gets a BIG A+! It was Such fun for us! We had a roomy place to park And a campfire after dark. They've got top notch service & fine facilities. Having the best time ever, was a breeze. There's a hilltop view and a petting zoo. Try the perfect pool & the nature walk too. Horse shoes, playground, super soap slide, Ice cream, mini golf, and wagon rides. Tap your toe at the Open Mic Show. Sing Karaoke and, before you go. Meet friends and party at the weekend dance. Make a plan now. Don't miss your chance! No extra charge for all that fun! The owners take great care of everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Needed overnight stop over, my rig is "big rig" 38' plus toad. When I registered I asked the person at the desk to look at my rig and let me know if it was too big, they said no. Getting into the site was very difficult, barely was able to swing some turns, cars parked everywhere, Getting out was another matter, the only exit was through a road that was barely wide enough for the rig, with lots of branches hanging into the roadway. This resulted in a series of deep scratches along the passenger side of the motorhome. The site they put me into was new, it had rained the previous day and the place was like a mud hole. It was hot, we turned on our A/C, I checked the incoming voltage, is was barely 100 volts, the unit kicked out and we disconnected for fear it might damage other components. Radios blasted well into the evening, and fireworks set off. On the positive side the park looked like the perfect "kids" facility. Pool, water slide, games and plenty of room to play. Families seemed to be having a great time. My recommendation, if your looking for a site for overnight, don't, especially if your rig is more than 34 feet. And make sure you check the voltage! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Hilltop Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com