223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenholme, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.17 miles SW
10.67 miles SE
21.19 miles NE
24.31 miles S
28.55 miles S
30.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bay Of Fundy
8.70 miles SW
"Millpond Campground, #1 Ceder St, (902) 261-2249 "
9.91 miles SW
Truro Raceway
10.45 miles SE
Nova Scotia
Glenholme
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Hilltop Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 13:03:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenholme, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   4   8   6   8   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed 3 nights. Staff was very friendly and gave us a lot of local information. They escorted us to our site, which was grassy and level, with some trees. The restrooms were close and had been completely renovated very recently; they were beautiful. The laundry room was clean and large. There is a small store with the office. There was no cell phone signal in the park. Wi-Fi was OK, but cost $5 per device for the three days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We were greeted in a very friendly manner and received a lot of good info about the local area (Don't miss the Tidal Bore). Asked for 30 amp service to save a couple of bucks and found it was same price as 50. Hmmm! Was told Wi-Fi was $5 for three days and we were just overnight so don't need it. They told me it was available free in the club house. Club house was small building furnished somewhat like a den with chairs and a desk. Did not try the Internet. Was led to a nice enough spot. No shade but well maintained. Plenty of trash cans and close to the adequate bath and laundry facility. It was level but the gravel tracks weren't all that well done. Grass was well maintained and electrical was fine. The campground is close to a good, not cheap, local grocery with good baked goods and fresh veggies, etc. We did not eat in the local area. As a one-nighter this place is fine. It appears they really have to do some work on the Wi-Fi. Other residents reported it as poor to spotty. We would stay overnight again but it is not like there is a lot of local choice. With Wi-Fi improvement it would be an 8, or even a 9 for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We have stayed at this campground before and, as in this occasion, found it clean and friendly, with large sites and great facilities. We will certainly return and look forward to camping in this wonderful campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elm River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   6   10   10   3   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Place was crazy with kids. Perfect for them, didn't work so well for us. Wi-Fi wasn't working. Pull-through site adequate but very tight. Went there unplanned so did not know what to expect. We did get out of the pouring rain. Many very happy "seasonals". We were in a 36' rig. Would not return. Rowdy crowd. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We had a great time at the Hidden Hilltop. We stayed in this area because we were visiting family near by. But this turned out to be a great area. The campground was great! They had a big jumping pillow. A pool. Playgrounds. A giant soap slide. And more. The sites were large and level. There was a large rec hall where they had bingo and country music jam sessions. The bath houses were clean. The staff was super friendly. We had a wonderful time. However, there are things to note if you go there. The bath houses are few and far between. So if you need to be near one, you should request that. The Wi-Fi doesn't reach all of the sites, so if you really need Wi-Fi, then you need to request placement in a site that has good access. They charge extra for the Wi-Fi, but the price is very low. We really loved our stay there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed at the campground for 1 night on our way to the Cabot Trail in Nova Scotia. It is a nice campground. Check in was adequate. The gate was a tight fit for our 30 foot trailer to maneuver but we managed. There were several pull through sites which make it very easy to set up. The pedestal had sufficient power and the water pressure was a little on the low side. As stated in previous posts wifi should be standard at every campground. We had to go to the office/ rec hall to use wifi (which was better than none). They have plenty of activities for the kids (pool, a very long slip and slide, bouncy house, a few farm animals etc). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hidden Hilltop Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com