206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenholme, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.17 miles SW
10.67 miles SE
21.19 miles NE
24.31 miles S
28.55 miles S
30.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bay Of Fundy
8.70 miles SW
"Millpond Campground, #1 Ceder St, (902) 261-2249 "
9.91 miles SW
Truro Raceway
10.45 miles SE
Nova Scotia
Glenholme
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Hilltop Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-17 07:50:49
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenholme, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   8   10   5   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a park that has the potential to be tremendously better. Office personnel were friendly upon arrival and guided us to our site. The transient sites are pull thru's in a grass field with some trees and set apart from the seasonals. The site pad had short gravel strips where the wheels were expected to go, otherwise its all grass. Gravel was recently laid, poorly prepped, lumpy and graded such that it made it a challenge to level the RV. Our particular site also had a small "outhouse style" electrical building close enough that the awning could not be used. Otherwise, the park was clean but tired looking, similar to their entrance sign which was faded and peeling but still erect. There is a pool which is elevated and rather plain with a simple concrete patio and a chain link fence close to its perimeter. We did not use the restroom facilities. Water pressure was around 30psi. The 30 amp electric was good. However, for those of you who depend on the internet as you travel, you need to be advised as to how this park operates their service. Park management is very concerned about their guests using up all the bandwidth. They have instituted a draconian process to control access using the MAC address, which is the physical address of the Wi-Fi card built into your device. They charge you $2 for EACH computer or smart phone you register. Once they have authorized your MAC, you are given a password to access the internet. Then you find out they use ancient router technology that is so slow you could push a rope uphill faster. The next morning we could no longer access the internet so we presume they removed our MAC authorization at midnight. Bizarre!! We talked to management about it and they went on the defensive, arguing with us that they had the best system available and offered no refund. For what you get, this is an expensive park for an overnight stay and there are other parks in the area that we would try the next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Pleasant RV park well-located for going to and from Nova Scotia. There are shady sites along a stream, mostly for tents and small trailers. Bigger rigs are arranged around a large field. Good hook-ups. They charge $2 for Wi-Fi which I always think is annoying. There is a large meeting space available for rallies (one for Excel going on while we were there). Laundromat and small dusty store. Nice owners. Fine for a stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
We stayed at this campground for one night. The check-in process was very friendly, and we were given some information of things to see in the area. We were told that there was Internet, but that they needed the computer address so they could hook it direct to the router. We were escorted to our site, which was in an open field (no problem) The sites are very long, but narrow. Not too bad with the leveling. We had a 50 amp service as we were told we could not have the water heater on the 30 amp. if the breaker would trip and they would have to reset we would have to pay an extra $10.00. When we went to the office to give them our computer info we were told it would cost $2.00. Internet was very slow and timed out. In the morning I tried to get on the Internet at 6 AM and they had kicked us off the router already. The owner of the campground said it should not have happened. He also defended this very antiquated system and the charges. Would we stay here again? Not sure. Campground owners have to realize that Internet is very important for most people these days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elm River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   8   7   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Hidden Hilltop gets a BIG A+! It was Such fun for us! We had a roomy place to park And a campfire after dark. They've got top notch service & fine facilities. Having the best time ever, was a breeze. There's a hilltop view and a petting zoo. Try the perfect pool & the nature walk too. Horse shoes, playground, super soap slide, Ice cream, mini golf, and wagon rides. Tap your toe at the Open Mic Show. Sing Karaoke and, before you go. Meet friends and party at the weekend dance. Make a plan now. Don't miss your chance! No extra charge for all that fun! The owners take great care of everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Needed overnight stop over, my rig is "big rig" 38' plus toad. When I registered I asked the person at the desk to look at my rig and let me know if it was too big, they said no. Getting into the site was very difficult, barely was able to swing some turns, cars parked everywhere, Getting out was another matter, the only exit was through a road that was barely wide enough for the rig, with lots of branches hanging into the roadway. This resulted in a series of deep scratches along the passenger side of the motorhome. The site they put me into was new, it had rained the previous day and the place was like a mud hole. It was hot, we turned on our A/C, I checked the incoming voltage, is was barely 100 volts, the unit kicked out and we disconnected for fear it might damage other components. Radios blasted well into the evening, and fireworks set off. On the positive side the park looked like the perfect "kids" facility. Pool, water slide, games and plenty of room to play. Families seemed to be having a great time. My recommendation, if your looking for a site for overnight, don't, especially if your rig is more than 34 feet. And make sure you check the voltage! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Love this campground!! Lots of things for kids to do. Nice big open area in middle of campground for kids to play. Kids love the soap slide and animal barn. Very friendly staff and campers here. Great market just 5 minutes down the road. One to go to every year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hidden Hilltop Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com