220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pictou, Nova Scotia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.47 miles NE
14.06 miles SE
14.24 miles NW
19.57 miles N
23.35 miles NE
28.44 miles NW
31.47 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Harbour Light Campground, (902) 485-5733 "
0.91 miles NE
"D-B Campground, (902) 752-3621 "
6.27 miles SE
Nova Scotia
Pictou
Most Recently Reviewed
Birchwood Campground & Cabins
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 16:14:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pictou, Nova Scotia
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
I really like this place. It was close and convenient to the PEI Ferry and all utilities were in good shape. The site was level and Wi-Fi was strong at site #2. The owners are very nice and were in the process of adding new sites toward the back of the property. The pool was not opening until the next day but they told us we could use it if we wanted. The seasonal residents were also very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
The owners were very accommodating when we arrived to occupy our site, and people were still there. They offered another comparable site, but the people left within 15 minutes of our arrival so we were able to take our originally assigned site. Bathrooms/showers were clean. There was a nice playground area for the kids. It was convenient to the town of Pictou for sightseeing. Sites were pretty close together with no buffers, but the wooded sites were nice. Wi-Fi was good and we were able to use our satellite TV. We would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Friendly welcome and later in our stay by the new owners as of 2008. The showers were clean but cost a loonie for 4 min. There is no laundry on site. The sites are well manicured and level where we camped near the bath house. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Birchwood Campground & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   6   6   2   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We agreed to a 30 amp site as it had full, convenient hookups or so we thought. The voltage went up and down at times, water pressure was good but taste like iron. The sewer connection was almost unworkable. It was about a foot off the ground. The camper next to us had their sewer hose inserted in to a PVC pipe with an opening on top for our site. The site was unlevel so between the blocks to make our fifth wheel level and blocks to hook up the sewer, we used all we had. The roads are narrow and rough. There are many permanents, some showing it. All that being said, the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and this campground is a great place to park while you sight-see or before you take the ferry to PEI. We would stay there again and recommend it to others with qualifiers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We stayed at this Passport America campground two nights passing through to Newfundland. The park host was very friendly. They helped us get into our pullthrough site as someone was parked in the roadway. The park was filled with seasonal RV's leaving very few for travelers like ourself. The site was long enough for our large MDT and 5er which is 65' total, but a bit unlevel. We were able to get Wi-Fi from our site. The streets are a little narrow and winding getting through town to the the campground just follow the signs. Would stay here again passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Passport America rate. Mostly seasonals, but not many there when we camped. Roads were a little rough but not bad. As previously mentioned, non-seasonals are in a pull through area--back-ins are also available. Nice semi-private beach as well. Manager most helpful and friendly. Wi-fi worked fine. Laundry facilities also available. This would probably be a very busy place in the summer. Pictou is a pretty little town. Enjoyed our stay for three days! Favorable winds--no paper mill smell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harbour Light Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com