215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Andover, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.93 miles SW
8.26 miles NE
8.31 miles SE
10.97 miles NW
19.88 miles NW
21.03 miles N
21.81 miles SW
21.81 miles SE
22.13 miles NW
22.13 miles NW
26.95 miles NE
28.56 miles NE
30.07 miles NE
31.47 miles SW
32.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Village Campground-6684 Leon Rd.
2.47 miles NE
AOR0082
5.41 miles SE
Aor C2C Williamsfield Oh - Pymatuning Valley
5.61 miles SE
Pymatuning Valley Resort-7652 S. Pymatuning Lake Rd
6.87 miles SE
Pymatuning Visitor Center
7.85 miles E
Wagon Trails Resort-4051 Sr 46 S
10.08 miles W
Aor Rpip C2C Jefferson Oh - Wagon Trails Resort
10.12 miles W
Rpi- Oh Wagon Trails Resort 4051 Sr 46 S Jefferson
10.12 miles W
Victorian Perambulator Mus
11.65 miles NW
AOR1460
15.35 miles NW
Ohio
Andover
Most Recently Reviewed
Bay Shore Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-27 09:52:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Andover, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
412
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   7   9   9   10   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Bay Shore was a decent campground. The playground is older, but we liked the concrete pads on each site. They charge extra for air conditioning which we never even used but oh well. Some our family members really love Bayshore but we thought it wasn't anything special. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We have been camping here for 5 years. This year we decided to get a seasonal site here. Best decision yet. This gentleman runs a very clean campground. He doesn't put up with shenanigans of any sort. The restrooms are spotless. There are lots of fun activities. They have at least one band a month in the summer months. July had two bands. This weekend is Mardi Gras weekend and there will be two bands playing on Saturday afternoon and evening! We've made some good friends and every weekend is a blast! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This is a really nice private park right on Pymatuning Lake in NE Ohio. The campground is well-run with lots of activities that you'd expect at a campground like this. The pool is rather small for a campground of this size and tends to fill up pretty quick. But the mandatory "breaks" that they take every hour helps to move people along. The rest rooms and showers were very nice and clean at all times. All of the RV/trailer sites have a sewer hook-up so that was a nice feature as well. And be careful with the water pressure. It's like a fire hose, so definitely bring a pressure regulator along. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bay Shore Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
388
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Had difficulty leveling our vehicle. Other than that a lovely place to stay. Staff were extremely helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Ohio state parks are the best! We come here quite a bit not only for the value but the place is very well run and very clean. The VIP (Volunteers In Park) do an excellent job of keeping the place in very good shape. We have never had a bad experience here in the past year that we have visited. The new camp shop is very nice as well with some pretty decent values. Overall just a really nice state park in NE Ohio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
We have camped here before, the park is clean and quiet even at busy times. We camp on premium sites and love the lake views. The staff is friendly and helpful. The park is patrolled to protected the campers. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pymatuning State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com