223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bainbridge, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.41 miles S
10.98 miles NE
16.53 miles NE
17.40 miles SW
17.50 miles SE
20.83 miles SW
30.28 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Seip Mound
3.41 miles E
L B Camping
(740)493-2470
4.19 miles S
The 7 Caves
4.88 miles SW
Ohio
Bainbridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Pike Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 06:08:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bainbridge, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Gods little peace of heaven on earth, quite, beautiful lake, clean restrooms, very manicured sights. Camp and boat here every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Our review below at Aug 2007, pretty much the same, the park volunteers continue to add beauty to the park with their many planted flowers. We were there over the 4th of July, wow the CG was completely full, cars parked everywhere, people leaving barking dogs in their campers all day. Not our cup of tea, although we knew it would be noisy going into the holiday weekend, but had no idea LOL! Once the weekend party was over things started to settle back down. That said, playground equipment looked mid to upper level, the camp store just added a new little ice cream addition, mini golf still looks nice, the volunteers were wonderful. There was a hog roast, kids bike decorating contest and campsite contest over the weekend. The hosts (and rangers) really worked hard to make it nice for everyone. Not sure I'd go again on a holiday weekend, but all in all we would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Very Nice State park near Bainbridge, as the other reviewer suggested, not a lot to do if you don't fish or boat. If you are looking for a nice place within the south-central Ohio farm land, with a few Amish, pleasant camp hosts, clean shower houses, laundry, and is quiet, this might be a nice stop for you. We camped Sun-Thurs. and it was virtually empty. I assume the weekends are packed, as are most parks. A new mini-golf has been added, nice nature center, fully equipped camp store, and they also rent dvd's. Cave's nearby, be sure check out Loyd's Store in Bainbridge if you are into country decor. Also, several other craft and antique stores there. After exiting 50 towards the campground, 5 miles, be sure to pay attention, as the campground entrance is around a bend and sneaks up on you. They have a sign posted "275 feet to turn", but it is difficult to see in the turn. Just go slow around the bend you will be fine. Definitely a park we will return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Paint Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This campground has a lot of potential. It is in a very quiet area of Pike Lake Sate Park. Sites are clean and level. Pike lake is usually beautiful with swimming and fishing but during 2014 the lake had been drained. The state had heavy equipment sitting near the campground with most of the ground torn up. Before you go, call ahead to see if they have completed the work on the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Nice out of the way State Park. There are no showers and only pit toilets. If you are looking for a nice quiet place with little frills, but with playground area, put this place on your list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This is a nice park in a very quiet area. We stayed during the off season so the park was not overly crowded. Not much to do in the way of activities, but if you want to relax in peace and quiet, this is the place for you. Staff very friendly. Went to Waverly for groceries and restaurants. Town of Bainbridge is nearby with stores as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com