221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cambridge, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.35 miles NE
9.25 miles SE
9.93 miles NE
15.72 miles S
21.46 miles NW
21.96 miles SW
22.68 miles SW
23.39 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Theo'S - Cambridge
0.18 miles S
Degenhart Paperweight And
0.46 miles N
The Forum
1.83 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 178
61205 Southgate Pky
1.86 miles SE
The Living Word Outdoor
1.95 miles NW
National Collector'S M
2.01 miles E
Muskingum College
7.94 miles SW
Buffalo Hills Resort
9.55 miles SE
Paradise Valley Cg
(740)498-9260
10.59 miles N
Buckett Hill Resort-74978 Broadhead Rd.
12.57 miles NE
Ohio
Cambridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Spring Valley Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-12 01:04:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cambridge, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   1   1   3   5   1   10   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  no  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This CG is an easy on/off from I-70. Check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly. The front of the park is close to the Interstate and the road noise is loud. All the roads and sites are gravel but level. There are many long term residents in the back of the park. The park is big and a walk to the rear of the property will help get your steps in for the day. The office has hand dipped ice cream which made my wife very happy. We were assigned site A4. Opposite us was a wooden fence surrounding a noisey water/sewer treatment plant that runs constantly. The motor sounds like a train passing from a short distance away. AND, at certain times, we got wind of a very unpleasant odor. We would stay here again but request a sight far from the wooden fence. They do not recycle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
Looks like they put in the campground in an old drive in theater. There's nothing pretty or scenic here. All night long all I heard was the sounds of traffic because I was right next to the highway. It's a dump. We camped here overnight when the bathrooms were closed, out-of-order. I won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
There is only 1 shower house for this large 80 acre camp layout. The shower house was very dirty and not well kept at all: it smelled like sewage the whole weekend. There is a very angry campground owner. Just check out the rules list, count the number of ! and !! and you will see the attitude you will receive. When we pulled into Hillview Acres Campground late on a Friday night, we were greeted with a smile and quick service to get us to our site. We purchased a gator load of firewood and that was going to be delivered right to our site. What a great start. We were warned to be sure to follow the posted 10 MPH speed limit. We cautiously worked our way to our campsite only to find there was no empty site where we thought ours was to be (few sites were actually marked). We wandered around in the dark trying to figure out where we were to be, a campground host drove up asking if we needed assistance and we shared our confusion. We learned then that a pop-up was situated on our site. We were told to just take the site next to it. As we proceed to do so, a camper at a neighboring site walked over and said oh, that’s our site for tomorrow night so you’ll have to take the next one. Moving down to the next site on a considerably less flat level site makes finding decent location for our tent a challenge, especially in the dark. At this point, the campground owner approaches. He has no idea why these folks are on our site but gives no insight as to how to solve the situation. We told him where we were going to place our tent and the camp owner says, “Oh no, that’s too close. You’re actually in the other site.” So here we are on our lowering elevation in a site that is 7 yards by 15 yards hoping to house a tent, a full size pickup truck, a fire ring and a table. We suggest we just set up for the night and re-evaluate come morning when we can all see what’s going on. Mr. Camp Owner snaps, “You can either take this site or take your money now and leave. If you stay, it’s a three night minimum.” We state: “We can see better in the morning.” He says, “Nope. And I loaded this wood and brought it to you. You need to take it. I have work to do!” (Remember it’s 11:00 at night). Finally, we find a place to pitch our tent (mostly on our own site). We wake up and find that our placement isn’t so bad, sleeping on relative flat, with a great view of the playground and the port-a-john. As long as the wind didn’t kick up, we shouldn’t burn our tent down. The neighbor did comment on what a nice song we sang as we tucked into bed at night. (See the proximity of our next door neighbors?) The closest flushing toilet and hot water availability is a 15 minute walk (by an adult) and the shower house is deplorable. The port-a-john was less than desirable after a long holiday weekend and no attention. At the playground, my children were faced with a ladder to the slide with a broken top rung with very rough edges and a slide that slid into the gravel covered ground. Throughout the weekend we felt like we were observed as real trouble makers. For instance, as we pulled out Saturday morning to go to the state park, we were behind another vehicle and Mr. Camp Owner was smiling and waved at them, obviously pleased to have them at his facility. As we passed, he created his power stance, feet apart, arms crossed, and watched us pull away. He then stepped into the driveway behind us and watched us leave. We watched him walkie-talkie someone and we figure he thought we were leaving. Wasn’t he probably disappointed when his camp host radioed back that we were nested for the weekend. On a positive note, we learned the work he had to do. He sat on his gator at various spots around the park with his radar gun making sure everyone was going under 10 mph so our little ones were safe. He was proud of his mission, letting us know he had purchased 4 of them. We would have suggested he use that money on updating his restroom facilities: but at least our dirty little ones were safe from speeders. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Hillview Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   7   7   9   5   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
We would give this park a favorable review and we will stay here again. If you are looking for an RV park with a lot of room for children to run and play, this is the place. They have a play area larger than some RV parks we have stayed at. I made the reservation over the phone and then read some of the reviews. Some of the negative reviews might have steered us away from staying here so I am glad we did not read the reviews first. We were pleasantly surprised and the stay was just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This is an older campground with lots of full time residents that look like they've been there a long time. Roads are rough with large traffic control bumps. When we set up, I found clothes and other items on the floor in the closet. Can't say they were friendly or unfriendly, they were present. Cable reception was good. Verizon hot spot did not work. We were only there one night and didn't use showers. Best thing it was close to I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
This is a very large, reasonable campground south of Cambridge, dedicated to the outdoors. The park runs deep. It has sites in the front, closest to the interstate, occupied mostly by short termers. Farther back is the pool (very nice) and bathhouse (very outdated and worn out but clean) and a cluster of long term (probably seasonal) campers who seem quite friendly. Behind that area is a large pond for fishing (catch and release) and swimming and it is surrounded by campers on the ridges beneath the trees, probably long termers also. Picnic tables are around the campgrounds. The hosts are friendly and efficient and the campground has propane, Wi-Fi (pretty good) and cable. Cell signals are strong. The overnight sites are pretty level and long enough for any rig. The highway is several hundred yards away and not too noisy. We'd stay again. Cambridge has a few sights to visit but not much open on a Sunday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spring Valley Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com