223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chillicothe, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.04 miles NW
16.53 miles SW
18.59 miles N
20.44 miles SW
23.32 miles SW
27.12 miles SE
33.37 miles NW
33.47 miles NE
34.12 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
J R Valentine'S Fam
0.09 miles SW
Harvester
0.35 miles N
Chillicothe Historic Dis
0.40 miles SW
Bangkok Palace
0.54 miles NW
Ohio University - Chillic
1.16 miles W
Damon'S - Chillicothe
1.58 miles NE
Adena State Memorial
2.10 miles NW
Richard'S House Of Bee
2.91 miles N
Hopewell Culture Nationa
3.04 miles NW
Wal-Mart
85 River Trace Ln
5.54 miles N
Tecumseh
5.71 miles NE
Ohio
Chillicothe
Most Recently Reviewed
Ross County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-01 04:07:19
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chillicothe, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We stayed here for an overnight. Its 5 or 6 miles from the interstate, but is easy to get to. This is a large field divided into lots of sites, and is part of the fairgrounds. Most are level, but not all. We had our pick, since there were only 2 other campers, and effectively had a pull through. Each site has 30amp power and water. Satellite was great. Verizon and ATT both very strong with good Verizon 4G. This was great for an overnight and would be great for the fair. I doubt that it gets very full when the fair is not on. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
With nothing going on at the fairgrounds, this was a nice quiet overnight stop. There was only one other motorhome on the other side of the fairgrounds. All parking is on grass. Most sites are fairly level with only a few that might be a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Went to the Easy Rider Rodeo. It was exactly what I expected it to be. I was pleasantly surprised that you could stake out your own campsite size. I tent camped, but I was there with 5 others who stayed in a toy hauler. The fairgrounds facilities were well maintained, and I enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Ross County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
We had site 28; pull-through that was great. Even though electric only with pit toilet, this park was wonderful. Sites were well spaced and the park situated in wonderful wooded area. No showers or individual site water; however, common water easily accessible for sites to share per location. Drive up to park is winding roads and hilly. Don't seem to believe 40ft big rigs could handle it too easily; but, we did have one actually staying in the park. Definitely return. Only stayed one night; would like to have stayed longer. Great selection of pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   6   9   7   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We found this park after a frustrating encounter with two other parks that had restrictions which were not advertised. This park is nice, especially, it seems, for locals, and very easy to find. Plenty of kids playing and family gatherings all around. Our site was not exactly level, but it was OK for one night. The price reflected a Good Sam discount, but they only accept cash or a personal check. That could be a problem at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Camped here with a group. Most of us parked in the field with water/electric (and no cable). A few used the FHU sites. Understand previous reviewers comments about trees, as several of our group encountered them with their campers when the CG personnel asked them to 'scoot over' a few feet. Main word of advice...see where you're going to park and do what you feel is best. The woman parking us didn't seem to understand where/what we needed in size and location and getting set up, then being told to move, is incredibly annoying. Clean park, convenient to Chiillicothe's tourist sites. Several of us also had electric issues which repeatedly tripped surge protectors. Would also recommend you have one. Big outdoor light on pole outside my camper went on and off all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We stayed here 2 nights with full hookups and a week later stayed in a water/electric site for 2 nights. This is a well maintained campground. It has mostly seasonal campers, but has 5 full hookup sites, and many water/electric sites. No problem dropping in and getting a water/electric site. But, if you want full hookups, you should call for a reservation. It has a playground for the kids, and a game room, and ample driveways for walking. They have a swimming area in a small pond, but it is sort of weedy, and I wouldn't call it much of a swimming area. The reason for rating it an 8 is the lack of privacy in the showers. The shower facilities are 1960's era. The men's and women's showers consist of two showers each with shoulder high separator wall between them, and a group dressing area. Not very private. Shower areas are at one end of the men and women's restrooms, with only half high doors separating them. We will stay here again when in the area. It is convenient to tourist areas near Chillicothe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sun Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Made reservation, no one at gate to let us in. Walked in to find grounds keeper. He found manager. Roads were steep, gravel, narrow. Afraid to attempt the climb. Offered a site in a creek meadow with only water and plenty of mosquitoes. Declined. Don't recommend going there at any cost. Seven miles of mountain roads to the place. Not good for big rigs. Thumbs down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com