223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Conneaut, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.13 miles NE
11.81 miles SW
13.80 miles NE
14.30 miles NE
16.20 miles SW
19.12 miles NE
21.03 miles S
21.07 miles SE
21.80 miles SW
21.80 miles SW
27.76 miles SE
27.88 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Conneaut Historical Rail
0.64 miles NE
Evergreen Lakes
(440)599-8802
1.13 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3551 N Ridge E
9.36 miles SW
El Grande
10.39 miles SW
Blakeslee Log Cabin
11.87 miles SW
AOR1460
12.47 miles SW
Victorian Perambulator Mus
16.83 miles SW
Ohio
Conneaut
Most Recently Reviewed
Windy Hill Golf Club and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 22:20:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Conneaut, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   5   8   7   10   8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nice place. Only thing is that the pull-thrus have no sewer hookup. If you want that, they put you in a back-in site. Air channels only. Lake on premises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This park is a very big park and is more about camping and less about RVs. Most sites are permanent and since we were here on a Saturday night, most were occupied. We were given two sites so we could pull through, but because of trees, turns getting into and out of it were tight. There were two tents on sites next to us, even though there was a tent camping area. The camp map stated there were eight showers but we only found two each for men and women. Wi-Fi is available if you pay for it. We would overnight here again if nothing else was available. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Our 45 ft MH made it into the site, but if there had been more in use could have been tough getting into site. Most of park is long term and under trees. OK for overnight, but will still look for other options in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Evergreen Lake Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   8   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Horrible camping. The seasonal campers allow their dogs to run around off the leash, bothering my dog, on my site, who was on a leash. They allow their dogs to bark for hours on end, and the bathrooms are a dump! Lights not working, dirty showers. Dumpster reeks of rotting, dead fish. Overall the place sucks. Not worth returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Unless you want to golf here, pass this place up. The sites are little more than a grass field with scattered electrical boxes. Many have ratty old trailers parked on them. The ground must get very soft in wet weather, as there are tire tracks indenting the ground everywhere, which leads us to believe that it could be a problem getting in or out during periods of rain. If you do stay here, the RV park is located down the gravel road you see JUST to the left when you drive in. DO NOT drive a rig of any size past this road, unless you want to back back down it. Also, should you drive up toward the Pro Shop, watch out for the low hanging electrical wires! Park and walk up to the pro shop to register. The golf course is nice, and well maintained. They really should put some work into the RV park section. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We love amenities: Wi-Fi, sewer, cable, etc. This campground lacked them, but we liked it anyway. We got a site where we could see the golf course, and we had all the room in the world. We are golfers, so we used the 'stay and play' on the 2nd night. There is a winery close-by with wonderful food. And Conneaut is a fun town to visit also. Hosts are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Windy Hill Golf Club and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com