206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delaware, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.19 miles SE
11.98 miles E
14.60 miles SE
15.49 miles NE
17.13 miles NW
18.43 miles SW
20.59 miles N
23.80 miles NE
25.13 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bun'S Of Delaware
0.43 miles N
Ohio Wesleyan University
0.46 miles S
Wal-Mart
1760 Columbus Pike
4.70 miles N
Alum Creek State Park
740) 548-4039
5.73 miles SE
Delaware State Park
(866)644-6727
5.81 miles N
Alum Creek Rv & Marine
5.82 miles SE
Olentangy Indian Caverns &
7.02 miles S
Meijer 143
9.37 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8659 Columbus Pike
9.49 miles SE
Columbus Zoo And Aquariu
9.63 miles S
Wal-Mart
15785 Us 36 E
9.95 miles SW
Pontifical College Joseph
12.42 miles SE
Meijer 181
12.55 miles SE
American Whistle Corp
13.86 miles SE
Meijer 58
14.00 miles S
Cameron'S Restaurant
14.13 miles S
Sams Club?I-270:32 5870 Sawmill Rd (Located To Block)
14.29 miles S
Seven Stars Dining Room
14.55 miles SE
Ohio State University A
14.77 miles S
Hunan House
15.61 miles SE
Meijer 62
15.89 miles SE
Ohio
Delaware
Most Recently Reviewed
Cross Creek Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 19:44:03
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delaware, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   8   7   8   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We camped in the one of the three full service sites. Not as secluded as the rest, but still had nice spacing between sites. Full service sites have an extra cement pad off the parking pad. Came in handy due to a big rainstorm the night before we arrived. Did not see a bad site. All were shaded and level. Will definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We were here for Memorial Day weekend, so the park was full. The site was nicely wooded and fairly quiet. The bathrooms were a bit buggy, but overall they were clean. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We live in Columbus and had never camped here, so we decided to give it a try for a quick weekend trip. The sites were all very clean and most were shady, too. The campground is very large so bikes are a good idea for easy transportation within the campground. It was very hot when we were there, and the campground beach was pretty crowded but not unbearable. Our kids loved the activities in the nature center and the playground. We will definitely camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alum Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   8   9   8   8   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The staff was friendly and helpful. They allowed us to choose our site from those available. Our site was fairly level. The park was peaceful and quiet. We took advantage of the free horse shoes and shuffle boards. The playground was only for toddlers. The 4 person bikes were a blast. We rented them for $10 for 30 minutes. The store had a great selection. There was a septic smell by the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Only one night stay. Very congested entrance and exit. You pick out your own site which is very time consuming and slows everyone up at checkin. Lots of the sites are unlevel. Staff seemed very frustrated and short staff, but they were friendly. Stayed here because it was close to Columbus Zoo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Very nice. Railroads are a bit narrow, but can be easily negotiated even with a toad. People are friendly and helpful. We had to postpone our arrival for several days and they put our prepayment to "on account" so we didn't lose any money. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Cross Creek Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   5   8   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Camped in Area A for a weekend. Many shaded sites in this area. Pets are permitted. Site sizes vary and have fairly level paved pads. Toilet room / shower house is centrally located. Shower house is old and needs updated. Many locks on toilet stall doors are broke. Many, many bugs and spiders in shower house even though they are sprayed down with water daily. Showers have the timed push button faucet that require you to keep pushing the button for the water to stay on and is quite annoying. For the entire weekend we were here, we did not see a ranger patrolling one time. There is a small camp store at the campground entrance. Naturalist programs are available but are often repeated so if you camp here often this feature becomes boring. The beach is outside of the campground; not within walking distance. The beach was littered with some trash, cigarettes and had a lot of goose droppings; water was dingy and smelly but still had a lot of people swimming. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
One of our favorite State Parks! The lots are huge with well trimmed trees. Great for bicycle riding. Has a nice sand beach with swimming lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Big park with good size camp sites, shower & bathrooms very clean, we stayed during the week in a TT. So not much was going on in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Delaware State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com