214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Geneva, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.01 miles SW
10.12 miles NE
11.56 miles SE
13.94 miles SW
18.17 miles SW
21.80 miles NE
22.13 miles SE
25.31 miles SE
26.23 miles SW
26.56 miles SW
29.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kenisee'S Grand River
2.54 miles SE
Erieview Park
4.94 miles NW
Sands For Rv Parts
7.45 miles W
Tt Oh Kenisee Lake *Ta 2021 Mill Creek Rd Jefferson (C 10/17-4/27) 440-576-9030,Ttnlt
8.10 miles SE
Blakeslee Log Cabin
9.98 miles NE
AOR1460
10.38 miles E
Victorian Perambulator Mus
10.69 miles SE
Hubbard House
10.98 miles NE
Great Lakes Marine And
11.05 miles NE
El Grande
11.49 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3551 N Ridge E
12.50 miles NE
Rpi- Oh Wagon Trails Resort 4051 Sr 46 S Jefferson
13.66 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Jefferson Oh - Wagon Trails Resort
14.34 miles SE
Wagon Trails Resort-4051 Sr 46 S
14.40 miles SE
Ohio
Geneva
Most Recently Reviewed
Geneva State ParkWillow Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 16:52:402014-07-07 16:46:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Geneva, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   2   9   9   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
First time we camped at Geneva State Park we chose site #68, all the way in the far back of the campground, on a cul de sac. Unfortunately we didn’t have the time to enjoy the amenities of Geneva State Park. Especially the six miles of trails that traverse park and of course the Lake Erie beaches, marshes and creeks. Electric but no water or sewer at our site. The shower house could use updating but is clean enough and usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We had a wonderful stay at Geneva State Park! This Campground was one of the cleanest state parks that we have been to. The roadways are very well maintained. Each campsite is set up with a permanent fire ring and a solid picnic table in very good condition. Some are shaded and some are full sun. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well maintained. Great water pressure and hot water for an enjoyable experience! The water fill/dump station made for easy access. The office staff members were friendly and accommodating. This was our first time to this particular park, and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Stayed for 4 nights while visiting family. I got a full hook up site, one of 3, #90, but it was blocked by trees so no DirecTV. It was a pleasant experience anyway as the setting is nice, the beach is close enough to ride a bike or a short car ride. They have a nice paved trail through the forest to the beach and marina. We had good at&t cell and Verizon Mifi. I only had the full serve site for 3 nights and had to move to an electric and water site for one night, but there we had DirecTV. All sites are 30 amps, but it was very cool for August and we had windows open at all times. Park was full on weekends, but they handle the crowd well and pretty nice types come. Lots of young families with tents, etc - but no loud partiers. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Geneva State Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   2   9   7   6   8   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice campground at the end of a very narrow and long driveway. Over night area we were in was very un-level. Told on phone rate was $30 per night full hookup and WiFi. When we arrived it was $30 + $3 for A/C & $3 for Wifi! I don't appreciate being $3 to death!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Beautiful large campground. Our RV pull through was not level at all. It was so uneven that our auto leveler on our 36' motor home would not level.) It was tight for us to pull into and I had to move the neighbor's picnic bench to fit our MH. Sites for motor homes are very close to each other. They say they have WiFi (which is important to me) but it is a $3.00 charge for 24 hours. Nice little lake and ponds to swim or fish in & a little sandy "beach" to sit on. The office store has some food, snacks & supplies for sale. We paid $30.00 per night with our Good Sam's discount (which is 10% off their rate) plus $3.00 charge to run our air conditioner and $3.00 for Wifi. I would have given this park 10 stars if the extras were not a $3.00 charge for each. Nice landscaping and they have a diner on the campground which has very limited hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Sites were very un level. Jacks were on 2" blocks and Still couldn't get level Front wheels were off the ground. Very tight getting in. Tried 2 sites and could not get level. We got our money back and left. People were not very helpful. We have a 41' motor home and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kenisee Grand River Camp & Canoe
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We will definitely return to Willow Lake Campground again. While it might not be quite as private / spacious as the campground at Geneva State Park, it is a very nice campground (great to have water (and sewer) at site, the shower house is much nicer, and Wi-Fi is a bonus). It is situated on 70 wooded acres with two small lakes (a swimming lake and a fishing lake) with several playground areas, basketball court, open grass areas and more. Overnight campers have 70′ pull-through spaces with full hookups, 50 amp electric and Wi-Fi for $35 a night. (Weekly, monthly and seasonal rates are also available). The new shower house was large and very clean (water is 25 cents per 3 minutes). The free Wi-Fi Internet speed was 1.87 Mbps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
The non-seasonal section is only one year old and very nice. They are still trying to grow grass. Brand new restrooms with pay showers. 25 cents for 3 minutes. Nothing in their material stated pay showers but they were worth it anyway. Campground had a potluck Saturday night which we were invited to many times. Owners supplied hamburgers and hot dogs. Best pot luck I have been to in a long time. 4 piece band played for 3 hours and they were terrific. They advertised walking trails which were muddy and not passable. We had a great time anyway and will return. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
What a great park! Nice and clean and FRIENDLY (Geneva State Park ought to hire some help who understand how to relate to the public). Due to a broken and jammed tow dolly ratchet making it impossible to drop our tow car, we were unable to follow our original plan to stay at Geneva State Park, where the surly girl at the office said if we left we could not have our payment refunded. Since my circumstances dictated that we would need a pull-thru site, we were forced to drive away. Located down the road just a few miles, Willow Lake gave us a very nice campsite not too far from the pretty little lake. Didn't use the Wi-Fi so can't comment on that. There is no cable TV, so the 5 PBS stations is all you can pick up. (Wish we traveled enough to warrant getting sat TV). Our kids are grown, but for those with little ones, there is a nice little playground area. The shower house is brand new and very attractive. We would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Willow Lake Campground
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com