223581 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Geneva, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.01 miles SW
10.12 miles NE
11.56 miles SE
13.94 miles SW
18.17 miles SW
21.80 miles NE
22.13 miles SE
25.31 miles SE
26.23 miles SW
26.56 miles SW
29.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kenisee'S Grand River
2.54 miles SE
Erieview Park
4.94 miles NW
Sands For Rv Parts
7.45 miles W
Tt Oh Kenisee Lake *Ta 2021 Mill Creek Rd Jefferson (C 10/17-4/27) 440-576-9030,Ttnlt
8.10 miles SE
Blakeslee Log Cabin
9.98 miles NE
AOR1460
10.38 miles E
Victorian Perambulator Mus
10.69 miles SE
Hubbard House
10.98 miles NE
Great Lakes Marine And
11.05 miles NE
El Grande
11.49 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3551 N Ridge E
12.50 miles NE
Rpi- Oh Wagon Trails Resort 4051 Sr 46 S Jefferson
13.66 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Jefferson Oh - Wagon Trails Resort
14.34 miles SE
Wagon Trails Resort-4051 Sr 46 S
14.40 miles SE
Ohio
Geneva
Most Recently Reviewed
Geneva State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 00:10:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Geneva, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   2   9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
This was our second stay at Geneva State Park Campground. We had a great time. Bathroom/Shower building is clean. Ceiling in the ladies room above the shower needs painted. Grounds are kept neat & tidy. Spacious sites. Many sites to chose from. Less busy this year. Probably due to cooler weather this year first week of October, compared to last. Laundry facility attached to previously mentioned shower building was clean and affordable, & so happy it was there!! We will definitely be back again! Full hook up at a State Park is a nice plus! Campground is super close to town(Geneva on the Lake), we rode our bikes along Lake Erie & The trail is fantastic! Beautiful scenery! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
First time we camped at Geneva State Park we chose site #68, all the way in the far back of the campground, on a cul de sac. Unfortunately we didn’t have the time to enjoy the amenities of Geneva State Park. Especially the six miles of trails that traverse park and of course the Lake Erie beaches, marshes and creeks. Electric but no water or sewer at our site. The shower house could use updating but is clean enough and usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We had a wonderful stay at Geneva State Park! This Campground was one of the cleanest state parks that we have been to. The roadways are very well maintained. Each campsite is set up with a permanent fire ring and a solid picnic table in very good condition. Some are shaded and some are full sun. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well maintained. Great water pressure and hot water for an enjoyable experience! The water fill/dump station made for easy access. The office staff members were friendly and accommodating. This was our first time to this particular park, and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Geneva State Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   2   9   7   6   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This campground was a nice little last minute find. We were originally planning to stay at another campground in the area because we wanted to be somewhere near Cleveland to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but changed our minds and stopped at this one for two nights. There is easy access to the interstate and plenty of wineries in the area. The folks working in the office were all extremely nice and very helpful. The park is large with mostly seasonal sites, but it is well kept and landscaped. It was very quiet during our stay. There are a limited number of overnight sites. They are spacious with plenty of room between rigs, but it was tight getting into our site because of a tree and the sewer drop. Our site, along with other sites in our row, were not very level front to back. The landing gears on the front of our 5th wheel were on blocks and still extended quite a ways. On top of the nightly rate, you must pay $3 extra if you want to use your A/C, and must also pay for Wi-Fi (found this out during check-in). We escaped the A/C fee because the weather was nice and cool. Overall we liked this place and would definitely return if in the area. We would have given it a higher rating if not for the sites being unlevel and the additional charge for A/C and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice campground at the end of a very narrow and long driveway. Over night area we were in was very un-level. Told on phone rate was $30 per night full hookup and WiFi. When we arrived it was $30 + $3 for A/C & $3 for Wifi! I don't appreciate being $3 to death!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Beautiful large campground. Our RV pull through was not level at all. It was so uneven that our auto leveler on our 36' motor home would not level.) It was tight for us to pull into and I had to move the neighbor's picnic bench to fit our MH. Sites for motor homes are very close to each other. They say they have WiFi (which is important to me) but it is a $3.00 charge for 24 hours. Nice little lake and ponds to swim or fish in & a little sandy "beach" to sit on. The office store has some food, snacks & supplies for sale. We paid $30.00 per night with our Good Sam's discount (which is 10% off their rate) plus $3.00 charge to run our air conditioner and $3.00 for Wifi. I would have given this park 10 stars if the extras were not a $3.00 charge for each. Nice landscaping and they have a diner on the campground which has very limited hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kenisee Grand River Camp & Canoe
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We spent 3 nights here. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Campsites are generally level and spaced enough apart that you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. I like that they left some tall trees here when they built the new campsites. The new shower/bath house is probably one of the nicest (and cleanest) that I've seen in a campground. Showers are pay showers, but you get consistent hot water, a good shower head, and ample space to change. Wifi is also the best I've encountered. Even on Saturday night we were able to connect with no issues. AT&T has LTE coverage here as well. Campground is gated with a passcode, and is close to downtown Geneva and Geneva-on-the-Lake. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The lady in the office was very nice. The sites are really long & you have a nice space between the sites. Each site has a little yard, a table & a fire pit. There is a catch & release lake on the property, as well as a swimming pond/lake & two playgrounds. We probably would've rated this a 10 if it had a laundromat & if the sites had been level & hard-packed. But our site was very unlevel & the gravel/asphalt was soft, so we had problems with our jack pads & getting leveled off. We did not use the restrooms/showers, but it is a new large building, so I'm sure they're good. They are supposed to be getting a laundromat too. Their wifi was very good. We would consider staying here again if they get the sites leveled & firmed up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We will definitely return to Willow Lake Campground again. While it might not be quite as private / spacious as the campground at Geneva State Park, it is a very nice campground (great to have water (and sewer) at site, the shower house is much nicer, and Wi-Fi is a bonus). It is situated on 70 wooded acres with two small lakes (a swimming lake and a fishing lake) with several playground areas, basketball court, open grass areas and more. Overnight campers have 70′ pull-through spaces with full hookups, 50 amp electric and Wi-Fi for $35 a night. (Weekly, monthly and seasonal rates are also available). The new shower house was large and very clean (water is 25 cents per 3 minutes). The free Wi-Fi Internet speed was 1.87 Mbps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Willow Lake Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com