206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Geneva, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.01 miles SW
10.12 miles NE
11.56 miles SE
13.94 miles SW
18.17 miles SW
21.80 miles NE
22.13 miles SE
25.31 miles SE
26.23 miles SW
26.56 miles SW
29.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Kenisee'S Grand River
2.54 miles SE
Erieview Park
4.94 miles NW
Sands For Rv Parts
7.45 miles W
Tt Oh Kenisee Lake *Ta 2021 Mill Creek Rd Jefferson (C 10/17-4/27) 440-576-9030,Ttnlt
8.10 miles SE
Blakeslee Log Cabin
9.98 miles NE
AOR1460
10.38 miles E
Victorian Perambulator Mus
10.69 miles SE
Hubbard House
10.98 miles NE
Great Lakes Marine And
11.05 miles NE
El Grande
11.49 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3551 N Ridge E
12.50 miles NE
Rpi- Oh Wagon Trails Resort 4051 Sr 46 S Jefferson
13.66 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Jefferson Oh - Wagon Trails Resort
14.34 miles SE
Wagon Trails Resort-4051 Sr 46 S
14.40 miles SE
Ohio
Geneva
Most Recently Reviewed
Geneva State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 17:03:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Geneva, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   2   9   9   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We had a wonderful stay at Geneva State Park! This Campground was one of the cleanest state parks that we have been to. The roadways are very well maintained. Each campsite is set up with a permanent fire ring and a solid picnic table in very good condition. Some are shaded and some are full sun. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well maintained. Great water pressure and hot water for an enjoyable experience! The water fill/dump station made for easy access. The office staff members were friendly and accommodating. This was our first time to this particular park, and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Stayed for 4 nights while visiting family. I got a full hook up site, one of 3, #90, but it was blocked by trees so no DirecTV. It was a pleasant experience anyway as the setting is nice, the beach is close enough to ride a bike or a short car ride. They have a nice paved trail through the forest to the beach and marina. We had good at&t cell and Verizon Mifi. I only had the full serve site for 3 nights and had to move to an electric and water site for one night, but there we had DirecTV. All sites are 30 amps, but it was very cool for August and we had windows open at all times. Park was full on weekends, but they handle the crowd well and pretty nice types come. Lots of young families with tents, etc - but no loud partiers. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
It took us 30 minutes to check in, and then they did it wrong, and I had to show them how to do it. They advertise wi-fi. It never worked unless you were in the office. I asked them if there was a problem and was told that they had a power outage recently. I suggested that they reboot the router and was told that couldn't be done since it was on top of a pole. The next day I asked again, and was told that I didn't know what I was talking about and that the wi-fi worked fine. Fine if you are in the office and had the password for the secure office service. Never have been treated with such rudeness. The other reviews are hard to understand given the attitude I was faced with. Heavily treed so your dish doesn't work and they have no cable. If you like to be treated rudely and not have wi-fi or cable, this is the place for you. I wouldn't stay here again if they let me stay for free. Did I mention that the pull through site we had was 2' out of level? When asked if I could change was told that this was our site and the others were reserved. No one showed up for 4 sites near ours while we were there. Again, rudely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Geneva State Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   7   6   8   8   1   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Sites were very un level. Jacks were on 2" blocks and Still couldn't get level Front wheels were off the ground. Very tight getting in. Tried 2 sites and could not get level. We got our money back and left. People were not very helpful. We have a 41' motor home and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great place. Friendly with lots of fun things to do. Good, roomy, level sites with good electrical and water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Long road back to office. They do accommodate 42' ft. Motorhomes, but, you really must be a better than average driver to get into the narrow lots. This is more of a seasonal camper spot than a overnight campground. It is a family operated business. The office people were very nice. One in particular seemed to be very happy and got happier as the evening went on to the point of hardly being able to function very well. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kenisee Grand River Camp & Canoe
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
What a dump! Roads are dirt and full of potholes. No restrooms or showers. Rates are $20 plus $5 for electric & water. Dump station available at additional charge. Office closes at 5 pm sharp. Save your money and stay at a truck stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com