218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hubbard, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.63 miles NE
13.90 miles NW
14.99 miles NW
17.55 miles SE
19.17 miles NE
19.26 miles NE
20.16 miles W
21.21 miles SW
21.30 miles SW
22.83 miles S
24.43 miles SW
25.27 miles N
26.29 miles SE
26.36 miles NE
28.09 miles SE
29.37 miles SW
30.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hubbard Golf Course
0.86 miles SW
Homestead Rv Sales & Ser
2.90 miles NE
Doughton Golf Course
2.98 miles SW
Butler Institute Of Americ
5.26 miles SW
Youngstown State Univers
5.36 miles SW
Hot Rod Cafe Monticello
5.80 miles NE
Quaker Steak & Lube
6.06 miles NE
Alberini's
6.58 miles W
Ralph'S Rv Center Inc
7.68 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3300 Shenango Valley Fwy
8.12 miles NE
Avalon Lakes Golf Course
8.61 miles NW
Youngstown-Warren Regiona
9.01 miles NW
Shenango River Lake
9.36 miles NE
Sams Club?I-680:11A 6361 South Ave (Located To Block)
9.40 miles SW
Sams Club 5555 Youngstown-Warren (Located To Block)
9.48 miles NW
Wal-Marti-680:11 1300 Doral Dr (Located To Block)
9.84 miles SW
Fyda Truck & Equipment 8008373932
10.01 miles SW
T/A
I-80 X223
10.06 miles SW
Abruzzi'S Cafe 422
10.16 miles NW
Flying J
I-80 X223
10.20 miles SW
Wal-Mart
6001 Mahoning Ave
11.02 miles SW
Mill Creek Golf Course
11.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2501 W State St
15.29 miles SE
Ohio
Hubbard
Most Recently Reviewed
Hubbard Haven Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-27 14:42:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hubbard, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We stayed one night on our way to NY. The grounds were neat and clean. The eight pull-through sites did not have sewer. There were bees inside the electric box when we hooked up. The 30 amp electric tripped when we ran the microwave and coffee pot in the morning. There were some low hanging branches on one side of the road going out. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Traveling on the I-80 we needed an overnight spot and this was perfect. Beautifully kept large grassy park with a lake and facilities to large gatherings, spots for long-term visitors, and a large grassy field for pull through overnighters like us. Perfect. Lots of elbow room and a friendly staff. The owners are working to improve the park and decided to not sell it to developers and keep it as a park. What a good thing. The WiFi doesn't work on site but our Verizon phone worked good and satellite TV on the roof came through so we were happy. We were charged $25 but asked that if we used our AC to come back to the office and pay another $5. That was fair. We will certainly stay here again for a night or two if traveling though the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Lovely setting and friendly host. This was an excellent, quiet setting for an overnight stay in one of their pull thrus. The water and electricity functioned properly. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chestnut Ridge Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   3   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We were caught in heavy rain, which slowed us to the point that we could not make it to our planned campground. We called Hubbard and they confirmed they had large, open, level spaces for a 40' motorhome. We arrived after dark and discovered this was a campground we had been to some 10 years earlier in our new 38' MH. We got stuck, the sites were so out of level our jacks would not level us enough to open slides and branches scratched the sides of our new MH. When I recognized the campground we left in a hurry. I wish they had been truthful about the condition of their campground. We spent the night at a nearby Flying J. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Friendly staff. Conducted to site to check for satellite reception Site was gravel. Showers were partially repainted and not heated on our chilly morning. Water flow very slow. The only surprise was a neighbor doing gun target practice one afternoon. Might stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Very tight for a 34 foot motor home with toad. Had to unhook to maneuver in and out of space. Steep downhill with narrow driveways. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hubbard Haven Family Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com