206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Logan, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.43 miles SE
16.54 miles NW
19.23 miles SW
22.37 miles SE
23.57 miles SE
28.60 miles SW
28.75 miles N
29.10 miles NW
36.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
12910 State Rte 664
0.27 miles SW
Waterfall At The Rockbridg
6.19 miles NW
Cantwell Cliffs And Rock
9.09 miles NW
Conkle'S Hollow
9.11 miles SW
Old Man'S Cave
10.01 miles SW
Cedar Falls
10.17 miles SW
Ash Cave
11.43 miles SW
Waterfall Off Chapel Ridg
11.46 miles SW
Ohio University - Lancast
17.14 miles NW
Square 13 Historic Dist
17.50 miles NW
Ohio
Logan
Most Recently Reviewed
Hocking Hills State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-29 09:25:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Logan, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   1   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Award winner for good reason! Excellent amenities & activities -- s'mores one night, ice cream sundaes the next. Karaoke at the pool one night and a movie the next. Great campground store. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and quiet campsites and well appointed cabins. Our second time here and we will certainly return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
Nice campground. Stayed here during Halloween season and lots of campers decorated for the holiday: lots of fun walking around and looking at the other sites. Very close to state parks and hiking. Will never understand who decided it would be a good place to put a campground in that location, however, they have done a very nice job of leveling out the sites. It was dark when we pulled in and set up and was very surprised how hilly the campground was once morning broke. Lots of activities for the kids. I would recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Very nice place. Large campsites. Friendly staff. We stayed midweek, it was quiet but it seemed to fill up for the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hocking Hills KOA
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   3   9   9   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Nice park with fairly level asphalt pads. Best suited to under 30'. 30 amp electric and no water at site. There are several water fill sites within park and two dump stations. We were there midweek so the campground was pretty empty. Restrooms were fair to poor. 1/2 mile walk to Old Mans Cave. It was empty for season but pool looked pretty nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This was our first time to the area, loved the area and the park. The trails are great. Our site was nice we had site 123, a bit of a decline/slope from the pad to the fire pit, however we liked it like that and it worked out great for us. We liked the sites in areas 3 and 4. We had dinner at The Lodge restaurant; it was one of the best brisket dinners I have had in a long time and at a very reasonable price. I would love to come back either in the fall or spring time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Small camp sites with mostly narrow, uneven pads. Many pads have a dangerously steep drop off that could cause twisted or broken ankles, legs, or toes. Very little grass - mostly dirt and/or straw. Attractive because of the location - scenic Hocking County and within walking distance of Old Man's Cave or a short drive from many of the other caves and sites. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and stayed for three nights. It wasn't until Tuesday that the over-flowing garbage dumpster RIGHT NEXT TO OUR TT was emptied. It was full when we arrived but people kept putting their garbage in it, on it and close to it. Because of the many sites worthy of visiting in the area, a lot of people use this campground - pop-ups, tents and antique TTs. A very busy campground and with close neighbors, it is seldom quiet. Dogs bark regularly and we saw no attempt at quieting them. This is one of Ohio's state parks we will not return to - we'll leave it for the many, many folks that have NO interest in quiet, peaceful, enjoyable camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hocking Hills State Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Three night stay was too long, but had pressing business close by. Electric hookups in need of upgrading as does electric service. 105 volts was about all we could get once another RV hooked to the same pedestal. EMS tripped in our RV until I pulled out a 30 amp cord and hooked up elsewhere. Showers are coin operated, some are 5 minutes, some are 3 minutes, some are out of order. One I used had no pressure at all, the one my wife used took 75 cents and after another 25 cents and ran 3 minutes. Pool had been neglected for a long time, dirt in the bottom and algae along top of wall. Mostly seasonals here, who like to party, cutting across campsites in golf carts. Many trailers are run down and in need of cleaning. Will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com