220720 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Logan, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.43 miles SE
16.54 miles NW
19.23 miles SW
22.37 miles SE
23.57 miles SE
28.60 miles SW
28.75 miles N
29.10 miles NW
36.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
12910 State Rte 664
0.27 miles SW
Waterfall At The Rockbridg
6.19 miles NW
Cantwell Cliffs And Rock
9.09 miles NW
Conkle'S Hollow
9.11 miles SW
Old Man'S Cave
10.01 miles SW
Cedar Falls
10.17 miles SW
Ash Cave
11.43 miles SW
Waterfall Off Chapel Ridg
11.46 miles SW
Ohio University - Lancast
17.14 miles NW
Square 13 Historic Dist
17.50 miles NW
Ohio
Logan
Most Recently Reviewed
Hocking Hills State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 18:53:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Logan, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   8   1   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$75
We decided to splurge and rent the premium site. While this is not something I would do again due to cost, we truly enjoyed the site. The swing was a favorite and received lots of use. Also having patio furniture was a treat so that we did not have to get our lawn chairs out. The Weber gas grill was super clean. The campground is beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I even saw the staff stop to help a fellow camper with his sewer hose. Don't be worried about that bumpy steep incline going into the campground. Once at the top is there is plenty of room to maneuver around. We have a 42' Class A and got in and out with no problems. Close to Hocking Hills and several antique/flea markets. Due to the hills this is not a campground for older people to bicycle around. We would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Award winner for good reason! Excellent amenities & activities -- s'mores one night, ice cream sundaes the next. Karaoke at the pool one night and a movie the next. Great campground store. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and quiet campsites and well appointed cabins. Our second time here and we will certainly return! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$55
Nice campground. Stayed here during Halloween season and lots of campers decorated for the holiday: lots of fun walking around and looking at the other sites. Very close to state parks and hiking. Will never understand who decided it would be a good place to put a campground in that location, however, they have done a very nice job of leveling out the sites. It was dark when we pulled in and set up and was very surprised how hilly the campground was once morning broke. Lots of activities for the kids. I would recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hocking Hills KOA
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   8   3   9   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$14
Wanted to update this park since the latest update is rather old. We spent 4 days at Hocking Hills. It was a return outing after a 35 year absence. The rate reflects a 50% Ohio senior discount (Sunday-Thurs) The park has seen some improvements in the last 30 years, however, the sites are still close together, there are large drop-off spaces from the pads to the ground. That is an accident waiting to happen! The pads are OK for a popup and car, but unit larger would be a challenge to accommodate both. Most had a slight slope to the pads. The restrooms were typical SP issue with a quantity of bugs sharing all spaces. The restrooms were cleaned daily, but some of the faucets did not work correctly, and there were no HOOKS to hang your clothes, towel, etc. Hiking trails are the high point, however, staying on the trails is a must. Massive drop in height if you don't. There was a swimming pool at the campground, but not open while we were there (guards were in school) and was scheduled to close on Labor Day. Staff was helpful and polite. We were allowed to pick our site prior to registration. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Nice park with fairly level asphalt pads. Best suited to under 30'. 30 amp electric and no water at site. There are several water fill sites within park and two dump stations. We were there midweek so the campground was pretty empty. Restrooms were fair to poor. 1/2 mile walk to Old Mans Cave. It was empty for season but pool looked pretty nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This was our first time to the area, loved the area and the park. The trails are great. Our site was nice we had site 123, a bit of a decline/slope from the pad to the fire pit, however we liked it like that and it worked out great for us. We liked the sites in areas 3 and 4. We had dinner at The Lodge restaurant; it was one of the best brisket dinners I have had in a long time and at a very reasonable price. I would love to come back either in the fall or spring time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hocking Hills State Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Three night stay was too long, but had pressing business close by. Electric hookups in need of upgrading as does electric service. 105 volts was about all we could get once another RV hooked to the same pedestal. EMS tripped in our RV until I pulled out a 30 amp cord and hooked up elsewhere. Showers are coin operated, some are 5 minutes, some are 3 minutes, some are out of order. One I used had no pressure at all, the one my wife used took 75 cents and after another 25 cents and ran 3 minutes. Pool had been neglected for a long time, dirt in the bottom and algae along top of wall. Mostly seasonals here, who like to party, cutting across campsites in golf carts. Many trailers are run down and in need of cleaning. Will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com