224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mantua, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.25 miles NW
6.37 miles SW
8.30 miles E
8.61 miles S
10.50 miles NE
12.52 miles N
15.33 miles SE
18.11 miles SW
18.13 miles SE
18.33 miles NW
19.40 miles NE
19.87 miles SE
20.64 miles SE
22.40 miles SW
22.54 miles SE
23.64 miles NE
23.74 miles SW
28.76 miles NE
29.92 miles SW
32.53 miles SW
33.29 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hiram College
5.30 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2600 State Rte 59
5.52 miles SE
Thompson Campers Inc
6.14 miles SW
All Seasons Rv Centers
6.26 miles SW
Wal-Mart
9440 State Rte 14
6.48 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7235 Market Place Dr
8.13 miles NW
Sea World Of Ohio
8.31 miles NW
Welshfield Inn
8.65 miles NE
Six Flags Ohio
8.69 miles NW
Kool Lakes Family Cg
(440)548-8436
10.90 miles NE
Pufferbelly Ltd
11.16 miles SW
Kent State University A
13.03 miles SW
Game Keepers Tavern
13.20 miles NW
Leisure Lake -5393 Sr 225
13.98 miles SE
Rpi- Oh Leisure Lake 5393 Sr 225 Diamond Fcfs
13.99 miles SE
Triple Crown
15.14 miles SW
Ohio
Mantua
Most Recently Reviewed
Roundup Lake Campground (formerly Roundup Lake RV Resort)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 18:01:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mantua, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
425
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Let me start of by saying that this is a nice seasonal campground that also has some transient sites. There is a nice grassy section if you have a smaller 30 amp rig and don't need sewer. Bigger rigs or those who want sewer are relegated to sites that are tight, right by the road or are mainly dirt and quite unattractive. There are not many "big" rig sites to pick from. Amenities and activities are everywhere. The park features a big fishing and swimming lake as well as a heated pool. There are LOTS of kids activities daily in season. Restrooms and showers looked clean when I poked my head in but we did not use them. I really had a hard time rating this park. As I said the transient sites are blah at best but the people and activities are excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Massive tree issues. The employee said all sites were the same and that we would have "no tree problems". It was scary. The entire big rig section has tons of low hanging trees. We had to change sites. We could not have gotten in or out of any of the pull through sites without hitting multiple trees. I watched another large rig have to plow through trees to get to their site. The park appears very old and full of long term renters in old, run down, trailers with lots of "stuff" stacked all around. You also have to pay $5 a day for Internet, which makes absolutely no sense. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$54
We went to Roundup Lake in May for Memorial Day weekend. It was very crowded, they can really pack in the campers. They have a nice lake that you can not only swim in but also fish. The bathrooms were dirty all weekend and not clean once in the 4 days we were there. The other negative is they allow golf carts. There were several very young kids riding around in golf carts. The positive is they have a very nice store with lot of items to purchase. It was very well stocked and you could find pretty much everything you would need for camping. The staff seemed nice too. The campground was well taken care of besides the restrooms. They do allow pets and the Wi-Fi had a great signal the whole weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roundup Lake Campground (formerly Roundup Lake RV Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
425
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   5   4   1   10   6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
I enjoy my stay a great deal. The location was great and the people very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This campground was very noisy after hours. A few drunk party goers made sleeping impossible. Our site was very muddy and was quite a mess. There wasn't as much for the kids to do as it seemed. Overall, we were very glad to get home. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
Staff was taking reservations when we called for our sites. They indicated that they only had a few sites left in the park and that we could not get the sites requested. On arrival we discovered the park nearly empty, but expected a large influx during our stay, this did not happen. There were only eight other campers in, our table was in bad need of repair, with broken boards with sharp and broken ends. The park is large and could be very nice but really needs some TLC and hard work. The rates are reasonable. They need to look at offering cable and Wi-Fi. Would probably stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Mantua
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com