223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Paris, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.76 miles SW
17.08 miles NE
18.41 miles NW
18.47 miles SW
18.83 miles E
19.61 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Deer Ridge Camping
(800)578-5267
4.15 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
3601 E Main
5.03 miles SW
Indiana University East
5.68 miles NW
Meijer 155
6.14 miles W
Taste Of The Town
6.29 miles SW
Olde Richmond Inn
7.17 miles SW
Earlham College
8.14 miles SW
Levi Coffin State Histor
9.03 miles NW
Ohio
New Paris
Most Recently Reviewed
Arrowhead Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 22:28:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Paris, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Great spot for an overnight. Very friendly owner. Well taken care of grounds. Lots of open spaces and many shaded with large walnut trees. Good gravel interior roads. Most sites are grass. Very little road noise. We will camp here again. Lots of places to eat dinner and breakfast in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
For an overnight stay, this small campground was excellent. It was very quiet, our site was level, we had full hook-ups with 50 Amp, sewer, and water. It's in the Passport America book so we only paid $14. The manager, Leon, was exceptionally friendly and helpful. He has three friendly Corgi dogs that love to play and beg. This campground is not listed in the Trailer Life Directory so we're glad we found it in Passport America. It would be easy to overlook it. The campground is less than a mile off I - 70 on the Indiana/Ohio line. You use the last exit in Indiana ( #156), but the road (US 40) takes you back into Ohio. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
First time stay at this campground but will certainly go back often. Super nice and friendly owners. Owner even reopened the camp store so I could buy a t-shirt. Lots of full timers and all spoke and waved every time they went by. Beautiful landscaping and we had a great view of one of the fishing ponds. Best thing there? The cement patios are HUGE! With local construction the route was a bit long, but the owner made sure we had detailed directions. The travel was well worth the trip. Very big rig friendly. We stayed in a 40" RV. This is on our Keeper List! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Fantastic campground! Sure it's off the beaten path, but wow it's worth it! We have stayed here twice just to get away for a few days. The park is beautiful, the owners care about every blade of grass in the park, and even the seasonal campers welcomed us with open arms. This is not a good spot if you are just traveling through because it will take you a while to get there, But if you are looking for a few days to get away and relax, make this #1 on your list. We LOVE it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Nice park. Fairly level sites. A good ways from main roads. But it is quiet stayed for a week. Was escorted to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead Campground
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   2   2   10   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Wi-Fi was spotty. , TV had very few stations. Cell Phone was limited. Park beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The campground double-booked the site we were supposed to be on and kicked us off the site despite the fact we were going to be there with 5 other families, leaving us on a site on the other side of the campground. Most of the sites in the middle of the campground are small. They clearly are more interested in getting the most people in that they can, so if you don't mind feeling like a sardine or don't spend a lot of time at your camp site, you will probably be fine here. The amount of golf cart and car traffic is ridiculous. I have never camped somewhere that people literally cruise the campground the way they do here. All day and all evening the traffic rarely lets up. Most of the time it was too dangerous to walk our dogs. Speaking of which. I don't understand the $2 a day pet fee. Most places do that so they can provide pet playgrounds, trash cans, bags to clean up, etc. There is nothing like that here. Good luck even finding a trash can out around the campground. They did appear to have a lot of activities going on, and fishing is included with your camping fees (catch and release). One thing, in general it doesn't appear that the campground enforces many of their rules (number of cars per site, speed limit, quiet hours, etc), so keep that in mind. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We attended a bus conversion rally here, and were pleasantly surprised by this park. When we reserved our spot, we asked for as scenic as was possible. Much to our delight, they assigned us a back-in spot along a pond and we had a huge shaded 'back yard' right along the water. It was lovely, and a perfect location for hosting friends for evening cocktails. Most of the other attendees were a bit envious however, as they opted for a 50A site, which are back-to-back sites that are much less spacious and less private feeling. Another score for optimizing our coach for 30A service. The campground itself seemed kept up to date. They had a nice laundry facility, a great little camp store with a grill and ice cream. There's also a nice pool. But even more fun, was the swimming hole in the old quarry. It's tremendously deep with fresh cool spring water. We enjoyed our afternoon cool off swims. The weekend did start to get a bit more packed in with families enjoying the location. But we'd definitely consider returning here with or without a rally, we enjoyed our visit. It did seem a bit pricey however, even at our discounted rally rate. However, we could not get their WiFi to work reliably, and the Verizon signal was almost unusable even boosted. Thankfully, AT&T 3G worked solidly enough to stream! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Natural Springs Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com