219930 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Clinton, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.61 miles NE
7.43 miles SE
8.62 miles SE
8.62 miles SE
15.66 miles SE
22.27 miles SE
24.20 miles SW
26.02 miles SE
26.03 miles SW
26.07 miles SW
27.21 miles S
29.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Perry'S Victory And Int
0.49 miles SW
South Bass Island
0.49 miles SW
Catawba Islands State P
4.92 miles SW
East Harbor State Park
(800)644-6727
7.67 miles S
Wal-Mart
4070 E Harbor Rd
8.51 miles SW
African Safari Wildlife
8.72 miles SW
Garden At The Lighthouse
11.24 miles SW
Cedar Point
13.64 miles SE
Gatsby Trans Inc. ($10!)
Sandusky
14.64 miles SE
Erie Islands Resort & Marina-4495 W. Darr-Hopfinger Rd.
14.90 miles SW
Sports City
14.91 miles SE
Ohio
Port Clinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedarlane RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 21:41:24
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Clinton, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We stayed here four days our granddaughter was shooting air rifles. Nice park. No shade to speak of but had good electric. I would stay here again only if I had someone shooting. While we was there they was experiencing a May Fly hatch of biblical proportions. There were dead flies everywhere. It was impossible to keep them out of our R. Bad smell but it was over about the time we left. Good paved level site. ADMIN NOTE: WiFi is available at the clubhouse We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This park may have been upgraded since the last review. When we got there, the area had just been mowed and trimmed; it looks very nice. The forty asphalt pads looked brand new to us. They're 45 feet long, but only about 8 or 9 feet wide. The bathhouse looks new, as well. The floor is concrete, but aside from that it's large and very well kept. The Wi-Fi worked well. The $29 rate reflects the discount with a military ID. No matches were going on, so there were only 2 to 4 rigs there the whole four days we were there. They do have a lot of ants; take some yard spray. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a nice clean park but it has gone to the dogs. Until last week there was a no pet policy, now its changed. There is no WiFi or swimming pool but the beach is within walking distance. The wife and daughter went wading and got some kind of redish oil on them. Got to see the ROTC in training. (Looked like a nice bunch of younguns, so I think it was Jr. ROTC.) The price is high for what you get, but the cheapest in the area. I was staying here to get some repairs done on the air conditioner. I would come back if needed to, but not by choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Perry Lodging & Conference Center
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   9   7   6   9   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
We were here for a weekend and the park was full with lots of seasonal local people and lots of kids, but everyone was well behaved and it was quiet at night. We were put in site 426, which is on a corner by the road, and they have planted grasses and other plants to help disguise the roadway. However our neighbor's picnic table concrete pad was practically under our rig, much too close. We enjoyed biking to local produce stands and could bike to the ferry terminal to Put-In-Bay. The wi-fi signal was no good at our site, and the Verizon signal went up and down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This was our 4th time at this park and it won't be our last. We had such a great time. The rear dump station comes in handy when leaving when most folks think only about the one station at the front of the park. Shower house/bathroom in front was not spotless but not bad either. A lot of foot traffic there. As some others have said the card entry is somewhat of a pain but on the other hand you know only people who are actually staying there are using the park. This is a busy park but the campers are friendly and the park has a lot to do for the kids. By 10pm at night it was darn quiet so that was nice too. We'll be back again next year. Site 141 rocks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
We stayed for 2 nights during the week on our visit to Put In Bay and New York. Very easy to find and easy access for big rigs; we have a 40ft 5th wheel and had no problems getting into our site. They had a very nice gentleman take us to our site which was a nice touch; no issues figuring out where you are supposed to go. Nice big campground with 4 very clean pools. Nice snack bar and camp store. 1 mile from the Miller Ferry to Put In Bay. If you want to come and go from the campground you must have a key card that you put a $10 deposit on and get back when you leave. We left very early in the morning so we turned it in the night before and were promptly refunded our $10. We did not have a full hook up site and used the dump station on the way out with no problem. Great RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedarlane RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   4   3   5   6   8   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Very nice RV resort. Private membership park that allows ROD and Coast to Coast. Paved main roads with gravel loop roads with level gravel sites. Only a few large trees. Large grass areas between each site. Park well maintained. Weak but usable Wi-Fi signal, full hookups, good Verizon 4G, DirecTV satellite and TV antenna signals, no cable TV. Very small laundry area only one washer. Outdoor and indoor pools, large rec center, video game room, exercise room racquetball courts, and snack bar. On site hotel, condos, rental cabins, and weekend restaurant. Several fishing ponds and access and marina directly into Portage River. Staff friendly but sparse. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Stayed here on Resort of Distinction (ROD) membership for 7 nights in B section. Lots needed repair including electric and water. Was told water was city, but could not drink or cook with it - heavy chlorine. The rest of park was great. They also were in off season mode. Would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Main road is very good. Camp site roads are gravel and need to be graded. Large drive thru sites. All hook ups worked but are in need of maintenance. Site slightly off level about three inches side to side. We were there 5 nights and every day had a sick acting skunk wonder around the RV's. Brought the skunk info to the maintenance attention and they could care less. The park could use some TLC. Would probably use again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Erie Islands Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Very convenient to Camp Perry. Sites are kind of narrow but OK. Lots of seasonal sites. Owners were very nice. I was there for 8 nights and they gave me the weekly rate ($100) plus one night. If I make it back next year, this is where I'll stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Stayed 2 weeks, employees are great. EPA is after them and all campgrounds about dumping gray water on the ground so they pump out. Power was fluctuating enough to kick our surge protector. An electrician was called in and it was fixed within two hours. Sites are gravel/grass, big rig compatible. Lots of trees, we wiggled back and forth until our roof mounted satellite locked on. The lake has a bounce thing to keep kids busy; plenty of activities. Park is mostly seasonal, but does not have that mobile home park feel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
I guess it depends on what you're used to, but we thought this was an extremely poor value for the money. While they claim to have 50amp service, they actually only have 2 sites with 50amp. Everything else is 30amp. We feel that $32 for a grass site with only 30amp service, water and NO sewer, No TV, NO shade is a lot to pay. There is nothing special or even nice enough to talk about when trying to describe this park. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Stayed here for the National Matches at Camp Perry. Nice clean park, dog friendly, stayed two weeks. The weekends are more crowded than weekdays - lot of seasonal campers. Sites and roads are gravel, big rigs stay up front. Seasonal folks are friendly but get testy when you have to drive on their site to make it around a corner. Gray water is allowed to drain at site, but black tank must be pumped out or drive to on-site RV dump. Most campgrounds in Northern Ohio are like this. Employees are very helpful and professional. There are planned activities i.e. movie night, pot luck. The swimming pond has a trampoline-like bounce thing and a beach. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tall Timbers Campground and Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com