206577 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Clinton, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.61 miles NE
7.43 miles SE
8.62 miles SE
8.62 miles SE
15.66 miles SE
22.27 miles SE
24.20 miles SW
26.02 miles SE
26.03 miles SW
26.07 miles SW
27.21 miles S
29.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Perry'S Victory And Int
0.49 miles SW
South Bass Island
0.49 miles SW
Catawba Islands State P
4.92 miles SW
East Harbor State Park
(800)644-6727
7.67 miles S
Wal-Mart
4070 E Harbor Rd
8.51 miles SW
African Safari Wildlife
8.72 miles SW
Garden At The Lighthouse
11.24 miles SW
Cedar Point
13.64 miles SE
Gatsby Trans Inc. ($10!)
Sandusky
14.64 miles SE
Erie Islands Resort & Marina-4495 W. Darr-Hopfinger Rd.
14.90 miles SW
Sports City
14.91 miles SE
Ohio
Port Clinton
Most Recently Reviewed
Erie Islands Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-26 13:53:14
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Clinton, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This park may have been upgraded since the last review. When we got there, the area had just been mowed and trimmed; it looks very nice. The forty asphalt pads looked brand new to us. They're 45 feet long, but only about 8 or 9 feet wide. The bathhouse looks new, as well. The floor is concrete, but aside from that it's large and very well kept. The Wi-Fi worked well. The $29 rate reflects the discount with a military ID. No matches were going on, so there were only 2 to 4 rigs there the whole four days we were there. They do have a lot of ants; take some yard spray. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a nice clean park but it has gone to the dogs. Until last week there was a no pet policy, now its changed. There is no WiFi or swimming pool but the beach is within walking distance. The wife and daughter went wading and got some kind of redish oil on them. Got to see the ROTC in training. (Looked like a nice bunch of younguns, so I think it was Jr. ROTC.) The price is high for what you get, but the cheapest in the area. I was staying here to get some repairs done on the air conditioner. I would come back if needed to, but not by choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Camp Perry is the home of the Civilian Marksmanship Program (CMP), along with Ohio National Guard units. Because it is a dual use facility, non-military has access to the facilities for a variety of uses, and it is a great place to stop. The RV park is located about 1/2 mile inland from Lake Erie and has a large, sandy beach. The RV park is new within the past two years. A brand new shower/rest room facility just opened in June 2008 and it is superb. Access to that building is via your key used to unlock your campsite water & electric. Each site is a back in, but the sites are huge and will accommodate the longest RVs. Each site has full water, sewer, electric. There is a small PX located nearby that is quite well supplied. Camp Perry is used extensively for military and Civilian Marksmanship Program shooters, so if the sound of small arms/machine gun fire is not your cup of tea, this place isn't for you. Military barracks are located across the street from the RV park, but the soldiers keep to themselves. The park is immaculate, well maintained, and easy access both in and out. Check in at the Camp Perry Conference Center to get key for your site. The parking lot for the Conference Center has two sides; park your RV in the LEFT side as you enter, and you'll have plenty of room to turn out for the RV park which is about 1/2 mile away from the conference center. GPS coordinates for the RV campground are N41deg 32min 33.15sec/W083deg 00min 58.86 sec W. Conference Center coordinates are N41-32-46.13/W083-00-47.49, readily visible on Google Earth. RV Park is not shown on the Google Earth picture, because the overhead shot is vintage 2002, but it is located at the coordinates given. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   6   9   7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This was our 4th time at this park and it won't be our last. We had such a great time. The rear dump station comes in handy when leaving when most folks think only about the one station at the front of the park. Shower house/bathroom in front was not spotless but not bad either. A lot of foot traffic there. As some others have said the card entry is somewhat of a pain but on the other hand you know only people who are actually staying there are using the park. This is a busy park but the campers are friendly and the park has a lot to do for the kids. By 10pm at night it was darn quiet so that was nice too. We'll be back again next year. Site 141 rocks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
We stayed for 2 nights during the week on our visit to Put In Bay and New York. Very easy to find and easy access for big rigs; we have a 40ft 5th wheel and had no problems getting into our site. They had a very nice gentleman take us to our site which was a nice touch; no issues figuring out where you are supposed to go. Nice big campground with 4 very clean pools. Nice snack bar and camp store. 1 mile from the Miller Ferry to Put In Bay. If you want to come and go from the campground you must have a key card that you put a $10 deposit on and get back when you leave. We left very early in the morning so we turned it in the night before and were promptly refunded our $10. We did not have a full hook up site and used the dump station on the way out with no problem. Great RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
This was a holiday weekend and I thought the price was acceptable. I loved that there was an adult pool along with a toddler, family and sprinkler play zone. Lot was VERY level (for our 42 footer) which we always appreciate. Camp staff goes out of their way to help. Campground was great for adult bicycling. Close to Jet Express and Port Clinton. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedarlane RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   5   6   8   2   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Stayed here on Resort of Distinction (ROD) membership for 7 nights in B section. Lots needed repair including electric and water. Was told water was city, but could not drink or cook with it - heavy chlorine. The rest of park was great. They also were in off season mode. Would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Main road is very good. Camp site roads are gravel and need to be graded. Large drive thru sites. All hook ups worked but are in need of maintenance. Site slightly off level about three inches side to side. We were there 5 nights and every day had a sick acting skunk wonder around the RV's. Brought the skunk info to the maintenance attention and they could care less. The park could use some TLC. Would probably use again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Stayed for 10 weeks during the summer of 2012. The website makes the resort look more luxurious than it is. A good listing of attractions in the area. They are not connected to social networking. I found most of the online reviews pretty accurate, and would average them out to a two-star destination. Membership resort, so rates vary from member to member. Confusing! They do try to get members to upgrade, but a negative attitude flows, due to the resort going downhill. Close to RT 2. Port Clinton is a water town, and about five miles away. The only thing missing from town is a laundry facility. Went all the way to Fremont for that. The entrance to the resort is beautiful! Problem is security does rounds a few times a day which creates a long line at the entrance. RV sites need a lot of work. Grass kept cut. Nice lakes. Roads good. Facilities are hotel, marina, RV area, recreation building with two pools (in and out), game room, racquetball courts, playgrounds, pool tables, snack bar, store, rental boats, laundry facilities, cottage rentals. Everything is looking run down. Terrible laundry facilities. Dryer out of order the entire stay, in both the RV area and hotel. Pool is nice, but they’ve started a new policy where guests have to go to the entrance every day to get a wrist band. They are also charging $5 for guests. When I asked why the bands were not available at the pool area, I was told, “Too many people were complaining to the employees, so they moved it to security. It was not to inconvenience guests.” Unfortunately, it does! Marina is sadly empty. RV area is run down and electrical units need repair. Putt-Putt area ripped up, non-functional. One racquetball court not up and running two years in a row. Playgrounds okay. Community feeling within resort is non-existent. No activities to bring guests together. Something is wrong here. There does not seem to be communication among the employees. The overall attitude is it’s all about making their job easier, not treating the guests with professionalism to encourage return visits. It’s also odd when making a reservation, they always give the impression the place is full, but in reality it’s empty. No pet parks, but also everyone seems to do a good job of cleaning up after their pets. Great walking areas. It’s free wireless with several towers. Way too slow over the weekends! Otherwise, I was able to watch a video with few slow downs. I have T-Mobile; husband Verizon. Lost a signal every once in a while, but overall no problems. My lasting Impression is something is wrong. Either owners are just not involved or don’t care. I have never seen the manager out and about in two years. Members are as a whole, not happy. They don’t seem to know how to generate profit without hitting their current members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Erie Islands Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Very convenient to Camp Perry. Sites are kind of narrow but OK. Lots of seasonal sites. Owners were very nice. I was there for 8 nights and they gave me the weekly rate ($100) plus one night. If I make it back next year, this is where I'll stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Stayed 2 weeks, employees are great. EPA is after them and all campgrounds about dumping gray water on the ground so they pump out. Power was fluctuating enough to kick our surge protector. An electrician was called in and it was fixed within two hours. Sites are gravel/grass, big rig compatible. Lots of trees, we wiggled back and forth until our roof mounted satellite locked on. The lake has a bounce thing to keep kids busy; plenty of activities. Park is mostly seasonal, but does not have that mobile home park feel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
I guess it depends on what you're used to, but we thought this was an extremely poor value for the money. While they claim to have 50amp service, they actually only have 2 sites with 50amp. Everything else is 30amp. We feel that $32 for a grass site with only 30amp service, water and NO sewer, No TV, NO shade is a lot to pay. There is nothing special or even nice enough to talk about when trying to describe this park. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Stayed here for the National Matches at Camp Perry. Nice clean park, dog friendly, stayed two weeks. The weekends are more crowded than weekdays - lot of seasonal campers. Sites and roads are gravel, big rigs stay up front. Seasonal folks are friendly but get testy when you have to drive on their site to make it around a corner. Gray water is allowed to drain at site, but black tank must be pumped out or drive to on-site RV dump. Most campgrounds in Northern Ohio are like this. Employees are very helpful and professional. There are planned activities i.e. movie night, pot luck. The swimming pond has a trampoline-like bounce thing and a beach. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tall Timbers Campground and Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com