223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ravenna, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles NW
8.61 miles N
10.37 miles SW
12.22 miles NW
12.39 miles NE
13.70 miles SE
13.76 miles SE
13.96 miles E
15.90 miles SW
16.98 miles NE
16.98 miles SW
17.00 miles SE
19.93 miles NE
21.13 miles N
21.73 miles S
23.61 miles SW
25.62 miles SW
26.65 miles NW
26.69 miles SE
27.65 miles NE
30.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pufferbelly Ltd
6.53 miles W
Wal-Mart
2600 State Rte 59
6.86 miles NE
Thompson Campers Inc
7.31 miles NW
All Seasons Rv Centers
7.49 miles NW
Wal-Mart
9440 State Rte 14
8.01 miles NW
Countryside Cg
(888)893-4517
8.87 miles SW
Kent State University A
9.57 miles W
Rpi- Oh Leisure Lake 5393 Sr 225 Diamond Fcfs
9.65 miles SE
Leisure Lake -5393 Sr 225
9.65 miles SE
Triple Crown
10.93 miles SW
Hiram College
12.88 miles NE
Sea World Of Ohio
14.78 miles NW
Six Flags Ohio
14.95 miles NW
Kool Lakes Family Cg
(440)548-8436
16.43 miles NE
Beggs Motor-Homes Inc
17.07 miles SW
Ohio
Ravenna
Most Recently Reviewed
West Branch State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 01:54:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ravenna, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   2   9   7   9   3   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We had the pleasure of being a part of the Country Acres Campground Community from the beginning of May through June. We found the staff and owners to be very accommodating, respectful and presented great customer service. The park is kept very clean and chocked full of activities for families. From the Jumping Pillow, Friday Night Kids' Movies, a playground, the pool, gameroom, fishing at the lake, etc... They have plenty for you to do! The lake is just beautiful with a road encompassing it for walking and a nice fishing dock. We caught several fish, saw turtles, a blue heron, lots of woodpeckers and song birds as well as the pet ducks and swan that live on the lake. The owners always greeted us nicely and treated us like family during our stay. The monthly rates are great and very fair as well as the electricity rates for the monthly campers. Our daughter really fell in love with the playground and "Henry" the swan! Their camp store is very cute with everything you forgot to bring on your trip. The owners are great about enforcing the 11pm quiet time rules, so you're actually able to get sleep. And the overall location, close to Newton Falls, Ravenna and even the downtown area of Kent University. We had a wonderful stay and plan on making a trip back, not just for the amenities but to see the owners which we now consider friends! Great place, great people!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Stayed 2 nights, very nice. Large lake, and nice trails for biking. Would camp here again. PPA rates available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We arrived and the park was 50% permanent sites, trailers with decks built, etc. We were the only "temporary" visitors at the time. Of the remaining sites, most of them weren't mowed. The buildings, etc. looked run down. Very disappointed for the high(er) price we paid. Looked pretty shady. The owner was nice enough to give us a refund. We left within 10 minutes and went to a nearby park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   10   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We spent a lot of time at Westbranch. The sites are nice although they are not very level. There is privacy between most sites. The bathrooms are excellent and are well maintained. The camp store has basic essentials. There are weekend movies and ice cream socials. The utilities work well and are 30/50 amp. My AT&T cell service works well at most sites. Our biggest complaint; however, is that it is very difficult to get a spot. Reservations can be made six months in advance. It is nearly impossible to get a spot for a holiday weekend. This frustration has led us to searching out other Ohio State parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
One of Ohio's best state parks. The bathrooms are the cleanest I've seen anywhere in the country. The park is laid out well. All sites are blacktop. There is a small store on site, a nice playground, a boat ramp, and a small beach area. I would give this park a ten, but it's very hard to get in here. If you try to reserve a spot six months in advance, you better be on the phone at the stroke of midnight or you will be out of luck. Weekday stays are much easier to achieve. This isn't a fault of the park. In fact it's a testament to how nice Westbranch truly is. It's just frustrating that the park fills so quickly. Some spots are better than others. My favorite electric-only sites are 1 or 2. If you like the sun, site 15 and 55. If you like a view of the lake while being in the shade, site 87 or 93 and if you want a pull thru FHU sites 105-109. The camper hosts are friendly and approachable. Nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very nice wooded campground with spacious sites, some of which were on the lake (though no direct access to lake on most because of cliffs). Stayed in a back-in full hook-up site, but would choose a pull-through site next time due to short length of cement pad for both trailer and vehicle. Low water pressure for the 5 days we were there. Peaceful campground but not a lot to do for children. There is a small beach area and 1 playground near office. The restroom/shower buildings were the nicest I have even seen--modern, spacious, had a foyer with washers & dryers, section for books to borrow, individual showers and very spacious bathroom stalls, plus stainless steel sinks and benches outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for West Branch State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com