206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ravenna, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles NW
8.61 miles N
10.37 miles SW
12.22 miles NW
12.39 miles NE
13.70 miles SE
13.96 miles E
15.90 miles SW
16.98 miles NE
16.98 miles SW
17.00 miles SE
19.93 miles NE
21.13 miles N
21.73 miles S
23.61 miles SW
25.62 miles SW
26.65 miles NW
26.69 miles SE
27.65 miles NE
30.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pufferbelly Ltd
6.53 miles W
Wal-Mart
2600 State Rte 59
6.86 miles NE
Thompson Campers Inc
7.31 miles NW
All Seasons Rv Centers
7.49 miles NW
Wal-Mart
9440 State Rte 14
8.01 miles NW
Countryside Cg
(888)893-4517
8.87 miles SW
Kent State University A
9.57 miles W
Rpi- Oh Leisure Lake 5393 Sr 225 Diamond Fcfs
9.65 miles SE
Leisure Lake -5393 Sr 225
9.65 miles SE
Triple Crown
10.93 miles SW
Hiram College
12.88 miles NE
Sea World Of Ohio
14.78 miles NW
Six Flags Ohio
14.95 miles NW
Kool Lakes Family Cg
(440)548-8436
16.43 miles NE
Beggs Motor-Homes Inc
17.07 miles SW
Ohio
Ravenna
Most Recently Reviewed
West Branch State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 13:40:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ravenna, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   7   9   3   5   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Stayed 2 nights, very nice. Large lake, and nice trails for biking. Would camp here again. PPA rates available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
We arrived and the park was 50% permanent sites, trailers with decks built, etc. We were the only "temporary" visitors at the time. Of the remaining sites, most of them weren't mowed. The buildings, etc. looked run down. Very disappointed for the high(er) price we paid. Looked pretty shady. The owner was nice enough to give us a refund. We left within 10 minutes and went to a nearby park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Very nice, family-oriented park. The two owners are very attentive and great hosts. The campground is well-run and the facilities were very clean. There are not many full-service sites, but we made out ok for the weekend without a sewer hook-up and there are dump sites throughout the park. Overall a real nice experience rather close to home. We'll definitely be coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Country Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   10   10   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
One of Ohio's best state parks. The bathrooms are the cleanest I've seen anywhere in the country. The park is laid out well. All sites are blacktop. There is a small store on site, a nice playground, a boat ramp, and a small beach area. I would give this park a ten, but it's very hard to get in here. If you try to reserve a spot six months in advance, you better be on the phone at the stroke of midnight or you will be out of luck. Weekday stays are much easier to achieve. This isn't a fault of the park. In fact it's a testament to how nice Westbranch truly is. It's just frustrating that the park fills so quickly. Some spots are better than others. My favorite electric-only sites are 1 or 2. If you like the sun, site 15 and 55. If you like a view of the lake while being in the shade, site 87 or 93 and if you want a pull thru FHU sites 105-109. The camper hosts are friendly and approachable. Nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very nice wooded campground with spacious sites, some of which were on the lake (though no direct access to lake on most because of cliffs). Stayed in a back-in full hook-up site, but would choose a pull-through site next time due to short length of cement pad for both trailer and vehicle. Low water pressure for the 5 days we were there. Peaceful campground but not a lot to do for children. There is a small beach area and 1 playground near office. The restroom/shower buildings were the nicest I have even seen--modern, spacious, had a foyer with washers & dryers, section for books to borrow, individual showers and very spacious bathroom stalls, plus stainless steel sinks and benches outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Really nice wooded park on Army Corps of Engineers reservoir. For our motorhome, we found paved sites challengingly narrow and sloped. Utility connections were easy, water pressure was poor. Park management has some personnel issues that put us in a site that was already booked for part of the week we planned to stay. We camped in the full hookup area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for West Branch State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com